paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sport / Kingman Spyder Sport / Kingman Spyder Sport / Kingman Spyder Sport

Kingman Spyder Sport Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sport

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sport
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Kingman's Spyder Sport paintball marker features a 2nd generation Venturi bolt with air through the fore grip and a strong composite frame. It includes a micro-polished, ported, muzzle break barrel and a .45 grip frame with rubber grips for a secure grip in the field. The double trigger offers you fast and controlled firing.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sport is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mstahiphop Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder mini
Marker Setup: autococker vertical 2003 green, freak barrel system, crossfire nitro tank 114ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: -light

-easy to clean

-vertical feed

-less than $100
Weaknesses: -a lot of ball breakage

-ventri bolt is plastic (it'll snap in 2)

-the whole gun is plastic

-can't upgrade to any grip because of the screw setup

-unreliable
Conclusion: i bought this gun just because it was under $100 and my friends and i play at a custom made field thats 3 min away from my house, so i can just play around and have a nice friendly game without any worries about it.

this gun is next to useless. you can't use it in the cold weather because the barrel is horrible, the internal mechanism is second-hand crap, and it can easily crack. it's not upgradable and it does not come with an expansion chamber. even if you want to put one on, it uses weak plastic treads to screw it in.

i went to skirmish yesterday and acctually used this gun. i couldnt play on the first field because balls kept breaking and the paint got into my hopper, so i had to waste a lot of paint. i only had the gun working file for 2 rounds. the last field was the pentagon and is supposed to be one of the really fun fields. i wouldn't know because i couldn't play because my gun went out on me again. basically i should have never used the spyder sport, it was a waste of time and money.

conclusion: waste of time, money, and space. even if you paid $75 for it, i'd say u got taken for about $50.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedoutsport Friday, November 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray 2 (piece of crap)
agressor
various spyders
Marker Setup: spyder sport
14 in. system X barrel
16 0z CO2
red-dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
and a better bolt
Strengths: Light
Fun
Easy to upgrade
The rubber foregrip
Quick and easy to take apart during play
Weaknesses: Plastic
Has atendancy to leak when you first get it
has a crappy bolt
comes with horrible directions
Conclusion: When I got this gun it leaked i sent it to Kingman and it came back ok.

Can be an awesome gun with patience and time and oh ya money.$
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

conorcsk Saturday, March 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Products
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Feed Clamp
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Weaknesses: Leaks
Not Reliable
Plastic
Review: This is a good beginner gun although they don't really sell this gun anymore, I wouldn't really recommend this gun if you are starting out buy a tippman 98. This gun could use a lot of upgrades including a new trigger and a new barrel. This gun was good for me, but seeing that they don't sell them anymore it is pretty useless.
Conclusion: This is a very cheap gun and you get what you pay for.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockyboarder Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
OK....I have only used this stuff for two months.....and can't complain yet
NONE
well i would say tippman 98 but this gun beet that by a mile...its not the gun its he shooter
Marker Setup: Spyder Sport stock
new 32 degrees venturi bolt
black viewloader hopper
14 oz. brass eagle tank (brass eagle doesn't make tanks its a different company that ships to brass eagle)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Umm....a newer bolt, maybe a new barrel because mine doesn't piss me of that much, its ok for what it is......
Strengths: VERY easy field strip, pretty good with the air, accurate to a certain extent
Weaknesses: the venturi bolt had broken on me
Review: Well, this gun is pretty good considering it needs only one or two things fixed within the first itme of getting it........and the CO2 is pretty nice so, i am happy with this gun..you may wanna get a new barrel like a longer one and can add some UMPH to the thing you know.......this is my first gun and probably my last, i am planning to stick with the sport for years or until it craps out on me...........keep the paint flying
Conclusion: its a 10 because for this being my first gun it isn't all that hellish......once in a while it chops paint, but what gun doesn't?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PulgaNaCama Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Recommended
Upgrades:
- New Gun all together.
Strengths: - Cheap. In price, not quality.
Weaknesses: - Bolt Sucks
- Plastic Gun
- It'll break within 5 mins of use
Review: I just bought this gun, i shot it once, it worked... second shot the bolt poped out through the barrel. Don't buy this gun, spend a few more bucks and buy something better. Beginner or otherwise, this gun sucks. Do not buy this gun, you'll be wasting money, no doubt. This gun is shady, janky, etc.
Conclusion: Overall bad gun, don't but it. You'll be wasting money.. i'm pissed that i spent $60 on garbage.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nekro12 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle talon
WGP 2002 autococker
Kingman spyder one
Indian creek designs bushmaster
Sheridan VM-68
Marker Setup: J&J ceramic 14" barrell
32 degree's venturi bolt
20 oz. PMI Co2 tank with on/off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New bolt
Strengths: Strong composite frame
Barely chopped balls
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Crappy bolt
Leaked Co2 abit through the low pressure valve
Review: i first bought this gun off of wal-mart when it first came out it. when i got it the gun worked great until i went to play with it and it started leaking Co2 pretty bad so i lossend the low pressure valve and wrapped the threads with a ton of that white plumbers pvc tape till it sealed it perfectly. then the bolt broke on me later finding out kingman used a cheap plastic bolt instead of a normal aluminum or derlin bolt. it is a good gun you just need to upgrade it abit and then it should work great
Conclusion: Great gun just get a new barrel and bolt
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 8th, 2006 at 1:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captaingamez Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viper m1(no comparison to any other gun ever made)
talon
blade 02
Marker Setup: viper m1 zap hopper, bi pod, military stock, sight rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
i reccomend uppgrading so much u might as well have bought a differant gun in the first place
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Weak frame, inaccurate, waistes co2
Review: This is the worst gun i have ever used in my entire paintball career, fairly inaccurate, cheap non abs plastic body, i dropped it once and the body literally broke in half, trigger frame broke off, just a horribly bad gun all in all, not even a good gun to start with. waists allot of co2 also
Conclusion: Never buy this spyder especially, i have not recomended a single spyder since this one
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

danb_986 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder sport
Recommended
Upgrades:
New top bolt better barrol
Strengths: easy to clean
Weaknesses: needs up grades
Review: My spyder sport I bought from a friend all stock. The gun really sucked until I bought a reinforced to bolt and got a 16 in. terminator barrol. Using nelson hotspot or evil paintballs the most I have chopped is 3 in a game. Nelson and evils (having your velocity adjusted right) have good distance and ( with my barrol) are really accurate.
Conclusion: This gun is a good gun if you give it time and up grades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaostheory Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebel 02 bottomline
jt 5.0
brass eagle avenger (sucks)
Marker Setup: i got a tricked tippy a-5 this thing was stock except for a stock jt barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new bolt
maybe a drop
Strengths: cheap
light
doesnt take too much maintenance
Weaknesses: chops (in not perfect conditions)
bright colors
plastic stuff
Review: My friend bought this gun at sports authority "on sale" for 95$. He maintained it well until about a year ago when he got his tippmann. My gun broke one game so he let me use it. This gun was ok. When I used it the balls were horribly inaccurate or they chopped so I used my brothers stock JT barrel and it got somewhat better. The main thing I like about this gun is that it is so light and yet it can reasonably unload paint. The only time ive ever seen this gun completely and permanently break was when the bolt broke. That was an easy fix though after the replacement bolt arrived.
Conclusion: its ok, id recommend a 98 if you have the choice between the two
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEALLogan Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon, tippmann, TL+,
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
Strengths: Accurate with SP Progressive
light
small
easy field strip
didnt chop
Weaknesses: In my test, none, but other reviews say many.
Review: It was accurate and consistant with a Smart Parts Progressive barrel. It was light and quick and had a very balenced feel with a 16oz stubby. I never chopped any of the Core paintballs i put through it. I was imprssed. I actually like it about the same as my friends TL+. I don't have to clean, matain, fix, or play with it, but just shooting it is pretty nice.
Conclusion: I liked it for what little I used it. I think it is a good gun for beginners especially.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media