paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger / Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger / Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger / Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger / Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger

Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made directly off the Tippmann drawings, the Psycho Ballistics double trigger will fit in your gun like a factory part. This trigger is made from high impact plastic and steel. By adding a double trigger you have to remove the stock trigger guard. Many of the tournaments and fields will not let you compete without a trigger guard. But not to worry the kit comes with a trigger guard. Made from aluminum the guard is available in black anodize and chrome.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
dcdude Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: *NEW SETUP!*

Tippman Custom 98
Double Trigger
BE Fiber Optic Sight
Strengths: -Faster fire rate
-Durable (especially the trigger guard)
Weaknesses: None that I have found so far...great trigger
Review: This was a upgrade I did right out of the box. I do not regret it either. This trigger will speed up your fire rate and will make your fingers feel a little more comfortable too. I have used this trigger in one game and am very sattisfied...A great buy.
Conclusion: Very Good. I love the way this trigger responses and feels. A great buy in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raiden04 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Markers' triggers.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker Sport Turbo
Air Assist
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
12v Clear Blue Revvie w/ xboard

Tippman Model 98 Custom
Double Trigger
Hyperstar Bolt
32 Degrees Nyte Stik 14"
Psycho Ballistics Drop forward
32 Degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
Strengths: Enables very fast firing of the gun
Weaknesses: Expensive; Plastic
Review: While the Model 98 Custom isn't a great tournament level marker, it can be upgraded to be suitable. Upgrading from the single trigger to the double trigger increases the rate of fire about two-fold. I would only recommend this upgrade if you are planning on playing speedball. However, there are a few downsides. The trigger is Quite expensive, for about $.20 of plastic. And speaking of plastic, the triggers made of it, which doesn't provide for the best durability, but then again, how much beating will your trigger take.
Conclusion: Increases your fire rate, yet expensive. The trigger is a great addition, but don't waste your money unless you plan on playing a lot of speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick98 Thursday, December 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 custom trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
tippmann RT trigger
tippmann expansion chamber
smart parts all american barrel
smart parts on/off smart valve
physco ballistics drop forward
physco ballistics double trigger
physco ballistics rear volocity adjuster
physco ballistics bolt
smart parts mini guage
32 degrees sticky grips
12v. rev. clear hopper
micro hose
20oz. co2 tank
12oz. (chrome) co2 tank
Strengths: This product is great! It enables you to shoot faster than with a single trigger. It is also more comfortible than a single trigger. And it is a pretty cheap upgrade for a 98 custom.
Weaknesses: there is only two bad things about this product. One the trigger is made out of plastic, which isn't that big of a deal because i've never seen one break. And two the trigger is a little too wide, which slows down your rate of fire, however your rate of fire is still faster than the single trigger, but some people prefer a a wider trigger.
Conclusion: this is a great product but it does have some bad factors. Overall im giving this product an 8 only because it is plastic and is too wide for me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dennyc Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, ballistic sports aluminum double trigger
Marker Setup: m98, cp barrel, 12v revy, rear velocity adj, ballistic sports pro drop forward, ballistic sports double trigger,
Strengths: The double trigger design is better than the stock single trigger.
Weaknesses: it's plastic and seemed to flex a little. Even when the safety was on, if you put some good pressure on the trigger, the gun would still fire.
Conclusion: had it, used it, liked it, found better one, took it off. If your looking to buy a double trigger, get the ballistic sport one instead. The price is the same, and the ballistic sport trigger is made out of aluminum instead of plastic. The feel is much better than the plastic triggers. If you can't get your hands on the aluminum trigger, this is a great upgrade for the gun, but if you have your choice, go with the ballistic sport aluminum trigger instead, you won't regret it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silver Star Thursday, October 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tigger
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Barrel: FlatLine, 21in, & 16in
CO2: 12oz, 20oz
12 Gram CO2 w/ addapter (35 Shots)
N2: 68ci 3000psi
Remote Coil
Model 98 Double Trigger
Custom 98 Response Trigger
Ricochet 2K Loader
Lapco Powerfeed
JT Spectra Proteus Chameleon w/ Vortex Fan
+ Woodland Flauge Camo, Prescription Eyeglass Insert, JT Lens Tear-Offs
Stock
Side Cock
3-9 x 32mm Riflescope + mounting rings
Strengths: Stronger then the stock Trigger.
Easy to hold and makes the marker look better.
Good to have if you wear gloves.
Simple to instal.
Weaknesses: Should be full metal. The price in some places can be quite high so shop around. It is also best to do all the mods and upgrades at the same time since it can be a pain to close a tippmann.
Conclusion: Very good upgrade for your marker. It is easier to pull the trigger so you can fire faster then the stock. Seems to be stronger plastic.

If you wear gloves, this is a must have, becuase the stock Trigger Guard is too small.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobalis Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ pb double trigger and pb drop.
Strengths: When i took apart the gun to put this new trigger in all i had to do was take out the old trigger and guard and place the pb trigger and guard in and put the gun back together. That's it!
Very easy to install
Nice grade materials-not flimsy
Lighter and shorter trigger pull-good compensation for not getting rt trigger
Don't have to cut grips
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can think of
Conclusion: Very good if you want to get a faster rate of fire but don't want to spend money on the rt trigger get this. Very good product from pb!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

millsan1 Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
Flatline
21" Thunder Pig
Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger
Strengths: Much better than the stock trigger. Easier and faster to pull.

I have the newer guard that does not go to the bottom line and I like the look very much.
Weaknesses: After the initial install, the gun had runaway full auto. I took it apart, everythign looked OK, put it back together and it was fine.
Conclusion: Good upgrade. I like the feel and performance.

I gave it a 9 because of the runaway full auto thing. This may have been my fault, but I do not think so. I have taken the gun apart at least 10 times in the past two weeks and nothing like this has happened before.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyschodork Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-tippy M98 stock
-BE samuria double trigger
Marker Setup: My M98 with red CP one peice barrel(Custom Products), I have a Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger with guard,and Daisy dot sight.
Strengths: This Is a very basic upgrade I added on too my Tippy M98. It was very easy too install.The double trigger has a very light trigger pull and lets you shoot 3 or more balls then usual(11bps).The Trigger gaurd is also very simple too add on too.The gaurd helps too protect your fingers becaus it is almost one inch wide.This is a superb upgrade to install on your M98 or C98.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this if you want too install this on you M98 your going too have too cut off you single trigger gaurd.But you wont if you have a C98.
Conclusion: I think this is a great a on for a tippmann owner.Help improve bps dramatically.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vans6006 Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Model 98, PB Aluminum Rocket Cock, PB RVA, PB Universal Drop Forward, PB Billet Powertube/front Bolt, PB Double trigger, Expansion chamber, maddman spring kit, 12" All American barrel
Strengths: This trigger is awesome i can shot twice as fast as before i had this, it looks cool too
Weaknesses: -it clicked when i first put it on but after i shot it about 50 times it quit
-it is kinda weird at first but it is cool once you get use to it
-other than that there is nothing wrong
Conclusion: This is a great product i like Psycho Ballistics products and that is almost all i have on my gun and this is a great upgrade for anyone with a 98/custom. This is a must buy. Go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Frames W/ double finger triggers, and other things like that
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Rocket Cocking, PB Double Finger Trigger, Dye Stickies, 14 in" Dye Xcel, Modded Vert Adapter, 8 Stage X-Core Expansion Chamber, Low Pressure Chamber, 12 Volt Revolution Hopper, PB Universal Drop Forward, Scope, 20 oz Co2 Tank
Strengths: I gave it a 9, youll see y when you read "the bad", but its great, its easy and fast to install, kind of hard to get used to, but worth it, it makes you shoot faster, i dont know, its good tho, a good upgrade
Weaknesses: 1. I wasnt used to it, and i shot myself in the foot when i rested my gun at my side (my second finger pulled it by accident)
2. Kinda Weird at first, but you get used to it, and its great
Conclusion: Great Upgrade for any Model 98, well worth the 25 bucks i spent
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media