paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field

Paintball Invasion Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 609-704-7787
Address: 192 S. Route 73
Winslow, New Jersey 08037
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
ballinpaintz Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PICASSO LAKE.manhunt(closed), cecil woods,franklin speedball
Review: Every time I go to paintball invasion its way to small for the amount of people they stick on a field. and at night they close early . I couldn't believe that they close at 10 but really close at 8 ?
i don't know why? but that stinks if you don't have enough time to play. the refs were laying on the ground and watching the games from that floor and weren't calling people out .
My last review for this place was deleted why ? I guess some one didn't like it but what else should I say that it was the best place i ever been? well that would be a lie to all of you . this was my experience at this field and Im being truthful .

not every one has the best time at some places.
go and give them a try who knows you might have a better time here.

this is just my opinion



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

d_ran Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FBM, PBX, Skirmish
Review: This feild is really great. They have a wonderful indoor facility and a nice 7 man outdoor, and a 2.5 acre rec feild. The feilds are properly maintenced and they let you move around hte bunkers. The staff is very freindly, and the refs are great. But the best thing are their prices, probably the cheapest ive seen for indoor paintball, and out. Theres always some competition there and you wont leave without getting a run for your money. All in all this is a great place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shady pball Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins, Del Hobbies, PBX
Review: Paintball Invasion is GREAT!!!!
I have a team which i bring with me when I go every other weekend, and we have so much fun.
Goods-
I don't know what other people are talking about but the prices are great, how can this be bad? $20 Indoor and $15 Outdoor? Where's there fault there? Then paint-
$49- Blaze
$44- Team Colors
$51- Hurricane
$50 Nightmare
$58- Typhoon- which is great paint
There indoor field is 15 Pieces of Ultimate Air it retails at over 5 grand these people want quality they could have easily bought this for 2 grand from SupAirball but they want good quality.
This spring there setting up 4 fields total outdoor, a 10 man 7 man and 2- 5 man's i think.
Then they still have "The Depot" which is a 2.5 Open speedball field, which will become around 1.5 acres when the new fields are put in but who cares.
There Pro shop is so clean has around 10 tables and a huge comfy couch for if your taking a break and a nice chair, with a coffee table with all magazines, there pro shop has clean big bathrooms, that are indoors not porter potties or johnny on the spots ..however the only downside is they only sell Tippmann's but do have Halo's and sum premium parts and barrels just not great guns. The gun tech knows his stuff and they have a lot of tools and are more then happy to lend them to you so you can work on your own marker.
In the indoor complex the ceiling is really high so it brings a better atmosphere then PBX with the low ceilings....bottomline..PBI (Paintball Invasion) is the place to go, they jus need people to read this so more and more people can go!!!! So get down there and try it out! You wont regret it.
The referee Mark is a great ref who really keeps the games in line and makes sure every1 has fun and stays safe.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bacon03 Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Modo's Manhunt Knightbreed Fireball mountain
Review: This place has nice fields and nice refs. I espicially like the woods course. I has everything you need air bunkers and wood bunkers. The only bad thing is that they overcharge for paintballs. $62.00 for 2000 Diablo Dusk paintballs, give me a break. If you want to bring you own paintballs you have to pay $10 extra on your admission. If I was you I would buy your own. They are good about chronographing people. For lunch they have great prices on hot choclate and food. I had a bag of chips and oreos for $1.25. You can't beat that. I would come back here again but I hate those prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

BlazeMan55 Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso Lake
Review: This place is decent, but it only has two fields. Yet, they think its fair to charge more then other places that have 10 or more fields. what are they thinking? anyway, i wouldnt recomend this place, because it seems like Picasso is better and its right down the road. go there instead!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

billabongwave15 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Modo's painball and jersey devil paintball
Review: This place is an excellent place to go paintballing. The people in the pro shop are very nice and eagar to help you. They are very strict on barrel plugs though. As soon as you walk in the Pro shop they are on you about haveing one in even if you are renting one from them. The fields are pretty nice except one field gives the other team a disinct advantage because they are on higher ground and can easily lob shots at you. The refs are lazy but don't really miss anything important. One usually watches the game closley and the other pays no attention. Yet sometimes we would play a game and they wouldn't ref and would just sit on the side. The indoor field is nice but pretty small you need it to be a 5 on 5 or less or it gets to packed. The Pro shop is not really placed well and should be switched with the indoor filed so that it is close to both fields. The air field that they have was very wet and hard to play on and kind of small but isn't the worst field I have ever played on. It is a pretty good field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PhillyBaller Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso Lake, OTS (Top Gun) , Cambells but thats on Rio Grande outside of N. Wildwood not that close, but not that far.
Review: This is a great field to play on, very very clean Pro Shop and super clean bathrooms. Has 3 fields: 1. Outdoor 5/7 man Ultimate Air Field (No hose :) very wide open and aggressive field, 2. Outdoor speedball course 2.5 odd acres, crazy long and very good to play on pretty strenuous long play field, 3. 3/5 man , they say it can fit 5 but 10 guns in there is like a blitzkrieg so i say 3 man is best, it tests your hiding and snap shooting skills also very tight and hard to make moves without getting shot. The people who work there are super nice.
The refs are great and fun to have on the field, everyone says that haveing the teenage ref work there is a little dangerous for rule enforcement but he is very strict on all rules especially barrel plugs and game eliminations.

Facilities awesome, people awesome, refs awesome. Its just an awesome place to be.

They have alot of parts and junk in the pro shop if your gun breaks down , and a pretty good tech he knows his junk. They have this sweet lounge with a movies playing usually Trauma Head Sportz videos, they have magazines to read and stuff. Paint is like 48$ a case for uhh nitro duck and evil is like 62 a case........

I love this place. People say 10 is perfect but i give it a 10 because i think it is.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rwt703 Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing in New Jersey, but I played at Poco Loco and Skirmish USA
Review: This paintball place is outragously fun. The fields are perfect for newbies and for more experienced players. They have three fields. My favorite is the one top left,it has hills, bunkers, cover, places to peak out of, ect. The REfs are pretty good. One is ateenager but that doesnt matter. Prices, are pretty good. diablo blaze, no dimples, not warmand squishy. The people will let you do pretty much what ever you want ( not shoot eachother without mask or anything like that) but they fill C02 explainhow to use the gun ( not to me) but to newbs. The refs let you lay what you want. Overall this is an amazing place to play for all sorts. It deserves a 10 but come onits like saying, THIS IS THE BEST! NOTHING WRONG,PERFECT,BEST IN WORLD. So it gets a 9 !!
0
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lupin96 Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in New Jersey
Review: This field is a great field. There are three fields. We only played on, our favorite. Th one on the left, outdoor. It was great. The fields sides are even and there are many fun places. The refs are awesome.They let you choose how long, and what rules, and teams. Everything was fun, and no one had a bad time. I would give it a 10 but nothing is perfect. So it is a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

emptyfootprints Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pinelands, Del, Roughneck, Campbell's, Manhunt, Picasso
Review: Three fields to choose from and I've played them all.
1. The Rec field is spacious enough for larger groups and has a varied layout. Complete with trenches, hills, Trees, crates bunkers and other obstacles. Fun field for the beginer and rec player.
2. Outdoor speedball field is large enough to run 7 man or even 10 man. Varied bunker arrangements that are changed nearly every week. I'm not sure of the piece cound on the field, but it's gotta be over 20-25. Competition varies from week to week, beginers to tournament players, depending on tournament schedules.
3. Indoor speedball field is a small 3-5 man setup that is a lot of fun and keeps you on your toes. Short tight playing field that makes it hard to make those power moves, unless you are quick. Has some kinda wierd carpet that you can slide on that makes bunker slides easy. Decent amount of setup room and a bleacher area for spectators.

Over-all this field is my favorite because rain or shine you can play, due to the indoor and outdoor fields. Compressed air and CO2 fills available, and one of the most reasonable paint prices around (usually $45-$60 depending on paint quality) This field is up and coming , and has the potential to be one of the best fields around. I guess my opinion is kinda biased since I play there weekly...but then again I wouldn't be playing there if it sucked.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media