paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cabin Creek Paintball Field / Cabin Creek Paintball Field / Cabin Creek Paintball Field / Cabin Creek Paintball Field

Cabin Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: 4117 Eaton Road
Hamilton, Ohio 45013
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
XTREMEK4RNAGE Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Unlimited paintball
Review: This is a great field reasons:

Safety-they always make you have a barrel bag on, have a point blank rule, and they make you wear your mask when you are near games.

The fields are good my favorites is the sup-air, speedball, and spools, other fields are scenario, pines, and king of the hill.

The refs are helpful and friendly they are fun to talk to and they do paintchecks and all the other things a good ref would do.

Now no place is without its flaws and this only has one sometimes it can take a while not because of the refs usually it is just players other than that great field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dannythemanny Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Country- Only once
Hueston Woods- Only once, but they only have one field which gets boring after a while
Review: Safety- Safety is a number one priority at Cabin Creek. You must wear a mask at all times when around a game or playing. Barrel bags are also another rule. When not playing you must have a barrel bag on but refs will cut you some slack if you forget about it. Other rules include Point-Blank and dead men don't talk, but like I said they understand if you forget or something.

Fields- Cabin Creek has 6 fields including Sup-Air which has a snake and is most of the time a good set up. They do change the setup every few weeks though. CCP also has a speedball field which has two snakes, King of the Hill which is an attack and defend game, Spools, and a Scenario field which is a huge field that can be made into several mid-sized fields. They also have a Pines field which is fun for large groups. I go there frequently so you'll probably find me on the Sup-Air, Speedball or spools field.

Prices- Field fee is $10 and paint starts at $45 a case or $12 a bag for Spank and $15 for Ink'd, or it is also bring your own paint if you wanna save a few bucks. They also carry Cryptic for $50 a case and carry Voodoo and Proball but i'm not sure about prices on those two. They now have winter fill Cryptic for $55 a case. Co2 is 3$ any size, but if you buy paint it is 1$ a fill. All day air is 7$ and small Gatorade is a buck or for a big one its two bucks, but dont be fooled you can get two small Gatorades which is 40oz or one big one which is only 32oz for the same price. A candy bar is .75$ and they fill HPA but i have Co2 so im not sure about those prices.

Hours- Cabin Creek is open Saturday and Sunday from 11-5 in the summer, and 11-4 in the winter, and if you pay a field fee on Saturday field fee is free for Sunday!!!

Proshop- As far as the proshop goes they offer essentials like paint, o-rings, squegees, etc... They also have some other stuff like hoppers and barrels but I wouldn't buy a barrel from there or a hopper, but that's just me. Anyone in the proshop will be willing to help you if you have gun problems and if they can't fix it they'll let you borrow a rental for free. I had a problem that I couldn't get my velocity above 180 and they let me borrow a rental for free. They also let my friend borrow one too when his gun leaked, which was nice.

Refs- Refs are very good and will do paint checks if you call for it. Most of them are teenagers and are fun to talk with and will help you fix your gun on the field. They usually have 2-4 refs a game that are fair and call players out.

Players- Players are all nice and you can get along with them just fine. They will let you jump in there group and play. A wide variety of players come to CCP from first-timers to tourney players there is always a group for any level.

Facilities- There proshop is actually a garage and the fields are located in the back of their house, but it's on 35 acres in the country so no problem if your'e worried about shooting a house or something. As for toilets they have a port-a-potty and I think that's it.

Conclusion- CCP is a great place and is the only place I play. And is definintely worth a trip out there if you live within 20 miles of it, unless you live 10 minutes away like me then it's a no brainer.

Rentals- I almost forgot there rentals are decent and it is $30 for a Tippman 98, all-day air, and a bag of paint. The rentals are rentals and have scrathes, but you can accept that they are going to be scratched.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 at 7:12 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

shiplemw Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields in this area
Review: Overview: For those that want the short and dirty here goes. This is a safe and friendly field for newcomers to advance players. They were extremely friendly and outgoing people. They also had pretty good prices on paint, drinks, air and field use.

Safety - They want a safe environment here just as any field should. They require barrel plugs, and masks on at all times. They have a safety area used for breaks, paint storage etc but it is a ways away from the air/paint/drink area. 10/10 for safety.

Refs - The refs were very nice. Playing the smaller fields they had only 1-2 refs but once the larger games got started we usually had 2-4 refs. They were friendly, called out hits and weren't afraid to do a paint check in the middle of the battle.

Service - Service here was extremely good. My '05 prostock broke an o-ring in the regulator while I was here and they did all they could to fix and replace it. Despite not having a spare on hand they let me use a loaner gun to continue my day.

Price - Very good prices on CO2 and HPA. $10 all day gets you in the game. Not too shabby. Prices on paintballs seemed to be pretty decent as well. i didn't buy any paint but those around me were happy with it.

Fields - Wow there are a multitude of fields here they have a sup-air field, a speed ball, 1 king of the hill, 1 field called spools, 1 large capture the flag with lots of pipe bunkers (similar to hyper ball) and the pines field. We mainly played spools and the pines field. The other fields look to be in pretty good shape. The only negative I had was that it had rained heavily the day before so there was some very muddy bunker locations. But that isn't the field's fault. Can't fault them for mother nature. So here are the reviews on the fields:

Spools - wow this is a pretty nice field. Lots of large spools obviously that provide a lot of cover. It is setup similar to a speed ball course so games are pretty quick and usually 5-8 people per side. Plenty of shade on this field which can lead to a bit of mud in some places but nice on a hot day. Setup was pretty decent. I enjoyed it due to the quick games and "speed ball esque feel"

Pines - I didn't really enjoy this field much. This soundsl ike woods ball but isn't really what I would call woodsball. The field isn't necessarily large but it has about 30 feet of dense pines on either side. Down the middle there are some smaller trees and lots of open space with grass 2-4 feet in height in various places. The pines are extremely dense and hard to shoot through but really quiet so you have a very nice place to sneak through. The brush in the large open space provided players someplace to just "sit and hide". It is hard to really get going in this because the pines don't provide a huge amount of cover and if you stay in the middle you are very exposed. Not really much cover. Not a bad field just not my personal favorite.

Well that is all I know. They are friendly, well priced, have good fields, and a love for paintball. I recommend anyone in the area give this field a shot. I will definately play here again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da Sloth Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I-70 - overall ok, sometimes you get some lazy ref's that dont want to do stuff, but mostly ok
Rush - Great time when i was there, loved it
Review: when i was at Cabin Creek i went with some friends of mine who frequent it. one of them happened to be on their team. i really enjoyed their fields. they have a really nice sup air field that is HUGE and many other fields. I personally enjoyed the spool field myself, but there is also a king of the hill field that is really cool. there is a 10-15 ft hill and at the top is a few kids playhouse's that one team uses as bunkers and a cone at the edge of the top of the hill (the hill is rather steep btw). the other team has to advance through the enemy fire going from bunker to bunker on the flat field in front of the hill and the advancing team has to knock down the cone. it was really cool, and i have never seen a king of the hill played that way. they also had a few woods ball fields, but nobody i was with wanted to play ;-(. the safety was pretty good, but i don't think there were enough reff's for the amount of people that were there and wanted to play on different fields. it was BYOP which was really nice, prices weren't bad, very nice staff and good pro shop. some of the cons to Cabin Creek was that if you ran out of air or paint then you had to take a serious hike to get to refill or get paint, it kinda sucked, all in all though, it was a great place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYE owner 88 Friday, February 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I have played at this field one time the people are really nice. i went on a sunday there was about 16 people there. The only bad thing about it is when i was there they did not have any refs on the field so there was alot of cheating on the field. One more thing is that it is the field was in the back of the owners house and they also did not crono very much so some people where problay shooting hot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

MHarvey124 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
BattleZone and .68 Caliber up north in Mansfield, Ohio.
Review: I played this field today for the first time along with the rest of my fraternity. I have had much more experience than most of them and I still found this to be a great place to play and have fun.

Pros:
- Staff and referees's are amazing. They are very friendly and always willing to help
- Plenty of fields to choose from
- Refs do a good job monitoring the fields
- Fields vary from a decent speed ball field to some wooded fields to fields filled with giant spools and other wooden bunkers.

Cons:
- There are NO dead boxes built at all. You can try to move off to the side or move back further but you still run the risk of being shot while standing there.
- Not a great setup for your gear. They did have a few tables set up but its just not enough
- Fields are at least a 2-3 minute walk back to where your stuff is at and where they fill tanks. This means every time you run out of air, you are gonna have to make a hike.
- Would like to see the refs a bit more involved. Seemed like they were a bit afraid to get out into the middle and call people out.
- Saw a lot of people taking off their masks and not putting their barrel bags back on after games where over. Refs often did not even care about this.

Now I know it seems like I wrote more cons then pros but keep this in mind: this field is a very good field with just some minor flaws that can be fixed. I definitely would recommend this field to all groups.
Last edited on Thursday, November 3rd, 2005 at 4:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CombatRonny Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy Jims - Jim's was better but Cabin Creek still kicks butt.
Review: I played at Cabin Creek about 5 times total. Once was a full day spent there playing in a 5 man tournament. Cabin Creek's staff is awesome. They will help you fix anything with your gun and be very friendly about it especially if your new. If I need something fixed, Id much rather drive out there than try to get help from Queen City Paintball in Fairfield. Cabin Creek offers some great fields. The airball course is a lot of fun and spread out wide and features a lot of obstacles. The speedball course is pretty good too. Im not sure if they still have this course but last time I was there they featured one that had a bunch of small play houses at the top of a hill and some small wooden bunkers located sporadically throughout the hills incline. One team would shoot down while one team charged, lots of fun. Another great course is "The Pines". Theres a small field in the middle with some small wooden bunkers and a flag at each end. On each end of the course is the teams flag and surrounding the course is about 7 rows on each side of perfectly alined pine trees making for an excellent mixture of speedball and woodsball. They offer all day air, let you bring your own paint, and their paint that they offer is at a fantastic price and of fantastic quality. Cabin Creek definently beats all the courses around this area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

acension47 Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Country-Expensive lot of Jerks
Fungunz-expensive a lot of ramping
Review: Cabin Creek is the best field around Scott and Jeanne are the nicest people around. They have a top notch airball field and a fun speedball field. I play on a CC team but other wise the Prices are very cheap they have great paint I shot it at PSP Northeast its 48 a case. There are people who can fix all kinds of guns and help you if you need help. There are not any Jerks anymore the only jerks that were there were kicked out but thats another story. They have 5 fields perfect for any skill level the recballers play together and the tourney players don't play with the rec ballers they reqire at least 2 refs per field.the only con is the HP tanks take alot of time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBJs - Good.
Paintball Country - Expensive and some jerks.
Review: My usual feild was closed so I trekked out here this weekend to play. When I got there they were running practice for there teams on the Sup Air feild. There was a church group and one other walk on. So we went back and played a few games on the speedball and woodsball courses. It was all pretty good. The people were nice and everyone was honest. The only problem was a guy who thought he knew everything. Also they had very good prices onzap and archon paint. There food was cheap too. One thing you have to get though is a barrel condom . They are 3 bucks there as opposed to most feilds 5. They won't let you play without them. This place is definately worth going to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

topshot Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Houeston woods paintball
Review: Well when i got there i was blown away, that this was in the dude back yard. I played at the pines and the speed ball field. It was really fun my buds and i like to go a lot. Since i have a flatline i have to get the top of the line paint or the best they have. They had a case of chronics for 55$. Then to fill co2 is 1$ with paint. The only down fall to this place is the hours 11-5. Houston woods is open from 10-6. Also i am really pushing them to be open during the week in the summer they could get me coming every day and a lot more business.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media