View Full Version : Tell me what you think
fifa430
01-17-2004, 05:40 PM
I think this might be a scam. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3655017769&category=47254
This guy claims he can give you a url that sells a tippmann a-5 for $40.
smegle5
01-17-2004, 05:43 PM
well, seems like a scam to me, but if have bid under 5 bux for it, why not?
pwtzz
01-17-2004, 06:00 PM
it is what a lot of people call matrix scam... most likely you won't get your item. just like the ps2 or xbox for 20 or 50 bux and you only pay 5 dollars to get the info on how to/website where to get/e-book. they are all over ebay.
white
01-17-2004, 06:30 PM
what do YOU think?
do you actually believe someone would sell an A-5 for 40 dollars.
Coenen
01-17-2004, 07:30 PM
I'd stay away from it. It looks too much like a scam to be worth risking.
Raptorz922
01-17-2004, 08:40 PM
Ya, I think it is one of those scams. Basically, they buy the gun for about $225. They tell people that they can get a gun for $50. It works out so that once they get enough people paying their $50 (up front), the first person on the list gets their gun and it starts again. It's recognized as an illegal scam, but most have gotten around that by giving you a "free" e-book or something once you pay so that they can say they gave you something for your money. In reality, it's likely you'll never get the gun and all you're paying for is some minor thing.
hambone
01-17-2004, 08:49 PM
if there was such a url i would think google would have popped it up when i did a search
runfrumu
01-18-2004, 02:12 AM
if you look at the little picture of a tippmann a-5, notice the dollar bill thing in the lower left corner, it says "get $40 back"
tippmann1223
01-18-2004, 10:14 AM
why would they sell it for that much? they would only be losing money from it.
titus55
01-23-2004, 06:30 PM
bud...this is a total scam...this guy is probably lying out his ! i wouldnt go for it if you havent already...if you do your a dumb!
Turambar
01-23-2004, 09:30 PM
It's a scam. Any store selling A-5's can't sell them for only $40 anyway. No one would sell them for that low either. They'd be selling at a loss no matter what.
E r y k
01-23-2004, 09:55 PM
just bid on it, then sue the guy for fraud.
Wow some dude paid more for the link to this so called deal, than he would actually be paying for the gun itself if it were for real. :eyes:
GreatKill
01-24-2004, 02:19 AM
For all of you who don't know, eBay charges about $2.00 for each auction. These people should get an honest job instead of wasting thier time with scams.
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.