paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splat Zone Paintball Field / Splat Zone Paintball Field / Splat Zone Paintball Field / Splat Zone Paintball Field

Splat Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: (605) 388-1177
Address: 6400 S Highway 16
Rapid City, South Dakota 57701
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
tippyalltheway Thursday, July 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I played at this field a few times, and I really liked it. the field was good and the pro sho wasn't bad. the paint was not expensive, but I only used nightmare balls. on tuesday nights you can bring your own paint (I think its Tuesday at least) anyway good field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

G-man75 Monday, June 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This is a great barrel and occasional SUP-AIR field. The oweners are SUPER friendly and expirenced in tournament paintball. They put on great local tounraments and have great turn out all of the time. The pro shoop is great and the prices are very good. They have great deals for local players on tues and thursday nights. I would recomend that anybody who is in the area and wants to give speedball a try, give Splat Zone a go and be hooked for life.
Last edited on Monday, June 23rd, 2008 at 2:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepig Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
flags and wheels, ballistics
Review: I have been playing at splat zone for two years and i love it. The prices are so cheap. The cost is 8 on players night and paint is 12 for 500. The field is really good for 7 man teams or smaller. The man who owns it has an airfield and in the summer i hope he will set it up for good. There are other areans but they are horrible
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

manticore Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flags and Wheels. I like Flags and Wheels a little better because it isn't as open.
Review: This field is good to introduce friends or other newbies to the sport of paintball. You can use your own marker, but must purchase expensive field paint. If you don't have your own marker, you can rent all of the gear that you need. I don't like this field as much because it is easy to get pinned down. (My tactics may be at fault for this because I have only played there a few times.). Overall it is a good field to play at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

capt_jesus Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Their staff is very nice and helpfull and if you're looking to buy anything they would be more than happy to go ahead and order it for you. For me that goes a long way. there are a few problems though... Even if you bring your own stuff, you have to use field paint is what the guy told me. Also they have only 1 speed ball field. Would be nice if they set up a airball or something. They don't have a good staging area either. They have a row of benches but there are not tables outside.

I would actually say that this place is more of a pro shop than a field. I gave it a 6 because like i said above the people there are really helpful and nice. The field is decent for practices and drills.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mercuryhamster Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flags and Wheels- an indoor field that used to be better than this until new restrictions decreased the value by not letting you use your own marker.
Review: This field is very small. It's a speedball field with barrels instead of air bunkers. You play capture the flag which is pretty fun. It only has one field but the close range gives you a rush. The games go really quickly there but you pay a flat fee for the whole day. You just have to keep buying paint which can get very pricey. I gave this field a 5 because it is very small and there are better fields. The staff is very nice, though, and it has a very low price for the whole day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media