PDA

View Full Version : scam or no scam...


Mini_Cocker777
03-14-2004, 05:08 PM
anyone ever got any stickers from this site?

http://www.freepaintballstickers.com/grey2.html

andrew 2589
03-14-2004, 05:10 PM
how can it hurt to try

i signed up

but wait they dont even ask for your city?

fireballer_777
03-14-2004, 05:58 PM
seems wierd to me I think its just a scam or sumthin:rolleyes: :eyes:

timmyfreaker
03-14-2004, 06:00 PM
both city and state can be derived from your zip code. It might be a mailing list though.

dubis07
03-14-2004, 06:10 PM
it has to be a mailing list. they will just sell your information to other websites so they can send you crap. i wouldnt do it but if it works let me know.

thunderpig
03-14-2004, 06:14 PM
I would say it is not a scam.

After you put in all of your info, a screen comes up saying "thank you." Look at the web address, it says 888paintball.com. 888paintball has that free sticker program thing. If you order something from them you get a little booklet. If you send part of that booklet in with your address, you'll get free stickers.

I did it when I ordered some stuff from them. A couple weeks later I got some stickers from them. A 32 degrees one, Paintball 2 Xtremes magazine one, National Paintball supply one, and some other one.

punkerx1
03-15-2004, 12:18 AM
havent recieved anyhting yet..been like 3 months..