pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

  Join pbReview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |     Paintball Articles     |     Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
Go Back   Paintball Forums > Equipment Forums > Hoppers


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2007, 02:00 PM   #21
sikemike1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
spyder version c t board

i recently bought a spyder pilot with acs, and put a scenario dreams ver c t boarrd in it. i got the pulse loader, and was wondering if the rf chip would fit on the t board. if so is their an adaptor for i wont have to solder it on. and if so where can i find the adaptor. thanks
sikemike1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2007, 04:09 PM   #22
donboy129834765
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
yeah i would say that the only downfall of the pulse is the feedneck it is very weak!

I would say there is no reason for you to get the rf chip, the spyder pilot only shoots 17bps so the green mode is all you need for it, but if you want it really bad you will have to solder it!

Last edited by Uziel Gal : 07-01-2007 at 01:26 PM.
donboy129834765 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 12:52 PM   #23
Volksjager06
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Leavenworth/Lawrence, KS
I saw in some other thread today that the pulse is no longer in production. I was trying to save up for one of these bad boys and that news broke my heart just a little. Is it true? Is the Pulse now doomed to Ebay?
__________________
Black SP Shocker SFT w/ Virtue board
-Freak Kit / Black&Silver Dye Ultralite
-Dark Frame
-NDZ Slik trig
-Limited Ed. 187NBK Hybrid grips
-Silver CP Shorty Reg
-Black&Silver SP Q-Lock Feedneck
-NOX bolt / NDZ HE black firing can
-'08 Hybrid Quarter-turn Bleeder ASA / Hybrid Rail
Upped Black SP Ion
Volksjager06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 02:01 PM   #24
Uziel Gal
Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chingford, London, UK
The Pulse was taken out of production pending the results of a court case. As is becoming all too common in paintball these days, company A says company B's product infringes the patent taken out on one of their own products. Company A then proceeds to sue company B for all they can get (this despite the fact that more often than not, company A actually bought the patent from company C, and then stopped C making their own version of the product; and that company D can prove they developed a similar product at the same time as company C - but that's a different story).

In this instance, NPS sued Pro Caps, because they had filed a patent on the design of a wireless loader. Pro Caps then produced the wireless capable Pulse without NPS's consent. Once court action was initiated, one of the first orders the judge made was that production of the Pulse be halted until such time as the court case was resolved. A number of specifically named dealers were also ordered to stop selling them.

I've not actually heard myself if the case has been resolved yet or not. Assuming it hasn't, then that would mean that the embargo on it's production still stands. If on the other hand it has been resolved, and Pro Caps lost, they'll either be paying NPS a fee for every loader made, or they'll not be making any more.
__________________
It's just like a battle zone, you got a bottle and you're on your own.
Gotta be a Scotch or a Kamikaze, none of those other weapons will faze me.

Hundred, hundred, hundred bottles on the wall, you wonder if you can drink them all.
Got to go home by 1am, the bottle wins the battle again.
Husker Du - "First of the last calls"
Back when I was popular
Supporting a friend:
HustlePaintball.com for Spyder paintball guns, Dye Markers, WDP Angel 1 and of course the Hustle Hotties.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 04:24 PM   #25
Volksjager06
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Leavenworth/Lawrence, KS
That really blows. Do you know if you can still get them from most proshops? I know I've seen them on some small online shops but I hate buying from little names, due to bad experiences.
__________________
Black SP Shocker SFT w/ Virtue board
-Freak Kit / Black&Silver Dye Ultralite
-Dark Frame
-NDZ Slik trig
-Limited Ed. 187NBK Hybrid grips
-Silver CP Shorty Reg
-Black&Silver SP Q-Lock Feedneck
-NOX bolt / NDZ HE black firing can
-'08 Hybrid Quarter-turn Bleeder ASA / Hybrid Rail
Upped Black SP Ion
Volksjager06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 05:20 PM   #26
Uziel Gal
Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chingford, London, UK
You can try searching for them with google.com/products, or any other online shopping search engine.
__________________
It's just like a battle zone, you got a bottle and you're on your own.
Gotta be a Scotch or a Kamikaze, none of those other weapons will faze me.

Hundred, hundred, hundred bottles on the wall, you wonder if you can drink them all.
Got to go home by 1am, the bottle wins the battle again.
Husker Du - "First of the last calls"
Back when I was popular
Supporting a friend:
HustlePaintball.com for Spyder paintball guns, Dye Markers, WDP Angel 1 and of course the Hustle Hotties.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2007, 10:03 AM   #27
Empyreal Rogue
Bang
 
Empyreal Rogue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: In Arizona Bay. Quality Posts: 2.
Send a message via ICQ to Empyreal Rogue Send a message via AIM to Empyreal Rogue
I'm in the market for another hopper and I'm trying to decide between the Pulse, Reloader B(2), and HALO B. I like the whole concept of the Pulse, it sounds far superior to the Reloader and HALO, especially with the RF chip. But here's my question in regard to the RF chip...

The E and X-Mags use a magnetic solenoid. From my understanding the RF chip sends the feed signal to the pulse based on the solenoid's movements. Will the magnetic solenoid of the E/X-Mags negatively affect that in any way?
__________________
When you get to Heaven may the Devil be your Judge.

If you're tired of people putting lines in their sigs and trying to get you to put it in yours, don't put this in your sig.
Empyreal Rogue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2007, 10:31 PM   #28
p-baller100
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Texas around dallas
Send a message via AIM to p-baller100
i have seen plenty of pulses on ebay if your looking for one. i saw some brand new for 110 so jump on it.i also saw some for 130 and 150. alot of people are slling fo different prices now. i mean 110 thats really low. i love my pulse!
p-baller100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2007, 08:05 PM   #29
tippmann hitmen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
I think that the lawsuit could be over because http://www.badlandspaintball.com/loa...ers-pulse.html has them now, for the past few months it said on the site that "product is not currently available from manufacturer" but now you can choose the colour so maybe it could be over finally?
tippmann hitmen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 07:55 AM   #30
justavillain
! Iraqi War Vet !
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Send a message via AIM to justavillain Send a message via Yahoo to justavillain
there is a few websites that are selling them Punisherspb.com had them for a while.
__________________
0341 INF Mortarman Lcpl USMC
The Heroes of Alpha Co. 1/24


My Parts Sale
justavillain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2007, 09:54 AM   #31
openingact
I Live My Life 300 fps
 
openingact's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
anyone know if you have a pulse with the green board how you can can get it replaced with the black board?? Anyone know the difference between the two??
__________________
~FEEDBACK~
openingact is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 07:46 AM   #32
MadManMarkDaddy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Info on RF Chip?

I bought a Pulse loader and seem to have some sort of lag after 12-15 shots, about 2-3 seconds. Just enough time to get painted. I want to get one of the RF chips for my DP Fusion, but DP said they do not sell them and installing one would void my warranty. Any recommendations as to what I might do and where would I find one of these chips that will work with my Fusion?
MadManMarkDaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 03:18 PM   #33
Tabris17
Super Moderator
 
Tabris17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hogans Alley
Are you using the Pulse loader in red or green mode? Green mode is for the RF chip, red mode is for use without the rf chip.
__________________
Dragon/Russian Legion/Ripper 3/Species/Vice Intimidators
Mirror's Edge/ Darq 7 / Red Edge
Silent Hill Cyborg

PBR Feedback +26/-0
PBN Feedback +9/-0
IOG Feedback +5/-0
Tabris17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 12:45 PM   #34
[C.McLaughlin]
Zeh Paintball NiNjA
 
[C.McLaughlin]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
I would get this if I didn't have a tippmann, I'll probably get this when I get an invert.
[C.McLaughlin] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 01:28 PM   #35
iliveforthis99
Maher
 
iliveforthis99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Six feet under
You can use the Pulse on a Tippmann. As long a the detent is strong and you use maybe the lowest setting you should be ok. Honestly though i wouldn't get the Pulse (at least not right now). Due to a lawsuit DXS was forced to stop production of the Pulse. That in turn limited their supply of replacement parts, shells are what most people have trouble with since they can crack easily. DXS was offering replacement shells for awhile but now i believe they have stopped or it's very very hard to get them. I've heard that they might start making them again soon or come out with a Pulse 2 but i can't confirm that.
__________________
Feedback 13+/0-
iliveforthis99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 08:30 PM   #36
graciolly
Registered User
 
graciolly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Costa Rica
Send a message via ICQ to graciolly
Official Pulse Information thread

Hey guys, I was wondering if some DM6 owners out there already have the new Pulse loader with the RF chip on their boards? I was thinking about getting one, but theyre kinda heavy, so performance has to be like a big improvement for me to dump my VLocity, I was looking for some feedback, thanks
graciolly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 08:50 AM   #37
iliveforthis99
Maher
 
iliveforthis99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Six feet under
New Pulse? The Pulse hasn't been new for a few years now i think. I wouldn't both with a Pulse now since new shells can be very hard to find.
__________________
Feedback 13+/0-
iliveforthis99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2007 Hillclimb Media