paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hinkle Family Fun Center Paintball Field / Hinkle Family Fun Center Paintball Field / Hinkle Family Fun Center Paintball Field / Hinkle Family Fun Center Paintball Field

Hinkle Family Fun Center Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
35Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (505) 299-3100
Address: 12931 Indian School Road NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87112
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Kiebler Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA, and Lucky66(Never played at either...)
Review: I have been playing at this field ever since I started playing paintball. The field set-ups are usually pretty good. This last tournament they werent the greatest but the reffs tried. The staging area is large and has tables and shelves to put your stuff on. Also the reffs there are really cool and nice. Some complaints I have of the field is they have wood chips as a playing surface, it really hurts to slide and somtimes people get sticks stuck in thier hands and such. They also dont have any lights (at the moment) in the chroning room/range. If your playing at dark its really hard to see what your doing. They do have lights on the field but they dont help much... Both fields have airbunkers. One of the fields has a castle on each end. The rentle guns are horid, i feel sorry for the kids renting. The guns are always loose, the shake around. Most of them dont even have safetys anymore. The paint is also really expensive and verrrrrrrrrrrrry low quality. Its some stuff called "white box", dont ever get the brown and yellow kind. ALWAYS ask for the green and yellow. Yet, usually it is a really fun expierience going to hinkle. Believe me, its a great field. 1...2 ... 3.... RED RUM!!!!!!! 8 out of 10 becuase the wood chips and the rentals.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtr Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA, since this field moved back to the city it has gone DOWNHILL... It's still not bad, but its really not what it used to be.
Review: In short, this is my favorite place to play. its great for noobs, but that shouldnt dissuade more experienced players either. Depending on when you go there, there should be people of your skill level to play with, and if you call them, the people that work there should give you better details. The field is challenging and contributes to the fun, but I would recommend playing on both fields at once as often as possible because 1 field is kind of small, thats one of my biggest complaints. My only other real big complaint is that the paint is crappy and WAY overpriced, I mean its $20.00 for their CHEAPEST 500 count bags... and worse yet, you cant bring your own paint!!! I have found, however, that if you just buy, maybe 100 or 500 then they'll be satisfied as long as you dont openly show that you brought your own, and you hide it in your clothes or whatever, they wont get on your case about it.... which brings me to my next point.... the service....
I found the service/ people that work here are pretty nice, understanding, willing to help, and unbiased, if a little ignorant. Most of them play regularly themselves, and therefore empathize with you. Unfortunately, they do get in the way a little bit too much, and should pay more attention to people that wipe paint, but still generally good refing and service, even if it is to expensive.
Oh, and if you are going to rent your gun, ask for an A-5 instead of a Pro/Carbine-their much better. The guns are a little sticky and fire in random directions unless you use superpaint, which, unfortunately, only exists in my imagination. Still, the guns aren't that bad and if you have a problem, someone will help you out.
In conclusion, I like this place much better than any other field in Alb. NM, but definately not the best field ive ever played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jr. Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This field is horrible. its supposed to be a family field but there is junks of metal and nails and crowbars and many other types of indutrial products sticking out of the ground. the paint is way over priced my suggestions if u really want to go there -
Bring ur own gun(the rentals are sticky and dont work very well)
bring ur own mask and clothes(there masks are nasty and fog way to quick and there coveralls dont help and all the paint goes right through
if u bring ur own gun put paint ur own paint in ur hopper and pods and buy one bag from the store

i gave the a 4 because the field is challenging and i had fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bonus ballas Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: The feild is great but all the other stuff sucks. one sentence i have never heard so many times in my life was PUT IN YOUR BARREL PLUG! i was cleaning out my barrel while it was off my gun and they told me to put a barrel plug in it. How em i supposed to put a barrel plug into the barrel im sqeeging out. the paints over priced. When i went the refs buddies who were paintballing got to pick all the games we did.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

abqpaintballer Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: i went to hinkle near the end of april and it was ok The staff is VERY helpful the only bad things are 1.)that they sell cheap paint that is way overpriced i paid $25 for 500!!!! and the paint sux 2.) there are alot of new people playing there. The course has alot of bunkers it has castles and the other thing They play different kinds of games lke capture the flag attack and defend( which is good if ur defending sux if ur attacking), and basic speedball I have my own gun but the rental guns are crappy tippmans. Their prices are $16 for 2 hours or $22 for the whole day they have a nice place where they have targets and the staff is knowledgeable overall if ur new AND THERE ARE SOME REALLY GOOD GUYS WHO PLAY THERE WATCH OUT THEY OWN AND HAVE VERY STRONG GUNS THEYRE MEXICAN AND HAVE ANGELS
Last edited on Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 at 9:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballerJC Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC PBA
Review: Ive played at Hinkle for 3years and its not that bad of a field except that its so damn expensive to play you have pay 25 bucks for 500 balls when i played at paintball city i payed 15 bucks for 500 balls. Hinkle is good for practicing because they do drills when you play .I played there 2-21-05 and we played this game called medic where you don't get out until your out of paint and to me its just an easy way for them to make you buy more paint. They usually have some pretty good tournaments but there brakets are always screwd up they have rookie teams playing against novice teams . You'll like there field if you like to move around alot .
Last edited on Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 at 4:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

arcticCat2448 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA and PBC
Review: Ok half of the bad reviews are from newbs, they only have been to one field probably. If you like to move alot during a game then go here. The only complaint i have is the paint cost. Its pretty high. These fields you NEED to talk to your team! Most of the people that go there just stay in the back. Move and play the field. The refs are pretty good there. They just need to get in the game a little more. This is a great place to go play on Saturday nights. If you have any comments send them to ArcticCat2448@aol.com.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bugundertherug Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
pba(way better!!)
outlaw(best field but its unorganized so you dont get service)
Review: hinkle is terrible period!!!!
the paint is brass eagle and its $30 for 500!
the field is tiny and is filled with newbs.

forget hinkle and just go to pba ,its way better.
the only good thing is they have pretty good customer service.

also that the go-karts are pretty fun
so forget paintball when goin there and just go-kart around 50 times and leave.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Predator24 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA, much better
Review: Hinkle has an alright entry price, but the paint is super-expensive. The fields are kind of weak and there is alot of leftover paint laying around. The reffing staff is very friendly but the price for paint is crazy. 20$ for 500 of i-ballz compared to the 11.99 at walmart.The refs will always lend a hand if your gun breaks and supply you with free o rings. The other bad thing is there are nothing but newbies at this field. You can't really expect to get better here.In conclusion this field would be alot better if paint wasn't so expensive.
Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 8:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

poco Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
urban suriviours, exodeus (awsome field) and....paintball HQ in arizona
Review: Hinkle is a nice place to dink around but thats as far as it goes its expensave a pain in the but to get the passes bunkers werent that good foelds to small not well maintained and way to slick flore.(someone needsto hit it with a push broom to take all of the paint off of the ground) refs are decent somebad stuff happens but get over it. i gave it a 1 because of the price and bad fields
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media