paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball USA Paintball Field / Paintball USA Paintball Field / Paintball USA Paintball Field / Paintball USA Paintball Field

Paintball USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 6925 Hwy 707
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29588
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
tcbaldmtn Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fields in Michigan
Review: My son and I were on vacation in Myrtle Beach and brought our stuff with us. We called to get directions and were given great directions from a very friendly person.
Upon arrival on a Saturday we were advised that all of there rental equipment was stolen overnight. This wasn't the first time this has happened to them. We had our own gear.

Most of the paintballers were at a local tournament. That was good for my son, he's pretty small and still scared of getting hit. I can judge a place pretty good on how they treat my son. The ref took him under his wing and helped him out alot.

There was another father/son pair also from out of town. A couple of locals showed up and we had a great time. The ref even got my son to move around abit (no small feat).
Safety was right on. The ref caught me taking my goggles off early and told me so.

For the locals that read this post give them some time to improve. They have had some zoning issues with the local government which can cause problems you are not aware of. The owner an wife have greater visions for the fields and their business.
Support them and watch them grow. This will enhance your play and fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pcontrolman@aol Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
patriot paintball and elite paintball
Review: Paintball USA is da bomb! Ive only played there once and i thought it was awesome. The new location is great!! The pro shop is great, they have everythimg u need to play. The price to enter is a little high, although the field package is ok. It cost $25. If i remember correctly they have 4 fields. The owner, Mike is really cool. He is nice and helps you out. The tech, Adam is cool too. He does a great job.
If you are visiting be sure to come to paintball USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can guarantee that you will have a great time!!!

I would give it a 10 but the price like i said is a little high. For that i give it a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

shark69 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only feild in Myrtle Beach area.
Review: I've been playing rec ball at Paintball USA for just about a year. Every experience i've had at this field has been a nice one. The owner Mike and the refs are always concerned with safety, by making sure you have barrel plugs in or having your mask on at all times on the field of play or in the designated chrono station which is completely enclosed. If you get a chance to play at this field it is highly recommended. Just talk to Mike he will hook you up with what you need. The refs are also helpful in tips on how to better your game. Adam, Danny, & Tom you guys are great techs keep up the good work Paintball USA & staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

impulse6789 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: this field rocks.I love the woods corse. they also have 2 speed ball corses but one is closed due to a big turneyment comeing to there field, it looks like the new grass is comeing nicely. i had a blast playing here and my gun messed up once and there tech helped me fix my marker ,thanx adam . Every saterday they have cert. refs on the field , the refs are really nice and safty comes first! one saterday day i went and one of the feilds teams the carolina patriots were there and they helped me with some moves and stuff like to keep my hopper in and stay in tight. They are a really nice team . the store is fully stocked with everthing you need, i love the paintballs they carry always new, and fresh. I cant wait to see what other stuff they do in the this year.if u are in myrtle beach come try this field you will have a blast.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccernut87 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Charleston, War Zone Paintball
Review: The people here are sooo nice. Mike, the store owner, is the coolest person ever. He is always hooking everybody up with stuff. He is very honest. Adam is a good tech. There is a autococker tech there that knows an autococker like the back of his hand. He has fixed my friend's gun and my gun countless times. He will help you with any roblems you have. The store has the most stuff of any paintball store I've seen. They have the best equipment. They have a wide variety of products. Their prices are great. They will special order something for you and sell it for the cheapest internet prices they can find. The fields are great. The field setup is changed very often. The safety is very good. They just had a tourneyment a day ago and no one got hurt. There was a good amount of people there and tons of good refs. The refing was so fair. We got to play ultimate madness rules in the finals. Ultimate madness is where you can have people talk to you during the game and help you out. It was crazy but so much fun. Mike is palnning to move his store to a bigger buliding and field on 707. He is making many more fields than the previous area. It is going to be awsome. Definitly come out to Paintball USA. This is the best place around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrocks Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Patriot paintball and adventure beach. Not dissing these fields just saying that i felt more safe and had more fun at paintball usa!!! Defanatly recemend
Review: This was a great field. Felt more comfortable than anyother field ive played at. When my marker broke the tech( i think his name is adam if i remeber correctly) fixed and told me how to prevent this from happing again. It was very easy to get set up and field was convenent. Had a chance to meet the owners and they were the nicest people i met. Felt very safe here. The refs were consirned about eveyones safty and made sure everything was safe but fun. Ran very smooth!!! Would defanatly recemend if your on vacation or just trying to find something to do. Would also be good for b day partys. I defanatly give this field a 10!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

howdy Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Beach
Review: Great field, and an awesome technician,Adam. Pro shop is great. Fully stocked and great variety. The staff is very nice and you cant find anybody better. They make sure everyone is safe and playing straight up. Can't wait to go back! Mike, is the owner. He is so cool. He helps everybody out and will do anything for you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Franknbeans Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: The last time i played here was about 6 months ago so this review might be missing some new information. My family owns a house in myrtle beach and this field being the only field in the area it is pretty good.

PROS- Their store, which is located away from the fields which is alittle weird but no problem, has a very good selection of paintball items from paint to replacement parts to paint. They have 2 very cool airball fields BUT only one was up, which was kinda disapointing. The refs are very nice and helpfull, and the owner is a cool guy.

CONS- I am a ref at the field i play at and safety to me is VERY IMPORTANT! One thing that really bugged me while is was there was that the chrono station right next to the field WAS NOT NETTED OFF!!!! people would just walk up (LET ME GET THIS STRIAGHT, the chrono is IN the staging area) and shoot their guns with alot of people standing around in the staging area with NO MASKS!!! along with the people shooting their guns! God help them if a person was to drop there gun and shoot somone in the face cough*sue*cough. Also IN THE STAGING AREA people would actually shoot into the woods or into the trees with no masks on. It bothers me because i actually approached one of the refs and told him about the safety problems they have and he said ok yet did nothing to stop people from shooting (not dry firing but actuall paint) in the staging area and no mask in the chrono. Hopefully when i go back this summer they will have changed this.

So both good and bad things about this field. What they have is good, but what they are DOING is bad. I am going to give it a 5 due to safety but other than tha a good field to play at, just wear your goggles the WHOLE time!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

m0sher Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Beach Paintball (!!!!!!!)
Patriot
Review: Here is a review in my eyes. The place is okay but not the BEST in the STATE.
I am not bashing, just telling it how it is.

Let me see where I need to start. The fields are not the greatest. The bunkers are in good spots and they switch them around every once in awhile. The bunkers are in alright shape. Sometimes they are not "nailed" down and the wind sometimes moves them while you are shooting behind them, which is always a fun experience. The bunker variety isn't bad; about three or four different types.

The prices are not reasonable for what you get in my eyes. You have to pay $10 for just being about to play on 2 speedball fields and usually only one is open..the other deflated. The referees are okay, local people and some others are really cool.. One time they canceled a tourney cause the compresser for compressed air broke down so they canceled the tournament like in the semi finals. So that made everyone happy.

The people are not very nice. Sometimes they are decent but many times they are NOT. I feel that they make the costumer feel subservient to themselves. There are some other things that not need be mentioned. Sorry but I can't see in giving this field anymore than a 1.
Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 8:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Cockerwar Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
patriot paintball ground zero
Review: well at the time i didn't really like paintball usa as much as ground zero and the other fields. but now paintball usa is pretty cool. even though it sounds like im trying to suck up i am a lil cause i don't want you guys being mad even though you said it was alright. They have pretty good feilds there store is tidy and really nice to be in. really clean and they have pretty nice staff. So i decided to change my awful 3 to a chikity boom ta da 9
Last edited on Saturday, February 28th, 2004 at 8:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media