PDA

View Full Version : Paintballlover.com 47ci Flatline?


unknown
07-21-2001, 02:31 PM
They list the 47 ci flatline @ $99.99 .. someone said it was a typo, but i ordered it anyway.. anyone know whether or not they'll give it to me for that price?

flyingdeadbody1
07-21-2001, 02:32 PM
lol, you probly should of checked the price before you ordered it...what if it was 199.99???

orryn
07-21-2001, 02:34 PM
Print the page out with that price and that tank. If they don't send you that tank for $99.99, fax them a copy of the print out and say they were doing false advertising and you will sue if they don't give you your tank and or money back. :)

Richy_C
07-21-2001, 02:34 PM
it is, those are the prices from a year ago

unknown
07-21-2001, 03:06 PM
your right, they SHOULD be $199, but i checked every part of the listing, even the BILL said 108 (that was w/ the shipping), so yea, i was just wondering if anyone thought they would give it to me for their advertised $99 if it WAS a misprint that they didn't fix, and you can look everywhere, it says , no where on it, $199...

pr0kch0p
07-21-2001, 03:22 PM
it is false advertising if that isnt the real price. make sure to print out the page saying $99 to have proof.

i heard it was a misprint over at pbnation.com and the real price is $199

orryn
07-21-2001, 04:00 PM
They also have a 68/4500 pure energy tank for $169

cranberynvodka
07-21-2001, 05:49 PM
no i think its real i saw a 48/3000 flatline for 150 at acepaintball i think so 99 sounds resonable

unknown
07-21-2001, 07:11 PM
some people say they emailed 'em like a week back and they said it was a typo.. but thats *COMPLETE* negligence on paintballovers.com if they don't switch it in that long.. in MA they would owe it to me, but who knows about the IL laws.. anyone? if something is marked a certain thing, does it hafta go for that?