pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

  Join pbReview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |     Paintball Articles     |     Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
Go Back   Paintball Forums > Specific Marker Forums > Worr Game Products


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2005, 06:17 PM   #101
Oni Gumo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: who knows anymore
Ditka has apparently already E-bladed his old Trilogy, now his backup, Ima grab the pics from the thread;

Oni Gumo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 06:26 PM   #102
HyMy
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Send a message via AIM to HyMy
I wonder how the kit works. Does it block the air coming from the original 3-way? Then it goes to the solenoid 3-way? I think that the solenoid in that position looks.. awkward lol.
HyMy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 06:51 PM   #103
Virus_Nyne
green faced devil
 
Virus_Nyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Send a message via AIM to Virus_Nyne
Typically, the kit takes the barbs from the integrated 4-way and uses those as bolts to mount the bracket. The bracket then mounts the solenoid on there, in which the hoses run from the LPR into the solenoid, and then it works it's magic.
__________________
People who read the stickies have more friends.
Virus_Nyne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2005, 08:26 PM   #104
HyMy
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Send a message via AIM to HyMy
Now I understand how it works. Wait, if you get the TAK kit, can you put an aftermarket 3-way?

Last edited by HyMy : 05-24-2005 at 09:16 PM.
HyMy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2005, 03:13 AM   #105
Virus_Nyne
green faced devil
 
Virus_Nyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Send a message via AIM to Virus_Nyne
Depends on the TAK kit. I don't know exactly how far away the new 4-way would sit, but if it's standard length or mini length, and at the correct depth to travel through the old integrated 4-way, then yes.

As for the TCPaintball bracket, no. It sits the 4-way too low to get it to work right, that and again the length would play a factor.
__________________
People who read the stickies have more friends.
Virus_Nyne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2005, 04:00 AM   #106
pb4lyfe11
Registered User
 
pb4lyfe11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Pretty helpful facts, I'm getting back into paintball and starting a fund for the Competition. I would've bought a different gun if skyball had been on.
pb4lyfe11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2005, 01:34 PM   #107
evilfreak
I'm not an ordinary freak
 
evilfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: So Cal
Quote:
Originally posted by HyMy
I think that the solenoid in that position looks.. awkward lol.
__________________
WGP Autococker Trilogy Pro(shut up!)
Empire ReLoader 2
Pure Energy 72/4500 Stubby

VL Orion w/custom camo paint
Halo B w/Rip Drive and Crossfire 45/4500(just kidding )
evilfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2005, 01:39 PM   #108
evilfreak
I'm not an ordinary freak
 
evilfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: So Cal
Quote:
Originally posted by HyMy
I think that the solenoid in that position looks.. awkward lol.
I Don't think i'd care if I could get an E-Blade on my Trilogy!
__________________
WGP Autococker Trilogy Pro(shut up!)
Empire ReLoader 2
Pure Energy 72/4500 Stubby

VL Orion w/custom camo paint
Halo B w/Rip Drive and Crossfire 45/4500(just kidding )
evilfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2005, 08:28 PM   #109
Albino-Smurf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: enid, oklahoma
Quote:
Originally posted by evilfreak


I Don't think i'd care if I could get an E-Blade on my Trilogy!
so tru
Albino-Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 09:34 AM   #110
xtremesnipr223
I hate this ******* name.
 
xtremesnipr223's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: South Florida
Send a message via AIM to xtremesnipr223
Quote:
Originally posted by Albino-Smurf


so tru
Well...It would be realllllly cool...if you can afford it, that is.

It's only about 320 bucks to do it (that's about 50 less than an eblade). Keep in mind, though, that you need to buy (IMO) a 68ci 4500 psi tank (~160 bucks) and a fast hopper (empire reloader B is about ~110 if you can find it on sale).

So that's about 570, give or take 20 bucks, just to make it an electro gun. Factor in paint (you'll be shooting about 3 times as much now) and you've got yourself quite a sum of money.
xtremesnipr223 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 11:59 AM   #111
choob2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Send a message via AIM to choob2007
new spring in trilogy

Hi I am new to PB and just got the trilogy comp. I played a few woods ball game and man those tippmann are annoying. Well I am wondering if there is anyway I can upgrade the spring without f^ the gun and settings or if it is even a good idea to change the spring and increase fps. I saw a madman spring kit for around 10 and thought of buying it for this gun.

Here is what i am planing to upgrade: hopper, spring, bolt to a shock tech super fly, drop foward, compress air tank, barrel.

If you have any tips or susgestions please help a noobie out.

also I do not really care about fire rate only range and velocity.
choob2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 04:37 PM   #112
HyMy
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Send a message via AIM to HyMy
I emailed WGP regarding their TAK kit and they told me that it wont allow an aftermarket 3-way to be installed. It sits too far and a little bit low for the rod. You'll need a longer and slanted rod.

Our only hope is that some company out there makes a trilogy actuating rod that can be used with the WGP kit. Palmers did make a Trilogy valve..
HyMy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 04:41 PM   #113
JasonsLan
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Twin Falls, ID
Send a message via Yahoo to JasonsLan
Quote:
Originally posted by xtremesnipr223


Well...It would be realllllly cool...if you can afford it, that is.

It's only about 320 bucks to do it (that's about 50 less than an eblade). Keep in mind, though, that you need to buy (IMO) a 68ci 4500 psi tank (~160 bucks) and a fast hopper (empire reloader B is about ~110 if you can find it on sale).

So that's about 570, give or take 20 bucks, just to make it an electro gun. Factor in paint (you'll be shooting about 3 times as much now) and you've got yourself quite a sum of money.
considering you can put an eblade on your trilogy for 260 (eblade and bracket from planeteclipse.com) then the faster loader, you're still *WAY* off with the 570 number, 370 would be more appropriate.

and who really cares about the tank, all day fills, just fill in between games.
JasonsLan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 05:08 PM   #114
xtremesnipr223
I hate this ******* name.
 
xtremesnipr223's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: South Florida
Send a message via AIM to xtremesnipr223
like i said, it was a preference thing.

260 for an eblade? WHERE? I've seen them as low as 320...but never really below that...There are 2nd hand ones on planeteclipse.com, but they say that their ehhh..
xtremesnipr223 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 05:18 PM   #115
JasonsLan
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Twin Falls, ID
Send a message via Yahoo to JasonsLan
Quote:
Originally posted by xtremesnipr223
like i said, it was a preference thing.

260 for an eblade? WHERE? I've seen them as low as 320...but never really below that...There are 2nd hand ones on planeteclipse.com, but they say that their ehhh..
read a little closer, they're factory seconds (the only reason they call them that is because they have been annodized for other markers) they've never been used.

I've ordered 3 so far, and have had no problems, got two in graphite and one in black. the price can't be beat, and they won't be there for too much longer.
JasonsLan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2005, 05:59 PM   #116
Virus_Nyne
green faced devil
 
Virus_Nyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Send a message via AIM to Virus_Nyne
choob2007, look into a different bolt. You can do better for about the same price, go ahead and search around and ask people in PM's. Personally, I use a SLIK on mine.

I don't think you can use a new spring kit on a Trilogy, the valve spring is very long compared to others, and the main spring might be the only thing replaceable(minus the trigger frame springs). To increase velocity, just take out the cocking rod, put an allen wrench into the IVG(hole) and then turn inwards to set it.
__________________
People who read the stickies have more friends.
Virus_Nyne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 12:00 PM   #117
choob2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Send a message via AIM to choob2007
ok thanks im just getting a halo tsa and compress air for now. i guess thats all i can do without spending 300+ on an eblade.
choob2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2005, 07:40 PM   #118
Prostock08
 
Join Date: May 2005
every time i load my trilodgy with my revvy and air it up the first shot for some reason is alwasy a misfeed....is this normal??? Every first trigger pull it never shoots but then its fine....
Prostock08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 05:19 AM   #119
evilfreak
I'm not an ordinary freak
 
evilfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: So Cal
To you cock it before you air it up? some times when I dont cock it before airing mine up it either (1)leaks air out of the barrel or (2)once it did what you are describing.
Also, are you using HPA or Co2? IF your tank full, or full enough anyway?
__________________
WGP Autococker Trilogy Pro(shut up!)
Empire ReLoader 2
Pure Energy 72/4500 Stubby

VL Orion w/custom camo paint
Halo B w/Rip Drive and Crossfire 45/4500(just kidding )
evilfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 05:30 AM   #120
Prostock08
 
Join Date: May 2005
i cock it always before i air it up and im using CO2. My tank is probably half full maybe 3/4 full not sure really.
Prostock08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2007 Hillclimb Media