paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field

Wacky Warriors Paintball (Wentzville) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
50Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Wentzeville, Missouri 63385
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
crossman33 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway Paintball - Better refs, long lines for air, unfriendly staff, long wait between games
Review: I've played here about 3 or 4 times here and I am somewhat happy with Wacky. They have a short time from one game to the next and the refs, while they could be better, were at least informative, even when I was a noob using rentals.
Their paint used to be Nitro Duck's self-titled paint which was decent in their rentals, except I chopped a ton (firing too fast w/o elec. hopper) and it was great paint except the price. Now they use Nitro Duck Plasma which is Nitro Duck's field paint line (Wacky and Nitro Duck were both started by the same guy, and are affiliated with each other).

Anyway, they finally got those piles of mulch onto the brickyard field, but I do agree that the concrete bricks are a great way to scratch, dent, and mar your equipment. I do receive their mail, and it advertises soon having a few 'Cocker gun rentals and an airball field but until then, I would say it's good if you're either new or playing in a private group.

EDIT:
Apparently, they have gotten their airball field up, changed my rating to just above average, will see how the airball field is.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 15th, 2004 at 7:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeymoo Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ONly other field in this area would be bushwackers!!!! (Not nearly as GOOD))!!!
Review: Wacky warriors has a lot of courses!!!!! they all rock!! THE only thing i didnt llike about it was the paint they give you. i shot someone like 30 times and they never broke...
If you dont have your own gun and come here YOUR IN FOR A REAL TREAT ( just kidding)!!! there rental tippmanns are terrible.!!! The refs here are so so... they are kinda mean and kINDA ignored me and my group!! OVERALL IF URE TRYING TO HAVE A GOOD TIME COME HERE IT IS A LOT BETTER THAN MOST PLACES IN THE AREA!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ebolazaire Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway Paintball Park, Bridgeton - Gateway has some nice field setups such as mounds. they also have a Sup air field, which wacky doesn't at the moment. Gateway also holds tournaments.
Review: Wacky was the first place I had started playing paintball. I do like some of their courses such as Village and their wooded fields. The staging area is sufficient, they have a covered pavillion in which you can set up your gear without fear of the weather. The refs are ok, I haven't had a problem with them. Some of the people that come for open play can be real pains, however. There's only one incident that I witnessed with bad sportsmanship, but that's another story. The field paint and guns are adequate for the "once-in-a-while player" Tippman 98C and A5's with $75 for a case of paint. (Can't remember which brand though. They had recently switched from Nitroduck)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TommyGunz Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme, Meramec Challenge Pines, TOP DOGGY
Review: This place is old and not worth the time of a paintballer world wide.

The fields are out of date to today’s standards.

The ref staff (or lack of) is at times rude and not aware or players around them.

The use of solid concrete blocks as bunkers was a very stupid and unsafe idea. Not to mention the placement of said bunkers over around and threw a sewer drain is another smelly idea. Take heed not to scratch your equipment on said bunkers it will ruin your gear.

The field paint (all house Nitro Duck) is best compared to paint picked up off the ground.


I would only recommend this field to someone who is on my naughty list.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 at 1:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller0606 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gateway= better competition and airball
topdog=about equal
Review: This field is a great field for beginners but is crap for tournament players even their home team (calvins) are a complete joke composed of half seniors the great thing about this field is that they can fill tanks all the way to their max, the fields are either soaking wet or dry as a bone no median, their tounament field is a brickyard which is a joke if they got airball this field would be force to be reconed with but until then tournament players dont bother.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 18th, 2004 at 9:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

fzw53 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway-better fields, longer wait between games, the one ref per game is better than any ref at Wacky. Top Dog-fewer fields, but level of play, quality of fields, and the refs(more than one per game) are extremely attentive and are not afraid to call out cheaters for wiping paint.
Review: Wacky is a run down overpriced mud hole. Their new brickyard is a muddy mess. They have a huge pile of mulch that has been patiently waiting to be spread around but it continues to remain untouched. The bunkers have been used so many times there are pits behind them that are filled with what seems like 2 feet of water. The ref that observes the game is worthless. They are unwilling to call players out, even for obvious hits after they had been wiped. They said its not a tournament so it was ok to cheat.The field paint is rediculously priced at $80 a case for some paint called Plasma Ball(dont know if its new or who makes it) but for that price I would rather shoot some Marbs or Evil. They do offer you food and drinks at an unreasonable price, No Name brand soda for around $1 a can. This place is a disgrace and should consider some serious overhauling.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball13 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are many fields in the st.louis area: one of the many that people know is bushwackers which is over rated.
Review: Compared with WW, Wacky Warriors has better fields(hyper ball,speed,brick yard,village,and plenty of wood fields), better deals and better service. The refs and staff will never turn down a chance to talk paintball.
At WW u can buy food, paint,

and unlike at Bushwhackers you can rent >model 98 as well as customs, and A-5.
none of those old pro-carbines. i have been going to Wacky since it opened.and it is one of the best.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DesertFox86 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Well, I have only played at Wacky's West Field so I have no other fields to compare to. I would have to say the Speed Ball and village courses are excellent. The Refs are very good on paint checks and safety, but they can't watch everyone. the admission fee is a reasonable $15 that includes all day air. I do have a few cons about Wacky. The paint is way over priced at a whopping $80 a case of Nitro Duck. The pavilions are very small and crowded and the open play groups can get very big, especially with 50 people on a small course like speed ball. I would have to give it a 7.0
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBERreviewer9 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Dog Paintball, and Extreme Paintball!
Review: This is a great place but their is hyperball when there's to many people it just gets stupid. But i love it and i also love speed ball and village. It's a great place to just hang out and shoot your friends. I GIVE IT A 9/10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

StlAlkalinepunk Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Wacky Warriors is a great place to just go and play with some friends. They have great staff whos top priority is to maintain a safe and fun paintball park. The fields seemed to be clean from what i could tell. I gave Wacky Warriors an 8 because of the following reasons:
The staging area could be bigger, they pile everyone up in one little staging area and it gets a bit crowded when trying to get your CO2 and Nitrogen tanks filled.

Out of both times I've been I still haven't had the chance to play all of the fields they have. They play the same fields over and over again which is alright, I mean paintball is paintball, but I would like to try a new field every now and then.

The paint that you can purchase from them is a little on the expensive side. I could go to the sporting goods store on the way there and get a decent case of paint for 55- 65$ and at Wacky Warriors they are asking $80 for a case!

Other than that I would have to say the field is great. They have great refs who know what they are doing and are very fair at doing their job. I would definitly recommend this field to anyone who just wants to go out and have a good time playing paintball.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media