PDA

View Full Version : Actionvillage


theragu40
06-27-2001, 01:37 PM
Can anyone honestly vouch for Actionvillage.com as a real site? I'm about to order something off there, and I don't want to be giving my credit card number to a fake website. Maybe I'm paranoid, but if you guys oculd help that'd be great. Thanks.

AllOleander
06-27-2001, 01:39 PM
Isn't Actionvillage associated w/ Paintballgear.com?

Anyway, i've ordered a lot of stuff from pbgear and i had no problems..

But i dunno..

Thor the Mighty
06-27-2001, 01:40 PM
yeah, the're all the same, it's a good place, don't worry

theragu40
06-27-2001, 01:52 PM
yeah, you're right. I just checked it out and it is affiliated with pbgear.com. thanks.

AllOleander
06-27-2001, 02:29 PM
no prob bob

I woudln't recommend them as #1 though. they send me a scratched trigger frame and dye stickies that were in a beat up box. i oreded them months ago and they still wont respond to my emails about replaceing the frame.

they wrote me back twice when i told them about it, but now i sent my i nvoice number and asked what to do next and they haven't answered.

also they have strict hours on their fones, half the time you call and it rings all day

Countypaintball is my #1, and paintballgeeks has very good prices