paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / DFW Adventure Park / DFW Adventure Park / DFW Adventure Park / DFW Adventure Park

DFW Adventure Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 817-854-0085
Address: 13055 Cleveland-Gibbs Road
Roanoke, Texas 76262
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PaintBallDaddy Monday, March 15th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 15th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only field I have played on.
Directions
to the Field:
Great location near 114 and I-35 near the Texas Motor Speedway. They have a great new billboard on 114.
Review: The Refs are Great and keep everyone operating in a safe manner.
The Prices are reasonable for playing paintball.
I get different answers on prices of items in the Pro Shop. Then when I get to the register it is much higher than what I quoted. The lady at the register doesn't care what you were told about the prices she won't honor what another employee said. I think I'll buy my stuff somewhere else and just play there.
The concession stand is reasonable priced.
the other players that go there are very respectful and play well together.
The bathrooms are large and they have a big sink if you need one.

We go there at least once a week and enjoy it. I feel safe leaving my son there for a few hours if he wants to go while I have something I have to get done.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nixman Monday, May 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 9th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Most of them
Review: Came here for a group outing. We had our own ref and a private field to play on throughout the day. This was my first time at this field and it will not be my last. They have an impressive number of fields of all different types. The staff was attentive to our needs and the refs were professional and always concerned for our safety.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DFWballuh617 Thursday, March 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Too small...
Directions
to the Field:
ahhhh south of the texas motor speed way cant miss the sign
Review: Good Places to play for more then one type of paintball player... woods fields and hyperball
Plus the airball sometimes on sunday
overall yes the refs are young but most players are there age so honstly would you like your 11-16 year old talking to some weird 40 year old? or somebody they feel alright with? (not saying there is werid 40 year olds there) cough KASEY=p

Honestly Kasey is one of the coolest people I have ever known...

You would know who he is if you ever talked to him because you walk away thinking wow what a badd***

Prices are good lots of hating on this one but if you play alot get the membership and you will be barly losing money. And with the way the econime has been we all need money.. The feilds are worked on every friday so things are updated for the players by the players at least players that work there. They play there all the time they understand how it feel to get to bunkerd with no cover... trust me

Last edited on Saturday, March 21st, 2009 at 6:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GT09 Sunday, November 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is a very good place, I play here all the time at least 2 times a month, and I love it. I have never played anywhere else so it is hard to compare it to other paintball fields. The refs are very nice and cooperative, they are mostly teenagers. They enforce the rules (especially the mask on at all times). They split up the teams fairly, but sometimes it seems to be not that far, but for the most part it is. The price is not too bad, for what i have seen at some of the other paintball websites. The proshop is really friendly, and the onstaff marker mechanic so very good. They are open basically all day from 9am to dusk (saturday and sunday). They have a very big covered area with many picnic tables to put your stuff on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisheatly Monday, May 26th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played at just about all of them. Some better some worse.
Directions
to the Field:
Google it
Review: Won't be going there anymore. I haven't had a good experience with it. Staff isn't that friendly, and the refs are young and in-experienced. Prices aren't so bad, but not a lot of techs to fix broken guns. Only reason I played there was because it was close to home. I know of a few fields a little farther away that are better where I can play for the about the same price. This is my opinion at least. They are good about safety that is unless you surrender someone and they shoot you from five feet away. Not to safe if you ask me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dortiz29 Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I love this place. Its a great field to play on. they have a lot of different maps each with a unique design. I like how some of their maps are big and you can snipe on them and how others are close quarters. Its the best paintball field i have ever played at. the prices are decent, they could be cheaper. some people complain about the refs, but i dont mind them.
I like getting taken on the trailers that way i do not have to walk the whole way.
All of their staff has been friendly to me and their food is good.




Edit: I have been playing there 3 or 4 times this summer and people complain about reffing on their reviews, but i have never had problems with reffing. were all relaxed and having fun out there, i haven't ever seen anyone cheat. its really not that crowded on sundays in the summer, so i just go to hangout and have some fun. not complain about everything.
Last edited on Sunday, June 22nd, 2008 at 9:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ctt1623 Sunday, February 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
roanoke, tx
Review: we got there at 9:00 it took us an hour and a half to set up....they do have alot of fields but we were only able to go to three coz we had to stop around 1:00 since we paid for the morning session only... the people up front were very sweet but the refs were alrite not so great...we had a 12 yr old who was really got on my nerves...But i had alot of fun coz i like paintballing....fields were great....the place is kinda far but worth it and prices were reasonable....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

painting turtle Friday, August 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Very good field. I played Pegasus Bridge there and it was a blast. They have a wide variety of bunkers and buildings. The reefs were very good about sorting out issues and just doing there job. The staff is very friendly, I borrowed my cousins’ back-up gun and something was wrong with his tank, and it wasn’t the o-ring. So one of the guys there let me borrow his tank so I could keep playing. One thing I didn’t like is they had a no barrel tag rule. I don't know if it was just for this game or what, but allot of people including me didn't like this but I don't know, like i said first time there. Also when I went to krono there were no reefs watching it.

NOTE: i cant remember the day so i picked a random number
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Munkeybass Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun on the run
Review: Ok first things first. The shop staff is great, The managers, the girls at the registers, and the tech guys (repairmen), all of them do an outstanding job. The paint is 30-40$ for 2000 rounds which is really cheap, and the 20$ for all day air and play is great. Now for the bad news. The refs are all young kids. 15-17 and when the refs are playing a game on their days off they like to call in favor of their friends. I have personally roped paint at the refs (who were playing) and watched them wipe.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 at 11:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjg92 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
XDrenaline Zone. Very nice but not as many fields as DFWAP.
Review: I've been here twice with my church group, and had lots of fun both times. The bathrooms are nice and so is the proshop. Most of the fields are a long way away from the staging area though, so they load everyone on a trailer to take you to whatever field your headed to. Some people complain about this, but it's a nice solution to their problem of being spread out over a huge amount of land. The fields themselves are well thought out and the boudaries are very clear. The field "Lagoon" is one of the most amazing fields I've ever played. Both time I went to DFWAP the refs were nice. I've heard people complain about the refs, but I haven't had problems so far. They've kept our large group safe, and offered hints on certain fields. One ref was very, very, enthusiastic and was fun to be around overall.

The rentals here are Pirahnas, I don't know what kind of Pirahna, but it's just a generic semi marker with a yellow grip that says "RENTAL". It's not the marker I would've picked as the fields rental marker had I been given the chance to pick, but it works well enough (even with a few chops in here and there).

I'm going to come here again, it'd definately worth it.
Last edited on Friday, October 20th, 2006 at 10:40 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media