paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field

Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Wentzeville, Missouri 63385
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Steven022 Tuesday, November 13th, 2012
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 9th, 2012
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway - Haven't been there about 3 years but it would compare to WW
Directions
to the Field:
Super Easy to get to. Look for some yellow flags just across the railroad tracks...
Review: I used to paintball a lot when I was jr. high and highschool aged and am getting back into now that I can afford it, kind of.
Wacky Warriors is great for any aged player no matter the experience or gender. Saturdays are usually much more busy than Sunday but on either day they usually have a minimum of 20 players in open play at the start of the day. The ref that does open play is extremely cool and knows what he is doing, as well as the guys behind the counter. They are all about safety out there so keep the goggles on and barrel plugs in when needed. They aren't afraid to sit you out a game, or even all day, if you can't follow the rules. It may seem like an unfair thing to do since you paid, but you paid to be safe and so did everyone else.
Their fields are all pretty good and a lot of fun to play on.
-Brickyard: has concrete blocks stacked and placed across field. It is a lot of fun.
-Speedball: is a rather large field with all different kinds of bunkers. Great to play on.
Hyperball/Castle: use to be all plastic tubes but now have added a castle on one side which is a great addition and change to the field.
-Village: Woodsball with man made bunkers and teepees and a pond in the middle you play around, The pond makes it very unique to other fields I have played.
-Lost Woods: Not my favorite but MANY people love it. Just an oval woodsball field with different bunkers. Large and can be quite fun even though it's not my favorite.
-Clearing: Great field its like a horeshoe of woods around an open field with spools, a lot of fun to play on.
They have an airball field but I have never played on it as I believe it is field paint only on that particular field.
WackyWarriors allows you to bring your own paint which is always great because you can save a few dollars. Their paint is $60 a case which isn't too bad for rather quality paint, it shoots very well. Its $15 to play which includes all day air refills so its about as cheap as anywhere else.
Overall Wacky Warriors is a great field and the people there are always a lot of fun to be with for a day. Anyone and i mean ANYONE can go there and have a great day of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pianoboy Friday, January 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bing Shop. Compared to Wacky Worriors, it's really small. Wacky Worriors beats it easily.
Review: This is a pretty large field. It has (as other people said) several woodsball fields, speedball fields, a village field, and a field with a tower. The rental markers, 98s, aren't great and occationaly jam or break a ball, but work. If you where to go there, bring your own equipment if possible. The rates aren't too bad. Overall, this is a decant field. 8/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RiceBurnaBoi Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway, Colleseum, Bushwackers, Fearless Fighters
Directions
to the Field:
Look on their site, or mapquest it
Review: WW was pretty good, prices were a tiny bit pricy, (65 bux for a case[just kinda expensive]) their customs were kinda in good shape, and teh rest of the prices were decent. They had food&drinks, unlike some other places.

The fields: We went when it was really muddy, so right behind the bunkers were soggy and there were huge puddles, and it felt like stepping in crap. There was 1 field taht was totally 1 sided, and th team who started up kept getting dominated. Their airfield was down the day I went, but that was alright,

Other than that, it was really fun.

overall I would rate this field a 9 out of 10 (when it's dry)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

STLpaintballa Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bushwackers
gateway
fearless fighters
xtreme
Review: Well this is my favorite field by far. They have airball, woods, hyperball, village and some mixed, and brickyard field. There airball is the best, it has zoysa sod and great sup air bunkers,( 5man size) Wacky plans to get another airball field. Their brickyard field is very fun to play on but you dont want your gun hittin the bricks. The hyperball field is amazing i like it better than gateways. And they have one or two good woods field but they have one that i dont like. overall 10 out 10!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrodeo Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
To be onus's.... none.
Directions
to the Field:
It's in Wensville, MO. You basically take highway 70 and it's on the outer road. Can't really explain, I don't no where your coming from, go to Map Quest.
Review: This place is amazing. It is great for big groups like friends. I recomend open play though because ypu get to compete more. The food is nasty it's hot pockets, blah. But other wise it is great there's alot of nice people there. I'm a beginer (havn't even gotten a gun yet, going to though.) They treat the people who are renting the guns pretty nice. Its cheap to play renting a gun $35 and own gun entry $15. Not that bad ehh. The rentals are pretty nice, greased up with paint (Tippmann 98 customs). It is very fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazy Kitty Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers: Interesting fields, but poor service and overpriced.
Fearless Fighters: Great field, but If I had to pick a favorite I'd have to go with Wacky Warriors.
Review: I have been to Wacky Warriors Wentzville and Milstadt and both fields are the best I've been to. They have a variety of interesting fields (brickyard, castle, airball, ect.), good prices, and most of all they have the best service and the nicest people, Example: I had to film paintball for a school project and I went to Fearless Fighters first and they outright said no, then I called and the guy there didn't care at all and when I was there they did games on the brickyard just so it would be easy for me to film. This place has it all and is the best place I've been in my short paintball career for paintball in St. Louis.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 27th, 2007 at 7:11 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Jenou Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwhackers, Bing Shop, and Gateway. I like them all better to be honest. The bing shop is my favorite however because they have better airball.
Review: I've been playing there every so often and my experience has been...well, iffy. WHy? Because every time I go there, people are rude to me. There's only one nice guy there. I dont know his name, but he's a big guy and he's always nice. But I cant say the same for some others. Plus me and my team went to a tournament on the third of Dec. and there was this one ref that would curse us out and be a general jerk to us.

Field-wise, its nice. The speedball is pretty good. However the airball field we played on at the tourney was just stupid. I didnt like how the field was insanely small and had like only 10 - 12 bunkers. The run from the first pill to the snake was impossible and it wasnt much fun playing on it. Games lasted literally under thirty seconds most of the time and it was sort of ridiculous at times. A back player could decide to rush and boom, there's the game.

They could have a heated building somewhere on the property, like all the other fields I've been to. It was around 18 degrees F when the tourney started and I nearly had to sever my toes.

All in all, its nice, but it could be better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jmorisaki Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Wacky Warriors East, Xtreme, Gateway and Bushwackers
Review: A group of us 30 year olds have decided to relive our youth and play paintball. We first started playing at this field due to location and pricing. We decided to expand our location and play at Bushwackers, Xtreme, Gateway, etc and we decided to come back. This place is extremely knowledgable, helpful and professional. Dave, the field manager, takes care of us like we're his best customer. I doubt that we are since there's only about 10 of us. However, he takes the time to shoot the breeze, give tips and even fix our markers.
If you are concerned with safety this is the place to go. They make sure barrel plugs are in place and that everyone has a good and safe time.
They are quick to fill the tanks, give you a few minutes to get ready, and then you're off to the next field. Nice mix of airball and woods fields.
We'll continue to give them our business just due to the level of customer service they provide. Not sure what the other guys' agenda is to bash this field, but we've been here once a month for a year and never seen anything but a great place to play paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gamebeatter Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gateway collisum bushwackers
Review: I love this feild its my home awsome refs fri sat and sun 10-4 serves food and drink sometimes cheap paint only stupid rule surrender rule this feild is too cool i like the brickyard and iam gonna join a new team missouri headhunters after i tryout if u want to try out ask me and il get the date ok
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

adambarracj Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
take 64-40 past the valley and take the hannibal exit when the interstate splits, take a right off wentzvill parkway (exit 208) and turn right on the south service road, go down maybe 1 1/2 miles and turn right into ww.
Review: This place is ok.. they courses are amazing but some could use renovating. The rules brifing takes 20 minutes which is was too much and i bring more in my paintbaling bag than they have in their pro shop. (which is not much at all) The game intervals are 15 minutes or 10 depending on the people. which in my opinion is way too long. Their staging areas are good, they have 2. one in the main pavilion and 1 outside nearer to the parking lot. the one near the parking lot needs a fan b/c it can get outrageously hot sometimes. Their food supply is better than most and at reasonable prices somewhat and they are very good about getting you the right thing on the first try. I am the only one I have seen w/ a dragon timmy b/c most advanced open play people have either egos or cockers. and the occasional angel, dm and pm. they competition is fierce and the rules have no loop holes. its a very safe place but they charge for air.. (initially with you entry fee) its $10 to get in and $5 for air so 15 total unless u carry your on nitro tank in your trunk (doubtful) overall its a desent course more so for woodsball. It has a good hyperbal field too. If your looking for airball go to the colesium w/out a doubt
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media