View Full Version : Dark angel for 294, this doesnt seem right. Come check it out!
cocker kid 2k2
12-29-2002, 07:03 PM
Guys my friend found dark angels for like 300 bux, and i told him to stuf cuz i didnt believe him, well, he sure proved me wrong. Go to www.69paintball.com go to guns on the side, then go to warped sports. The first 4 guns are dark angels for ike 294, I can see how a site can make one typo, but 4? This doesnt seem right, somebody go there and tell me what you think about it.
JTramoDude
12-29-2002, 07:06 PM
wow.. i may buy an angel 2nite haha.
-=ReD-hAzE=-
12-29-2002, 07:10 PM
paintballmasters.com has the same phone number...:rolleyes:
xavier678
12-29-2002, 07:11 PM
well, if it is a typo, order soon before they correct it.
they also have max-flow 68/45s for 119.99
cocker kid 2k2
12-29-2002, 08:13 PM
Cmon guys, lets go order dark angels and maxflows for less than 500 :D
Crash Danger
12-29-2002, 08:33 PM
Someone's definately getting fired for that one
maybe its a gag... after all it is called 69 paintball
Creeper
12-29-2002, 09:12 PM
OOO man, ERut, thats getting sigged. Yeah, you can tell its the same people, same cruddy site and presumed intentional typos. Still need to order my E-Mag for 280.
UTLadiesMan
12-29-2002, 09:15 PM
If the deal is too good to be true, it probably is!
(and that one just sounds a little too fishy to me. Maybe it's a poster of one. :laugh:)
bryhopkins
12-29-2002, 09:43 PM
someone should call and find out if it is serious, bc if so, i think im getting a new marker
Punkballer
12-30-2002, 06:33 AM
herew what you do....
you buy a bunch of stuff... then if they charge you more... tell them to saw it for this price (document the price and all)
then call fault advertizing on them and report then to some organisation that coudl do somthign about it.... then you get all this stuff for a really good price AND you made the work a better place!
LinkIncubus1
12-30-2002, 06:39 AM
i think it's the same people that run paintballmasters.com...most of their prices were screwed up i.e. DYE Ultralite for $42.95...some of the prices are right though, i got an dark 'cocker bolt for $31.95 shipped from them so if you're really interested, you might want to give 'em a call
cocker kid 2k2
12-30-2002, 07:23 AM
Has anybody ordered anything from here yet? I mean something that we suspect is a typo.
robert91090
12-30-2002, 09:06 AM
I just called...no one picked up. I'll try again later.
Creeper
12-30-2002, 11:44 AM
I just ordered a Dark Angel... if this goes through (which I doubt it will, they will probably tell me its $1600 and cancel the charges), I'll be $1000 richer (I ordered it on my friend's card, so I am giving him $300 if it works)
commandman10
12-30-2002, 11:56 AM
I just ordered one.I had 400 lying around I hope Itworks!!
SandridgeCocker
12-30-2002, 12:07 PM
i also just tried to call, but no one anwsered this time either, but i also think it might be intentional because they have other dark angels correctly priced:| :| :| :|
LordOfThePaint
12-30-2002, 12:24 PM
the wierd thing about the correctly priced dark angels si that there are no pictures of them, I dont know but I hope this is real cause I want one :D :love:
-=ReD-hAzE=-
12-30-2002, 12:30 PM
Order Changes/Cancellations: All order changes and cancellations must be made by phone.
Price AND/OR Description Changes: All prices, pictures and descriptions on this site are subject to change without notice. We maintain no responsibility for inadvertent or misprint errors
Also, our phone representatives may limit the length of inquiry calls
ONLY UNUSED, UNOPENED ITEMS MAY BE RETURNED FOR CREDIT. Use is defined as any attempt to install, fire, wear, or wash
We do not warranty any of the products and cannot take returns
Surreal
12-30-2002, 04:14 PM
we should report that site to its isp.... its such a fake, and the ordering isnt even secure.
landhurricane
12-30-2002, 04:25 PM
a micro emag for 300 bucks....its fake.
DeFauLt
12-30-2002, 04:29 PM
hmmmm.... a titanium boomstick for 42 and an ultralite for 104 isn't suspicious at all. :rolleyes: it's probably a scam of some kind.
scud2519
12-30-2002, 04:36 PM
action village price match :)
gx3's for $129
Blue spyder flash $289
Feralboy
12-30-2002, 04:44 PM
Originally posted by scud2519
action village price match :)
Thats brilliant, I should so give that a try :laugh: . Actionvillage would have to hunt me down, and make sure i had a little "accident".
scud2519
12-30-2002, 04:55 PM
oops, maybe I shouldn't have left them my email adress (I price matched the max flow)
xavier678
12-30-2002, 05:28 PM
im currious as to how this is going to turn out...keep us informed.
LordOfThePaint
12-30-2002, 06:05 PM
well there is something interesting about this, if you go to the contact page there is a link to probabllpaintball.com which I am assumeing is the same company, they have the same gun for the normal price of 1,500, I think this is just a scam. I wish it was I really do :bawling:
xavier678
12-30-2002, 06:09 PM
well, if it is a couple of guys here just got screwed out of a few hundred bucks.
LordOfThePaint
12-30-2002, 06:15 PM
not quite, it says you can cancel orders, I would wait to find out exactly how much it really is, if it is more then just cancel the order.
mikek2111987
12-30-2002, 07:22 PM
incase someone hasnt said this already, go read the Terms of Service. I was going to get an 65/4500 Angel Air tank for 6.15 (i think it was 6.15, it was 6 something) but then i read the terms of service and it said they are not resposable for typos on their site. :bawling:
commandman10
12-30-2002, 07:51 PM
Well I bought my thermal spectra mask from them like a year ago and they were fine.Im gonna call them tommorow.
FusionLemming
12-30-2002, 08:28 PM
Originally posted by commandman10
Well I bought my thermal spectra mask from them like a year ago and they were fine.Im gonna call them tommorow.
was it a typo? or was it regular price?
xavier678
12-30-2002, 08:46 PM
Originally posted by LordOfThePaint
not quite, it says you can cancel orders
sure, by phone and nobody has been able to get in toutch through that.
LinkIncubus1
12-30-2002, 08:48 PM
i got through the other day...bought my dark cocker bolt...it'll take a call or two or three...they only have one person answering phones...or so it seems
LordOfThePaint
12-31-2002, 07:30 AM
those dern jerks, got my hopes up now I think I'm gonna go in a corner and cry :cry:
commandman10
12-31-2002, 09:33 AM
Well it was 25 lemming boy.
there is so many crappy sites like that i swear theyare run by 5 year olds...
and yay i got sigged!
CrogO75
12-31-2002, 11:43 AM
the site www.911paintball.com has the same set up and prices as them. 69paintball copied off them.
cocker kid 2k2
01-01-2003, 09:27 AM
Originally posted by CrogO75
the site www.911paintball.com has the same set up and prices as them. 69paintball copied off them.
Did you ever think that it was the same business that had different websites?
CrogO75
01-01-2003, 12:59 PM
Originally posted by cocker kid 2k2
Did you ever think that it was the same business that had different websites?
Thats why i put it there, ****ing idiot. Poor *** can only afford a stock cocker thats so dont try to act smart ******.
BackWoods PB138
01-01-2003, 01:02 PM
Originally posted by CrogO75
Thats why i put it there, ****ing idiot. Poor *** can only afford a stock cocker thats so dont try to act smart ******.
lol chill dude dont be a choad
this coming from someone with an angel led
cocker kid 2k2
01-01-2003, 01:24 PM
Originally posted by CrogO75
Thats why i put it there, ****ing idiot. Poor *** can only afford a stock cocker thats so dont try to act smart ******.
Hahaha, your such a loser. Big deal that i have a stock cocker body. Doesnt mean it doesnt have a lot of upgrades on it. Its funny, I can act smart cuz i know what im talking about, how much money that is invested in your marker doesnt define how much knowledge i have. So all you really accomplished was making yourself look like a bigger newbie than you really are.
JTramoDude
01-01-2003, 02:35 PM
all i could say is goodbye thread...
CrogO75
01-01-2003, 02:45 PM
Originally posted by cocker kid 2k2
Hahaha, your such a loser. Big deal that i have a stock cocker body. Doesnt mean it doesnt have a lot of upgrades on it. Its funny, I can act smart cuz i know what im talking about, how much money that is invested in your marker doesnt define how much knowledge i have. So all you really accomplished was making yourself look like a bigger newbie than you really are.
HAHA...what an ugly freak. Try to get laid dude....if you can with that face.
And loser? Look in the mirror buddy......you will see a ugly *** loser
cocker kid 2k2
01-01-2003, 03:35 PM
Originally posted by JTramoDude
all i could say is goodbye thread...
You can say goodbye to Crog too.
Creeper
01-01-2003, 03:37 PM
Twas a nice thread... till Crog had to get offensive. Chill dude. Like cockerkid said, what marker he has doesn't exhibit his knowledge. It shows how many hours a week he works ;) Goodbye thread.
BackWoods PB138
01-01-2003, 03:40 PM
Originally posted by CrogO75
HAHA...what an ugly freak. Try to get laid dude....if you can with that face.
And loser? Look in the mirror buddy......you will see a ugly *** loser
dude chill out you choad. Your just a muppet thats sad cause he has no skills
cris8762
01-01-2003, 06:56 PM
ok guys....i called a week ago and they said that all those things were typos, and that they dont have those things in stock neways, so you cant do the price match thing so if you ordered one, you will have the opportunity to pay full price or cancel your order....so stop getting ur hopes up
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.