paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field / Bushwackers Paintball Field

Bushwackers Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
81Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (314) 579-9933
Address: 5893 Lost Hill Lane
Pacific, Missouri 63069
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
pimpedminimag Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
meramec challenge
Review: Bushwackers is awesome they have so many different field options and the new x-ball field is really cool. What happened to Tim2 he was an awesome ref but I have'nt seen him in a while. I had a good time and the prices were'nt bad. I give it an 9 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

andrew=#1 Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xtreme,GATEWAY,wacky
Review: Alright, no offense to most of the workers at bushwackers but anyone who knows paintball know's bushwackers is a joke. the best ref there by far is big red and he is why alot of people come to this feild so someone should be thankfull. I also want to say these feilds could use some serious work, i was willing to help fix but someone wanted to have no part of that, the players fav feild of now has got to be xball and that is becuase certin people came up with a nice set up. the prices im not going to say or to bad anymore cause its 20 bucks to get in witch most field or 15 and paint is 65 a case but you relly cant ask for much cheaper. i got to say the xball feild is nice but without people that know what they are dooing setting it up its going to be useless. if you are good at paintball or just want to have fun i would no go here cause all the field execpt the xball or crap and everone knows it and even the xball feild isent the best i mean come on who uses gravel and has stumps stiking out but what can we do. i do have to say there is a nice nitro fill station and the refs or good but thats about it. i forgot to add if you want your car to stay clean of paint do NOT park in the parking not i can tell you from experise. GO TO GATEWAY.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
14 Comments - Add Comment

iFire Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors - East Feild
Review: I really liked this field. I just got home from playing it with a private group. Paint wasn't too expensive and the all-day air was cool. (Although, my pressure valve (or O-Ring, not sure which, its too cold to touch still) blew when I got home and scared the crap out of me.) Our ref, Kyle was mean, not really, he seemed like a good ref. The counter-people seemed knowledgeable and helpful. The fields would have been much cooler would it not have been raining. The downtime between matches wouldn't have been long if my group wasn't so slow. Only thing I didn't like was the inability to play Island Assault or whatever its called. Other than that, the fact that outside paint wasn't allowed for private groups was pretty uncool, but thats ok because their paint wasn't ungodly expensive. Oh, yeah, one more complaint. The weather today was all rainy and just nasty. It was definatly our ref's fault... yeah. Actually the mud made it more interesting. The only thing that I don't like about the field in general is there is little actual woodsball, but the course with the buildings made up for it.

I will definatly play this course again!

--Mike O'Connell
Last edited on Sunday, December 5th, 2004 at 8:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

manmatt22 Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fearless Fighters, Meramec Challenge
Review: All these people that bash Bushwackers are not cool. The refs and personnel are good guys. They love the game. They love refing paintball. The fields are good and getting better. They have added a 28 hour scenario game during the summer that is awesome. This will be its second year. The prices aren't bad but could be better. The fields include good woods ball and their speedball is getting better as well. They have recently added a pretty good x-ball field. Bushwackers is a great place to paintball. Todd, Robb, and Big Red and company are awesome. You can not put together a better group of guys. Bushwackers is a great place to paintball and have a good day. I am a regular there and have been for 3 years. My team (STL Hitmen) practices there on the x-ball field. If anyone thinks that that is stupid, tough! The field is great for all skill levels. Bushwackers is number 1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 11:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Candee Fluff Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme
Gateway
Wacky Warriors
Review: When I first started playing at this field i rented a gun, and the prices were very steep. Now they have reduced the prices of everything dramatically., paint the most. The field have been rebuilt and new ones have been created. Newest being X-Ball, which was used in the last tourney.
I went last week with a private group, it was fun, i won some free paint and the refs were good and fair. They explained to us we had do use field paint, before hand, sometimes you have to listen to what the managers say.....
I rotate fields and hit Bushwackers once every three weeks or so. I recommend anyone who is more geared toward woods-ball, but Bushwackers is coming with the speed ball, just give them time.
The lines can get to be long sometimes but they are usually fully stock with workers and filling your tank isnt that hard. Its not like oyu have to wait 30 minutes like at Gateway.

Overall loads of fun.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

sharp shoot pb Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildcat Paintball Park
Wacky Warriors East / West
Xtreme
Review: I played paintball for my very first time at Bushwackers 3 years ago. I've taken on paintball as a pretty serious hobby. I've played at different fields in the Metro area with different groups of people. Some open play and some with a group of 26-50 year old men that have gotten together. The group decided to return to Bushwackers for a reserve game. We all have equipment of different levels.

First, we arrived way ahead of the reserve time. We seemed to get pushed back until someone could find some time to do our pre game introduction to the park. At no time did anyone mention the fact that we had to use house paint. I stood there in the introduction with a chromed/anodized gun and 2 cases of paint at my feet. So were lots of our group members. Yes, there seemed to be a price reduction from what it used to be but at $80 a case it needed a reduction. It's better now but the paint rules are goofy. Use your own paint and gun in open play, use house paint in your own gun for reserve groups?

Once we got into the staging area and was assigned a ref, we had to wait another 10 - 15 minutes to find a field that didn't have a group of kids. If it was a situation where the park is busy. Shorten up the game times and get some turn around time going. Nobody likes an elimination game with 10 year olds hiding at each end of the field waiting for the other.

We had two different refs in the course of the day. One little to no energy, the other seemed pretty good and had some interest in keeping watch for paint checks or gun problems.

The person behind the counter came off arrogant and was a jerk. Say what you want about Illinois fields, but the people there care and have some enthusiasm. Something you don't see at the Missouri fields especially this one. The feeling I got there was that nobody cared that I was spending my money and time there along with the rest of my group (all 16 of us) instead of another field.

The fields are ok, but definetly worn. Build another staging area with all your paint profits. There was nowhere to put our stuff to prevent younger players from stepping on guns, hoppers, masks, etc.

This is definetly a beginners field where mom and dad pay just to get rid of the kids for the day. Experienced paintballers beware. They don't want to work for your business, and it is a business no matter how well off the owners are or are not. Hobby or not it's got to be run professionally.

I will not return to this field nor promote this field. Go to Illinois where your business is appreciated and the game is still fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
21 Comments - Add Comment

Mad_Chicken Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WackyWarriors, Xtreme
Review: Ok, BW is an okay field. The prices ARE pretty bad if you don't have your own gun and paint. The feilds are pretty cool, but I wish they would fix them up a bit every once and a while they get pretty ripped up because of the mud. The refs don't pay much attention to the games and there is usually only one ref per open play group and he usually just stands on the side. One of the best experiences I had at BW was the 28 hour senario game they held last summer. Although the official plan didnt work out, it was their very first senario game after all, it was a blast. I can't wait to play in it again next summer. (Viet-cong special forces all the way baby!)

7/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

DooLit Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xtreme, bushy, wack,
Review: My parents will not let me go to this place anymore.

My mom said that when the directions to a place are make a left at the State Prison, go past the Gun/Fireing Range, down the rough single lane dirt road in the middle of no where you have to almost get hit by speeding trains! They said it was too unsafe.

Other then that the playing fields are cool except most the fields are one sided and one team always wins. And the long lines for air really suck.
Last edited on Monday, October 25th, 2004 at 6:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

TommyGunz Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Meramec Challenge Paintball , Xtreme, Bullgoddie
Review: Ok I have been to Bushwackers many many times! When I first used to go they had a ref who would smoke a cigar outof his mask! Ok now that s good example to set.

I went today Oct 23rd 2004. This place has only gone down hill!

Today they had a tournamaent going on.. TOURNEY!! At BUSHWACKERS!!!! lol no it's not a joke. Who the heck would want to play in sand and pee gravel?

What sucks about this is I've tried to get away from all these speedball clowns and now they are at bushwackers too.

Open play sucked, only like 10 players. The refs in the tourney did not even wear MASKS!!! They had shop goggles!!!!! can you belive that?! Its not safe!!

ok i'm not goign to go on and on about this place.. just rad the other post and you too will see ... better yet go for your self just hope you make it out alive!! don't know? ask around!


(Does this place even have paintball insurance? And how many time does a player think they are hit by a paintball and it really a bullet from the shooting range that aims the real GUNS!!!! directly towards the playing areas!!!!!!!!


BEWARE!!!
Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 4:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
25 Comments - Add Comment

STL_Baller Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildcat
WWE
WWW
Extreme
Review: DON"T BELIEVE THE POSITIVE REVIEWS OF THIS FIELD...!!!!!!!!

GRADES

PRICE - F ($20) (PRIVATE GROUPS HAVE TO BUY HOUSE PAINT.....WTF!!!!!)
Management - F (I wonder if thats his only job at 40 yrs old?????)
Refs - B (I guess we got a good one)
Paint - D
Fields - C


My buddies and I are all about 24 - 35 yrs old, and have the luxury of excess income to blow on what ever we want (as long as the wives don't know!)....but about 20 of us have gotten hooked on PB....

Any way....we had a group outing this past weekend, and decided to go back to Bushwackers....where it all began.......DISAPPOINTMENT OF A LIFE TIME!!!!

In a nutshell, we'll never spend our money there again....The manager was the biggest ........well I'm an adult so we'll just say that he's the primary reason why we won't return...

To the owner.......You need to hire some people who love the game.....experienced players have started to turn away from your facility.....or haven't you noticed.....Our group typically drops around $500 per session....sorry ....we gave you a chance......Get a new manager........your greed is gonna shut you down.......

To the players.......Head to Illinois fields!!! All have friendly staff and AWESOME facilities....Choose the one by the type of play you like!

---Wildact....Simply bar none the best WOODSBALL around!!!
---Extereme....SPEEDBALL BABY!!!
---WWE.....Great mix of woodsball and home of the BRICKYARD!!!

GUYS AND GALS ----STAY AWAY FROM THIS PIECE OF CRAP FIELD....!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media