paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Guru Paintball Park / Guru Paintball Park / Guru Paintball Park / Guru Paintball Park

Guru Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
14Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 2234 E. Tinsley
Waco, Texas 76706
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
azapata2k5 Sunday, March 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Live 2 hours away so not too sure.
Review: I haven't played paintball in over 6 months, when i heard there was gonna be a "church group" go i decided to tag along for discounts LOL.

I took my own marker. I did have to buy a barrel bag and rent a mask. The basic price for rental with a group over 40 was $21. I payed $27 with my own stuff.

Masks weren't all that great. Did like that they didn't have the "foam". Rental guns were alright and i liked that they had Nitro/Compressed air.

After 1 hour of sitting it was time to play. Game stared on a Medium field and it was on.

You'd think that a church group would be "honest". NOPE!!!! You had to tag these guys like 10 times for them to call themselfs out, I hit this guy 6 times and just ran to hide behind another bunker. After 2 games of this i quit. didn't even bother to stay.

Fields were "good" (4/10)
Rentals were "good" (7/10)


They didnt have any water and guys and girls had to use 1 portapotty! I held it in. LOL..
No water for players. No food for players.

And with all the rain they had we only played on like 5 acres of their 38 acre tract. It was rediculous.

Over all the owners were nice. when i got there they kept getting on me over my barrel plug even though i had my tank off and empty. (safty i guess)


Parking was wonderful!!! all muddy, i taged with some friends they got stuck pulling in.. i got stuck getting out. LOL. You need a 4x4 to park there. JK

I'm trying to open up a field and I had a chance to speak with the owners they kept saying "dont expect to get rich" well i wouldn't the way they ran their fields. Reffs didn't want to check paint. Called it 4 times and they never checked.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Txballer254 Monday, February 22nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
power play
Review: IT is a good place to play if u like rec or woodsball. not fopr hardcore speed ball players. i like it but i like speedball to so when i whant to play woodsball or with rec players i go there but. speedball i would highly recomend u go to powerply. refs r cool good service they dont know much about high end gun so if i gets mested up asks the ref they play and have high end gun i have played with some of them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannsnipa08 Monday, March 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Guru Paintball Park was the first paintball park I have been to. Don the Owner and his Wife Trisha are dedicated to paintball then most people think. Don owns both a shop and a park which the park has a small shop for the field when players need help. The Shop is off of Franklin and the Parks off of E. Tinsley in Waco Tx. The field was in a great shape when I was there to play for my first time. They have multiple fields from speedball to a small woodsball field and also can be turned into one big field if the times come to it. The Refs that day were awsome to talk to and well knowledge about paintball. Don and Trisha are great for people who are becoming paintball players and just beginners. They will answer any question no matter how dumb to most. They also give you that family feel not rude or impolite, they are great to sit back and talk with about anything. ASK DON ABOUT HIS CORVETTE!!!! SWEET!!!!!! Also I like to say they WILL OPEN UP THE FIELD TO GROUP OF PLAYERS AT NIGHT FOR NIGHT PLAY.
Last edited on Monday, March 23rd, 2009 at 11:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MCofPB Saturday, March 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review:



I dont care what other people say. I love this place. The feilds r awsome the refs r nice and the prices r great. The only 1 thing i dont like is that they stop letting people come at 3:00. i will defenenatly go back. Oh 1 more than i love the 10 feet rule and the over kill rule i use those rules when i play with my friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer2765 Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: August 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
powerplay, the bunkers
Review: first, Trishia, Don and dwain are awsome. They treat everyone as nice as possible and contribute there lives to the customer.
But, this field is for rec and woods ball. they use barrels, two concrete bunkers, and spindles. that's it.
their speedball field is barrels and spindles and some hyperball tubes. the field lacks in design.
for hardcore speedballers, this is not the place for you. there is a 10 foot surrender rule and a over kill rule.
so no bunkering!!!
but for family and church groups this is a good place. the surrender rule and over kill rule makes it a good place and safe place for younger kids and newbies.
as for the speedballers, GO TO POWERPLAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper641 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 1st, 2001
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
power play paintball
Review: The fields are overgrown, and need major maintenance work done on them. The fields are out of date and by the time u walk through the mud and weeds to some of them ur all ready to tired to play. The field is way way to expensive and staff members are incompetent to work on high end guns. Do not go here, Power play is much better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

miguelf07 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 21st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
power play(way better)
Review: Do not go to this place. They have the rudest service and charge more than just an arm and a leg. Today i went to fill my 45/45 tank to play around with at home and just a single fill cost me $10!!! While powerplay only charges like $5 for all day air. I haven't been to the field in awhile but the last time i went will prbly be the last. So in conclusion I'd recommend everyone stay away from this place, and if you want to have fun and save a little money, then go to powerplay. I gurantee you will have a much better paintball experience there.
Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 4:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjm123 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Powerplay Paintball- Way better than Guru
Review: Basically, if you are more interested in woodsball/recball this is a place for you. The fields here are very messy and unkempt (long grass, overgrown brush). If you bring your own gun, it costs just as much as if you were renting a gun. Paint prices arent bad, but air fees are out of hand. Also, if you pay for all day air, they wont fill your tank up at the end of the day, so dont tell them that your finished playing until youve gotten your last fill. Basically, go to Powerplay Paintball for better fields/service for a cheaper price.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

seekandestroy89 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Powerplay-Better prices. Better everything. Read Review for details.
Review: This was my first field to go to. I was introduced to paintball at this field. I used to think it was the greatest. I have had many memories associated at this field.

Fields- They aren't very well kept. There are weeds over 10 feet tall on the first field in some places and that just isn't my style. They have two very large fields but they would be best to be used as scenario. If you are looking for speedball...do not go here. They have one speedball course and it is horrible. The bunkers are huge. They provide way too much cover compared to an average speedball course. They do have an airball field.. I'd say it's good for 1 vs. 1. There are only about three bunkers on each side.

Gun tech- This place knows their guns. If you have a Spyder and it needs to be fixed. I'd suggest coming here. They airsmith there is certified by Angel. Meaning, he went to England and took classes.

Trust me. Go to Powerplay. They too have a large field for church groups of b-day parties but they also have two speedball courses and are building more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

conkid_05 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
POWERPLAY PAINTBALL
Review: This field is very disorginized, the staff is very unexpericed.. very ofer priced ($9.74 for a 4545 fill). They have know idea what speedball is. This field is good for scnerio, church groups,or partys, not a place to play speedball. If you play in tornys you want to go to powerplay belive me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media