PDA

View Full Version : Blazepaintball.com is that a scam?


SaiyaSurge
04-02-2003, 04:04 PM
I had my doubts when I placed my order however I saw their ad on pbreview.com(here). I have been checking the site daily for my status. Is has yet to have changed from sunday. I decided to browse the site somemore, well I find out their Terms of Use page: http://www.blazepaintball.com/doc.asp?d=useragreement refers to PaintballDemo.com Well I checked that site out and it looks VERY similar. Like someone copied it and change it around. Does anyone know the legitness of Blazepaintball.com? I will wait to see what happens this week and if I don't hear anything by next week I will call my credit card company to make sure I wasn't screwed over. Just thought I should let everyone know.

Cadet2005
04-04-2003, 10:59 AM
From my experience a lot of the websites seem to rename themselves, sort of as a way perhaps to draw a lot of wandering eyes into their warehouses to help raise profit...maybe, I am not positive but it sounds feasible. I would call them up however on Monday but usually give it two days to process before calling (which you have done) but nonetheless, don't sit around waiting...once they charge you it is a pain to get some credit card companies to work on finding out if it was fradulent. Either way, good luck.

SaiyaSurge
04-07-2003, 11:20 AM
Well, I got the products today, I guess it was their website that was a bit slow and I was very antzy after dealing with quicker websites, like pbgear... Got everything in good condition too!