paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Dodge City Paintball Field / Dodge City Paintball Field / Dodge City Paintball Field / Dodge City Paintball Field

Dodge City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (405)-373-3745
Location: Peidmont, Oklahoma 73078
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
bigdog405 Sunday, August 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 10th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all of them
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest it, its a long drive from okc
Review: overpriced, paint i think has been stored in the building throughout the week, its was expensive and very rubbery. the fields are ok, but the refs are not the type of people i would let my kids be around alone. One actually smelled like pot, I CANNOT confirm this but i know what it smells like! a very different kind of atmosphere here, we played very few games in the same time frame as other fields.

no players were monitored when chronographing their guns, overall i felt unsafe.
the rental mask gave me a rash, im sure this happens but other fields actually use masks with rubber not foam.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

djhaldane Monday, February 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Zone - A+++++ Compared to this one.
Directions
to the Field:
Who cares. You dont want to go here.
Review: HORRIBLE FIELD. CRAP paint WHICH THEY RIP YOU OFF FOR 60 A CASE.. dimpled and old.. chopping balls left and right. Upon asking for an exchange the owner told us to count the balls out (all 2k) and we'd get a refund.. which was BS. The paint was obviously absolute crap. Multiple players from multiple groups playing with a wide range of markers were breaking paint and we were not compensated for any of it. Service was equally as bad. One of the kids who worked there tried to start a fight with us after a 2 v 1 pug. HORRIBLE FIELD. DO NO GO HERE. NOT WORTH THE DRIVE AND NOT WORTH THE BS. Go to AZ, go ANYWHERE BUT HERE.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris_Baber Monday, April 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I had a group of guys that were supposed to be going to Frontier City, but found out that they didn't open until Saturday. Well, I had a group of college guys that were expecting to do something for spring break. I found their web site and gave Craig a desperate last minute call on Thursday, and asked if there was anyway that he had an opening for tomorrow. Craig was a great guy and decided to go ahead and help us out. I actually
work nights so I got off of work and had to wake some people up, so we were late, though we did call them and let them know. Anyways our referee Shawn didn't seem to mind and he had us briefed and shooting each other pretty quick. We had a blast, and our referee was great! Even though a couple of our guys were new and tried to shoot the referee, he was pretty cool about it. (He only actually only got hit a couple of times though by accident by the expierienced players) He seemed to just fit right in, and we had such a blast! Whenever we got ready to leave I met Craig and he was a really great guy. Though the only complaint I can even think of is that the check-in station needs some major work, as well as the parking lot, but other than that the place still deserves a 10! Thanks alot for the blast we had over spring break!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xa3021 Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 14th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild West
Review: I believe this field is horrible. They tried to steal my mask. Someone from my group accedently took it to the the mobile home(shop) and turned it in. Its aton better than what they rent out and stuff and you can tell a huge difference in them. I went in to get my mask back and they said they didnt have it and let me look on the shelf but back in the corner under a box I found my mask. They said they dont know what it was doing back there and dont know how it got there. I just grabbed my mask and left. They ripped off my group by raising the prices of paintballs and of rental guns simply because me and my brother brought our own guns. they charged us 5 dollars more that normal just because of that. I give this field a -10 because refs are retarted, they try to steal, raise prices for stupid stuff, and courses suck. WILD WEST is aton better and cheaper.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooody Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 14th, 2003
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wild west
adventure zone
Review: ok ill just get to the point, the refs sucked and the staff was not helpfull at all

Refs:
they took about 30 minutes between each game wich is alot of time when you only can stay from 1:00-5:00
Staff:
Any time i needed orings they didnt have them and they were very rude.

the best part of the whole day was speedball otherwise id give tham a 1

dont go by the date i took a wild guess
Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 2:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thirstyg Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Zone, fields not quite as good.
Review: Fields were decent, prices were decent. Everything was about average except the staff. The staff was really what made Dodge City awesome. Very funny and very friendly.

The staff was sometimes the only thing that kept the games interesting when there weren't many people there. Don't go to Dodge City if you don't like it when ref's get in on the action.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sumsemperfi Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This was my first time playing paintball, and it was a good expeirence. The ref we had was pretty cool and the feilds were good. The rental equipment were all tippman 98 and 98 custom and onther tippman but dont know what it was. THe "unknown" tippmans were having problems so if you rent rent a 98 or 98 custom. I did feel a little rushed because u spend 20 bucks and only get to play for 4 hours then to keep playing u have to spen another 5 bucks. a box of 2k paint was 60 bucks and 20 bucks for 100. But all in all it was a good first expeireince
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

misterpb Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 7th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Zone, Wild West Paintball
Review: The first time i went to dodge city i thought it was pretty run down. after a few times playing there i recognized it was actually pretty good. the only things i have problems with are the following:
1. not a very good check-in station(mobile home)
2. dead-boxes have to many holes in them so it is easy to get hit even when you are dead
3. the nets around the fields are pretty flimsy( my friends dad got hit WATCHING the game)
other than those things i think dodge city is an excellent place to play paintball and i highly recommend you to go to their Dragon Slayer(see website) it's sometime in September
Last edited on Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 at 7:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tgibson12 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I like dodge city every 1 there is awsome > i dont care if there the best i jus like the feel of it when i go > the best course it tunnles and i like ww2 there pretty cheap i think . if uve never bin then u should go cuz every 1 there is awsome and its fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfreak0690 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I think that this is a good place to go, the ref's are awesome,they are always on top of things, checking goggles,barrel plugs,velocity,etc. They're prices are very good compared to other places (pretty cheap) i love going there ive been going there for 3 years straight, they change the fields up a lot. If you like scenario games go to dragon slayer on september 11th, if you dont like scenario games go to dragon slayer, it is by far the best scenario game ive ever been to. umm... if you like paintball places with a lot of fields, this one has 8, its not alot but its more than adventure zone, this is the place to go to, it is awesome. i give Dodge City a 10 for being the coolest and best out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media