paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hurricane Paintball Field / Hurricane Paintball Field / Hurricane Paintball Field / Hurricane Paintball Field

Hurricane Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (506)650-3092
Address: Grandbay Westfield
Saint John, New Brunswick
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cdnplayer Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 31st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
just off highway to Fredricton just past exit to Grand Bay
Review: Hurricane is right up there with the best fields I have played at. Steve does a safety speech before anyone goes out on the field to play that covers everything and the whole time it is about having a good time. I loved playing in the maze man the tight paths not knowing who mite come around a corner you are pumped. The castle was awsum as well this is a nice big field with alot of room to move. The Tippmann rentals are always a sign of a good field that wants its players to have fun. Rental is about the same as last year but paint has come down to just $80.00 a case. I try to make every walk-on day at Hurricane they are always a blast. If you have trouble with your paintball marker Steve will do what ever he can to get you in the game. I really like playing at this field Steve and his Ref's do a great job.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deaditegod Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I have played at Hurricane paintball many many times. I enjoyed it thoroughly and the safety regulations were very good. There are safety areas and a chronograph set up for off-game time, and tippman rentals! :) I`ve reffed for this field a couple of times as well.

The fields are excellent, the entire piece of land is sectioned off into different arena's or maps, there is a speedball field, a fort for attack and defend, and another fort for capture the flag, and the best one; the maze, it has two small bunkers in it and a downed airplane, the rest is literally a maze, a big, natural forest, dense, hedge maze.

Keep up the great work Hurricane paintball, looknig forward to the opnening season and another summer of great paintball games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beansiegc Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
See Hurricane Paintball website.
Review: Now called Hurricane Paintball (under new ownership).


Hurricane Paintball is definitely one of the safest fields in the Maritimes. I am a regular at this field and have played a lot of paintball. I would have to say this is one of the best fields around. Steve and his staff are really great and make sure that you have a great time. I give this field 10 out of 10 because of safety, the staff, a great field, and it's free field fee so come on out and have a great time.

Whether you are just starting out at paintball or if you have been playing for ages, Hurricane Paintball is an excellent place to play. There are currently seven fields in play: Tornado alley, The Maze, The Castle, The Fort, The Outpost, No-mans land and the Village.

There are refs on the field every game. Steve and the staff are amazing, anything you need they will be more then happy to help you. This field is very friendly and full of advice and help whether it is with gear or becoming a better player.

Even though I havenít played at many fields, I must say I hear a lot of talk and Hurricane Paintball has a great name for itself and other players will agree that it is a field that everyone should check out!!

Hurricane Paintball is a great field for both the beginner and the experienced player. So if you are looking for a field to too feed your paintball need definitely check out Hurricane Paintball.
Last edited on Thursday, November 9th, 2006 at 8:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball001 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tornado Paintball,Diablo Paintball.
Review: Now called Daredevil Paintball.Many fields,around 5/6,when you go you play around 10 games (each field twice).fields include: Speedball1/2,Maze,Code Dead,and Castle.Some games include:rabbit,president,speedball,castle,and code dead.

PRICES-If you have ur own stuff,its $10.00 to play all the fields.If you require rental,it is $25.00 .
BALL PRICES-100 rds.=$8.00(rip) 500 rds.$35.00(rip) 2000rds.$120.00(mega-rip!!)
At most places you can buy a case of 2000 between $60.00-$80.00,where as daredevil is DOUBLE.Other wise the fields are great!
PHONE NUMBER:650-3092
!!!!!!
I'll give it 9/10 cause of the ball prices!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shifty5 Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i'v played in a couple of unoffical feilds
Review: Now called Dare Devil. this place has two speed ball courses, a maze, three woods ball course, and a couple of others that are specialzed.
all of these courses are extremly well built and provide lots of cover and some very good shots just don't stick your head out for too long of a look or else you'll get picked off in a snap. this is a wicked course for both newbies and pros.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media