PDA

View Full Version : pevs.com store legitimate?


AKahan
05-24-2005, 02:23 PM
Hey guys, im just a little cautious before i buy things online and was just wondering wether pevs.com store is a reliable site? Thanks for the help ahead of time!

§checky
05-24-2005, 02:28 PM
pevs.com is not a website. However, if you mean the store for PEVs Paintball in Virginia or wherever else. Yes they are very well known.

KillerOfGiants
05-24-2005, 03:33 PM
what's the infamous PEV's site anyways?

A-5best
05-24-2005, 03:47 PM
www.pevspaintball.com very good place and well known in virginia and hell well known everywhere else, they sponsor a lot of teams and also jsut bought cousins pb here in NY a very good reputable company.

KillerOfGiants
05-24-2005, 04:03 PM
they're on their way to the top. :tup:

nacnac58
05-24-2005, 04:05 PM
hey srry to jack yur thread but i also had the same question about paintballace-legit?
thanks


ps, ive heard of pevs, but a website??
if theres a number try calling it

OWNAGE
05-24-2005, 04:07 PM
http://www.pbreview.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=309297

:)

EDIT: Nevermind, no one made a review on Paintballace.com but I know people who have ordered from them and said they were good.

nacnac58
05-24-2005, 04:19 PM
alright thanks ownage i just didnt wanna get ripped
(and yes i searched that thread too-great minds think alike my son)

CountyPaintball
05-24-2005, 04:23 PM
What product(s) are you looking for?

wordf0o
05-24-2005, 04:54 PM
Originally posted by CountyPaintball
What product(s) are you looking for?

Go buy from this dude or RCX because you can always contact them.

RainTreeBoy
05-24-2005, 05:13 PM
Yes, Pev's and their website are both reliable places. I and a few other guys on here, like Lopez I believe, can vouch for that.

igota98custom
05-24-2005, 05:22 PM
Pev's is definitely legit.

nacnac58
05-24-2005, 05:23 PM
i was looking for a realtree sandana
and possibly an egg/halo in the near future

AKahan
05-24-2005, 05:52 PM
Thank you for all the replies. I just realized i was going to pevs.com instead of pevspaintball.com ha. Thanks guys!

Sniper15
05-24-2005, 06:33 PM
Pevs is great. I've never ordered anything online from them, but I have made countless purchases at Pevs (their Stafford location) and have had nothing but good experiences with them. They even let me go in the back room a couple of weeks ago to try on different pants, and I just got my gun back from them last week after getting my Vision board installed (which was done for free since I bought my gun there). Pevs is definatly a legit place to buy from.

Lopez17
05-25-2005, 03:00 AM
Yes. Their website is legit and if you have issues with any online purchase you can call their distribution center (the Manassas) store for resolution. The store numbers are also posted on the website. While I endorse Pevs, RCX and County can also provide you with good deals and great customer service as well.

CountyPaintball
05-25-2005, 05:48 AM
We don't sell the plain Sandana but we do sell a padded version. Very similar, just protects your noggin quite a bit better.

http://www.countypaintball.com/images/headsaver.jpg

Called a "Head Saver" on our site.

carterjo
05-25-2005, 08:53 AM
What cousins field did Pevs take over???

Lopez17
05-25-2005, 09:44 AM
Pevs took over all the Cousin's Stores and Fields. They've also opened franchise stores in Colorado and California. I believe they're slated to open franchise stores in Florida by the end of the year too. They have a new store opening in Baltimore soon and a new field going in up there as well. They hope to have 10-20 new stores by the end of the year and probably fields to go with some. Some stores have just been sold to Pevs in exchange for the franchise tag (owned operated by an independent manager) some are new enterprises by Mike and Todd. I believe they're keeping the cousins name up there due to the name recognition aspect.