View Full Version : www.paintballarmory.com any good? don't wanna get ripped!
nman84
07-21-2001, 08:35 PM
Is http://www.paintballarmory.com any good....I really need to know.
I have already been ripped off by TMI entertainment so I would like to get all the information I can on this site.
If you have ever bought anything from them, please tell me if they are a good site and if they ship fast... Thanks
filasophikal
07-21-2001, 08:46 PM
don't buy, all their listed prices are at suggested retail price... way too expensive.
Mr. Y2K
07-21-2001, 09:06 PM
yeah but with free fedex (isn't that) priority shipping that's pretty tempting. think that's the site, correct if wrong.
nman84
07-21-2001, 09:40 PM
yeah...free fedex overnight....that's why i'm leaning towards this site compared to others
filasophikal
07-21-2001, 09:53 PM
what other sites are you leaning toward to... fedex overnight is only good if you call them, if you do it through online, then its not worth it, because it will just take to long to process the order. their prices are wack, tho... i mean, i.e. spectra flex-7 ize for about $100, their are places online that sell flex-7 ize for about $50, The ones i go to have either cheap have cheap postal prices or free shipping, with excellect customer service, and they sell at 25-35% below cost, or is the cheapest online.
unknown
07-22-2001, 06:30 AM
yea they are good as far as service, if you reallly want to use 'em, you can, but their prices are insane. i wouldn't.
QuicksilverXE
07-22-2001, 08:25 AM
what are you guys talking about? Paintballarmory.com is great...they have free overnight FEDex shipping...i mean I could get a Dye excel for 43 bucks with free shipping..if you go to other sites it would be 40 plus ten dollars shipping...now tell me whats better?
nman84
07-22-2001, 09:03 AM
I'm getting a Spyder Xtra and that's $10 more than other sites. Everything else i'm getting like tank, loader, etc. are the same or cheaper than some sites. So with free shipping then it actually comes out cheaper.
filasophikal- How long does it take to process the order through online order?
Haisam
07-25-2001, 08:14 AM
Just FYI
Our online orders are processed just as fast as phone if not faster when you count the time you spend on the phone. Also online is more accurate because you are entering the address etc. Over the phone the operator may mistype/spell and you won't know it. All orders phone/online go directly into the same system, so there is no delay.
Also, if you want your order fast check the availability. Its actually directly connected to our inventory unlike some places that just put that up by hand. If it says ships in 24 hours its IN Stock if it says 3 days its on order from the manufacturer and is scheduled to be in with 3 days. If it says 14 days it means the manufacturer has a backorder.
Haisam
Paintballarmory.com
FirstCallPaintb
07-27-2001, 07:55 AM
Give us a try sometime.
nman84
07-27-2001, 12:58 PM
Thanks for all your info...
I ordered my stuff and it came yesterday. Packaging and items are all great!!!
Ripcal
07-27-2001, 09:50 PM
Originally posted by FirstCallPaintb
Give us a try sometime.
Yea really, firstcall has some crazy good prices, but the $3 handeling fee + shipping is kind of out there. Ditch the handeling fee and you'll rock!
green_goblin
07-27-2001, 09:57 PM
Before you buy anything check out thepaintballstore.com shop around whatever but I guaruntee you they are the cheapest and theyre reliable right now they also have free shipping
green_goblin
07-27-2001, 09:58 PM
Originally posted by Ripcal
Originally posted by FirstCallPaintb
Give us a try sometime.
Yea really, firstcall has some crazy good prices, but the $3 handeling fee + shipping is kind of out there. Ditch the handeling fee and you'll rock!
$3 woop-die-doo! lower your prices and you'll rock!
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.