paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hinkle Family Fun Center Paintball Field / Hinkle Family Fun Center Paintball Field / Hinkle Family Fun Center Paintball Field / Hinkle Family Fun Center Paintball Field

Hinkle Family Fun Center Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
35Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (505) 299-3100
Address: 12931 Indian School Road NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87112
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
yo-mom Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city-----------paintball action--------------
Review: i went there and let me tell you...........it sucked...........they told us to notify them if the other players shot us more than twice...i was shot sbout 7 times from this guy and i told the ref but they did nothing!!!....i bought 400 rounds of brass eagle paint for $$17.00!!..the paint sucks to!!....the fields are ok but are a little small. we played about 6 games befor the ref started chroning the guns....they kids were shooting 315+!!! i got shot in the hand with good gloves on and it turned numb and drew a little blood. i told the ref and showed him but he just stood there looking all confused!!......some of the refs are ok .....the shop is kinda expensive to. if you want to waste money go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrizzle Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA jut as good as Hinhle but bigger
Review: THis field is great for all of youi people who like toplay speedball. its great because the whole game is 1 firefight. if you love to make bold bunker moves, this place is for u. also the tourneys are good even if they do last long. also the paint isn't really that bad. although, if you are new to paintball and don't want to get bunkered every time you go out, you may want to go to PBA. other thAN that, the field is great for tourney practice and the refs are great. one of the refs even gave me some free o-rings and air! also they are willing to help u fix your gun and they might sell u some of their old stuff that u may need for a good price. that happened to me (thanx for the reg Tylor}. i love this field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

demoncrat Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA - Paintball Action - cheap prices, large product selection, huge field
Review: this field is like fitting a 10 man tourny into a mcdonnalds kids meal box

Regardless of what others say, the refs do a damn good job staying on top of things. There's really nothing you can say bad about them. It's there job to make sure your safe. The problems I've had with the field were it's tiny size, raunchy smell, and bad lighting at night. The compact netting and tight bunkers allow players to bank balls off the walls and ceiling to hit opponents on the opposite side. The pro shop has a decent selection of accessories but no parts. The prices are also extremely expensive. The paint shots like crap because they buy huge bulk and store the extra cases in a storage unit. The tournament they held a couple of months ago was really good even though it lasted until 10 at night.

Best and only field for Saturday nights.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin The Pyro Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Survivors- Much better
Review: I just went here yesterday. The very first game my friend got kicked out for using his own paint because theirs sucks. So I finished that game and played one more. 20 seconds into each game I took out at least 3 people. The refs bug. They made me put in my barrel plug all the time but thats a good thing. They made me turn my volocity WAY down. The refs are begging to kick people out. The prices are terrible. $30.00 for 500 JT Maxim 2. The second game I broke a ball but the field was so tiny I was able to hit a few more people before it ended. Overall I say this field sucks. Way too expensive and its way too easy for more experienced players. I have a friend who did a 5-man bunker there. The only time I'd ever go here is if I don't have to pay anything and I have a way of using my own paint. And theres this tall annoying hippie guy with long hair and braces behind the counter that bugs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMI Trracer Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City (much better) Oh yeah my name says PMI TRRACER but that was my old gun...I now have a Spyder Imagine (not the one from wal-mart) with a 16 inch barrel.
Review: Well some of the refs are cool but then for every good thing there is a bad thing. the paint is ok its PMI Big Ball or JT elite. to many kids who think they are cool with there cheap a$$ rebels (target practice)....the fields are nice but a bit small. Fun place a little bit expensive.

-Matt
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thelentzenator Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pbc pba
Review: Ok half the people who posted hardly know what they are talking about. first off they do have high pressure. second the field may be small but it is packed with bunkers it is super easy to move. if you dont move on that field you suck. i know this because i am fat and i can move easy. Another thing is half you kids shoot black dragons and cr** guns and have been playng in the woods all your life, how do you know whats good and whats not. About the refs, half the refs that work at hinkle either worked at the Pbc store or the field. i guarantee that the reffing is the best because it is the safest. and the second field is for new players not ourney level players if you want to play some good players come on sat night.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumauto Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City (Genesis), Paintball Action, D.A.G.
Review: I think hinkle is awesome!!!!! It has been the center of growth for paintball in New Mexico. It has two fields that are to small for 15 players, But Hinkle does have a nice airball field and a new nice spoolfield. The tournaments there are great mostly because of the best prizes given away in the state. Some people complain about the lighting, well then go and play on the other fields at night, or don't play at all with tinted lenses. What is nice is that Hinkle is open everday, and on thursdays if you play they give you free air. The paint is decent for the money, and the field pass is also decent for the money. I feel that some people need to stop copying opinions of others in the local area and say what they feel. Remider: paintball is a game of fun not of complaining.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

FrostyPB Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played at PBA, PBC, hinkles uhhhhh......field........
Review: Ok lets start this on a good note i diddnt shoot myself in the foot :D:D. now to the review lemme just say that this field is like fitting a 10 man tourny into a mcdonnalds kids meal box. i played a 10 on 10 game and couldnt find a place to duck down so i winded up posting everyone on the other team. also they judge on if you are a newb by what you are wearing. there was a person decked out in Dye, JT, and and was dropping names big time, well thats nice too bad he couldnt shoot. the reffing staff knows how to jiggle the gun and say its fixed. i got called cause i was walking my trigger, they thought i was useing auto. hmmmmm and the super paint they use is better for art then paintball. if you want to see good spray paint just load a pod of the stuff hinkle has into your gun and spray away. i thought i was hitting the bunkiner infront of me. uhh no i just was spraying. i can honestly say i dont recomend this field.....unless you hate money.

Thank you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

sk8rtrav2005 Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC,PBA
Review: ok hinkle sucks i used to work there i know everything there is really messed up but you cant blam the staff its not their fault its the main managers who suck let me tell you all right if you want some good paintball go to pbc or pba or out of this state do not go to hinkle. there paint is good sometimes you just have to catch them on a good month they usally use draxxus diablo ant jt or tc. they do fill hpa finally but they still suck. the reffs that are there now some of them know a lot about paintball the others are there for money. still i say i would have to go to pbc or pba they are the best in albuquerque or if you go further down south hit up genesis
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadyfly Wednesday, August 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
D.A.G. in Belen- It puts Hinkle to shame!
PBC- By far the best field in ABQ
Review: So far I have been to Hinkle around three or four times.... First off, I would like to to tell everyone that the fields are very very tiny.... I think air field would suit a 3 man team at best as for the other field I think it would be best at a 5man team limit. At this field you can rent or bring your own gun and equipment but must buy hinkles cheap paint... I am not too sure what kind of paint it is, all I know is that it came in a white blank box and it was $60 or $65 for a case of paintballs. So far everytime I have been to Hinkle the ref and crew have been very rude. They are very mean to newbies and just always angry. They are also very slow at setting up. I have waited 30-45 minutes from the session start to the first game waiting for the refs to start the game! If they say a game is going to start at 7:30, let the game start at 7:30! I would suggest this field to newbies, but I won't because the refs are plain out rude! Go to D.A.G in Belen or PBC in ABQ.... You won't regret not going to Hinkle.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media