paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp Paintball Field / Camp Paintball Field / Camp Paintball Field / Camp Paintball Field

Camp Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Pottle Street
Kingston, Massachusetts 02364
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
jp93 Wednesday, March 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
its behind the kingston baseball and soccer fields
Review: I love Camp Paintball. It has about 6 fields including a fort , speedball , and gauntlet. they have great prices its only 10 bucks for a whole days worth of paintball if u bring ur own gear and if u dont its only 35 bucks for a mask , a gun , and a pod holder. and the guy who maneges it is real cool it just says straight up no funny buisness not any of that o my god ur gonna lose an eye crap. they use the honor system there they hav only checked the pressure in my gun once wich was thee first time i went and they havnt asked about my gun pressure since wich is cool. i dont have a favrite field because there all wicked great. all the people there are wicked nice including the players and the refs are really fair about stuff. my overall rating is 10 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ricco714 Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PNL, Boston Paintball, Adventure Paint(N.H.)
Directions
to the Field:
Tricky...down the tracks next to the packy store. Around the curvey road to the back by the football fields. Then down the short dirt road along the commuter rail tracks.
Review: $10.00 walk on w/ your own equp. $10.00 all day air/ 30-35 for rental i think and $4 co2 per fill?
VERY reasonable prices. Average paint and prices are ok. Also you can BYO!!
Very low key approach by Scottie the owner. No screaming and yelling. No "you'll lose an eye" speeches during check in. You are treated respectfully and expected to act that way as well.
Nice soft and level playing areas. Under the pines...most of the fields are really free of clutter and rocks etc. No worries of breaking your neck like some other places.
They dont have 10 year olds trying to ref adults. Fair refs and pretty decent rules.

Not a ton of fields, but enough different ones to keep it interesting.

Someone usually shows up w/ grill and food..reasonable burgers/dogs. Soda and G-aid also. The one small issue...very small....the pace could be better.(I know..its the players who drag ass). If you want a no hassle, fun and laidback experiance...this is the place!
I give it an 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gearsofwar1 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: June 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE
Directions
to the Field:
take road running next to the railroad tracks nearest to the liquor store drive around the softball Fields and then drive past the soccer Fields past the baseball Fields until you see a dirt road there you go it is pretty easy to find ir ride my bicycle there every weekend
Review: this is the best Field this Field has every thing and it is for all skill levels.

the Fields are as follows
- the gauntlet for 3vs3, 2vs2, and 1on1 action
-Field on for just about as many you get to play
-fort for as many people you can get to play
-barrels for 3vs3 to 7vs7 (the most i have played was 11vs11 that was to crazy)
-NEW air-ball for 3vs3 to 7vs7 (11vs11 is a possible to have dependent on Field setup)
-tires for 1vs1 to 5vs5 (no more than that or it gets to crazy)

Game types are as fallows
-attack and defend one team has to defend the fort while the other tries to get in and touch the center structure (at the fort)
-capture the flag (full Field excluding the air-ball and barrels)
- four corners four teams four corners of the Field one at the gauntlet one at the fort one at the log pile (next to the barrels Field) and one to the left of te fort near the soccer Fields.

Food and drinks
-Food and drinks are not a problem you can bring your own food and drinks and you can buy food from a cook that comes every weak-end and buy drinks from the Field for a dollar a drink two dollars for Gatorade.

Prices
-entrance is 10$
-all day air 10$ (only air no Co2)
-paintballs 2000count 40-50 dependent on the quality of paint
-Field paint only HA HA HA bring your own paint is more like it
-rentals cost 35$ entrance (gun, Co2, 200 paintballs and a mask)

best Field for birthday parties and bachelor parties

This Field is my home Field

I Give this Field a 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

caligula2nd Monday, October 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PnL(my home field), Ultimate Paintball,Fox4,Friendly Fire,Canobi NH
Cape Cod,and other fields that are no longer around anymore.
Review: This is a nice woodsball place. It is small compared to some other
places but varity is the key to any field and that is what this place has.

Plus Good prices
$10 to get in (with own equipment)
$10 all day air/Co2 (it's hard to beat that) You can also pay for air as you go. Not sure what the rental prices, you can get those from their website.

Paint prices are very fair
Usually 2 grades from RPS somewhere around $40 - $50
or another plus BYOP!!!

Usually have food/drinks there, also can bring your own.

Safety for the most part is strictly enforced. Mask on in playing areas
barrel socks on when not actively playing and definitly in staging area. They will warn Ya acouple of times if you don't follow the rules.
and you may have you sit out a game but they will ask you to leave if you persist in not following the rules.

I did say safety for the most part and this is not a complaint on my part
but maybe to others. Chronoing your gun is mainly a honor system
(i've only been checked once) but most players there seem pretty intent on keeping their guns below the 280 fps and they will check you
if they think your shooting hot on the field. Personally I like the system.

The other saftey part is in my experience is i've not be or seen others checked for the hydro date on their tanks.

The games are fun. It is a one hit and your out but for each outing
you play at least twice switching team sides.

Speed ball,a fort with attack and defend,capture the flag games,
straight-up elimantion games and the best 4 corners which pits
4 teams against each other with all fields open to play.
Also a small speedball like area near the staging area to play in between game. (Sometimes it can take a while to get the games started.)

They now have an Airball opened up which is a great plus. Home field
is PnL for me (10 minutes away) but their airball field is not open to walk-ons only for team practice and tourney play. I have to go elsewhere for airball.I like the others spent half the day playing airball here definitly a great addition to field.

All in all this is a highly recommended place to go the players are nice as well with the owner, good varity with fields, refs work hard,excellent
prices and once you play thier a few times it does feel like another home field.






Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Nelby2388 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
P+L Paintball
Ultimate Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Its in the very back of the Kingston baseball and soccer fields
Review: Camp Paintball is a field that is kind of hard to find if you don't live in Kingston. It is way behind all of the baseball and soccer fields. However, once you get there, you realize how good of a field it is. The Gauntlet is an adrenaline filled field and is my favorite. With a total of 6 fields (I think its 6) there isn't a ton of variety, but its enough to keep you interested. The fort is another great field that makes for great games.

Prices are ok. $40 a case isn't bad, but paying per CO2 fill can get expensive.

Overall, I gave Camp Paintball an 8 because there are no airball fields (yet) and they need more fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

KingmanSpyderII Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape Cod Paintball
Review: This place is awsome!!!
You don't have to use field paint like some other places, it is very cheap (10 dollars if you have your own gear. The Staff is nice and the refs are fair and into safety. The proshop sells just about everything you'll need for a good paintball match. They also sell drinks and candy and sometimes they order pizza. There are the same rules as just about every other paintball field. Over all this is the best place that i have ever played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBull Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball, Good place, Indoor, Has no where near as cheap prices as camp does, but thats cause it probably costs a bit more to maintain, because of it being indoor. Not overly priced Like Paintball Heaven or PnL as its called now.. Refs where good, and required you to chrony you're gun.

PnL, Haven't been there in a few years, but when i went 3 years or so ago, the prices were very high, and reffing wasn't taken too serious, like UP and Camp. Good Fields, though.
Review: Camp is probably the best choice to play paintball at, ever. Or at least that's what I think. The prices are incredibley cheap, for quality RP Scherer paint. 40-60$ or so for a case. Admission is just 10$ for all day play, and i believe that comes with free air all day as well?(not sure). The staff is excellent. Rules and safety are taken serious, and enforced.
Ref's do a great job, as well. The fields are great, ill name most of them off (may have changed since the last time I went)

Barrels- Just what it says. Speed ball, with 50 gallon barrels stacked, and shrink wrapped with plastic, to provide good coverage. Fun.

Tires- Speed ball type play, with stacked tires, arranged in different variations.

Gauntlet- Small speed ball field just for 1 on 1's, in between main games, or whenever.

Field 1- The field as soon as you enter through the paintball netting, wood bunkers, quite large, as i wouldn't call it speed ball. I guess you could say its your standard rec paintball field.

Attack and defend- Defend a castle (pretty cool castle), from the offensive team. Could be played several different ways...Elimination, Capture the flag, so on.

4 corners- ALL fields combined into one giant game. 4 teams start off on each end of the entire property, all against each other. Lasts a bit longer than normal games.

I hear talk of a air ball field being put in soon.

Paintballers dream field. GO NOW.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 15th, 2006 at 4:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conlon125 Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball- Indoor, One Field, More expensive
Review: Camp is one of the best fields on the south shore. The owners/ regulars are nice and friendly. The Prices are UNBEATABLE. 10 air, 10 bucks admission, 40 bucks a case unbeatable.

Strengths-
Lots of Fields
Lower than low Prices
Friendly Staff/ People
Good-New players every day

Weakness-
No airball ( Not for long)
No Bathrooms Well depends if you count the woods
There isnt always food

Conclusion- Camp Paintball is one of the best fields in the area. It is a hidden jewl. Try it once you will come back again and again. Cheap prices for all the people low on cash lets you play more and pay less
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OHC Monday, July 11th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Very impressed with the owners, they run a good show. The prices are the best around. $10 all day (with your own equipment), $42 for the cheaper paint (I got a case not one bad round ( RP paintballs)). the place was a little dead when I went but we played a few 4v4's and 5v5's. nice fields drained well for the 1.5 inches of rain the night before. They have new fields in the making, but my favorite is the woods field (its like hunting). the refs were cool and good about the rules of safety I forgot his name he just wanted to work instead of spending money on his old lady. Sorry!! Rob you the man. nice guy. Keith you play great especially to keep up with young guns.

The down side was the two regulars who thought they could be above the rest. No barrel covers while shooting trees and over the heads of all the players that are obeying the rules. The girl and two guys ducked out of the way .C'MON have respect for Wes and Scott. Be the kind of kids that lead others by example, no matter how old any of the guest are they will respect your authority if you obey the rules too. Oh yeah the kid also played a game and once he was out he put his gun down to do a personal paint check even after the ref did three times. Good way to give away that guys position after he had moved. needless to say that was the last game I played because I was so Angry. 2 teenagers goofing off and not obey the rules of safety. Ah I feel better.



I still rate this course @ a whopping 8 . darn kids messed up the perfect ten
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

m4i2k2e2 Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball alley which was horrible
Review: Ive been to camp a few time and the first time i went i was nervous because i didn't know anyone or the fields. But i kept going back because its cheap to get in (10 bucks), also you can bring your own paint or buy paint at the field. The owners wes and scott are extremely nice and everyone was who places there is nice, well so far i haven't met anyone mean.
They have a few different field such as field one which is wooden bunkers, tires, barrels, and attack and defend were they have a castle and the other team tries to get in and capture the flag. They also play four corners which is where the teams go to four different corners of the property, and try to find each other. Overall this is a very good field to check out it is the worth the money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media