paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Front Grip / Lapco Front Grip / Lapco Front Grip / Lapco Front Grip

Lapco Front Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Front Grip

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Front Grip
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $16

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Lapco front grip is machined aluminum and black powder coated for durability. This grip is machined to fit your fingers and has a barrel plug-carrying hole on the bottom of the grip. Kit includes; Replacement front grip.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Front Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Sausage Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I never used any other grip then the standard that comes with the gun.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Super R/T
Triumph TL 35 Loader
Lapco Forgrip
14"JJ Ceramic Full Tilt

Just Started on my new ICD Lasoya Promaster

Strengths: Great Feel
Weaknesses: Gets a little cold in the cold weather
Review: Just an awesome sub $20 upgrade for anyone looking to improve there 98c. Looks great feels great, and changes the appearance of the whole gun, I have big hands and was defiantly more comfortable for me then the standard grip. Was very easy to install and still looks great after 6 months of wear and tear, Go buy one you wont be sorry.
Conclusion: I am not sure why you wouldnt want one of these, better then pie and chips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
~Stock Front Grip
~Psycho Ballistics Rubber Front Grip.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank W/ DYE Rhino Tank Cover.

Pics can be found here:
http://www.villagephotos.com/pubgallery.asp?id_=463214
Strengths: ~VERY STURDY.
~Ergonomic.
~Comes In Chrome&Black.
~Great For Big Man Hands.
~Barrel Plug Holder.
Weaknesses: ~When it's cold outside, this grip gets super cold. WEAR GLOVES!
Review: This is a great addition to any M98 user who doesnt play to upgrade to a reg/x-chamber or gas through grip.

PROS:
~VERY STURDY. This is a great imporvement over the cruddy plastic stock grip.
~Very Ergonomic. It's grooved for your fingers.
~Comes In Chrome&Black. In addition, its aluminium so you could anodize it pretty much any color.
~Great For Big Man Hands. It's longer and more beefy for bigger hands.
~Barrel Plug Holder. It's hollow on the bottom so you can stick your barrel plug in there. NO MORE LOST PLUGS!

CONS:
~If you use this during the winter, make sure to wear gloves or your hands may stick. :ox
Conclusion: As I said before, this is a great aftermarket upgrade for any TIPPMANN M98 owner out there. It looks great and offers a sturdy base to shoot off of too!

BUY NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 1st, 2003 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fuhgawz88 Wednesday, December 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip
Marker Setup: TippMann 98 Cus, 20oz, SmartParts AllAmerica Barrel 14, ADCO hot shot sight, (remote soon to come )
Strengths: Long- it helps when bunkered, u can easily stick this over ur head with out exposing ur hands. I play in a field that allows ur marker to get hit without getting "killed". This is the most important thing for 17 bucks it can save ur ass

Barrel Plug Holder- the bottom is open so u can fit a barrel plug in it a use that for storeage. Its just handy to have while ur getting shot.

Easy to Put in- For those of u who think circle fits in the square this is the EASIEST thing to put on.........one screw out .....slide in..... screw in
Weaknesses: nothing really -cold.......i played a few times in november and december and it gets kindof cold......SUCK IT UP.....u if u can live through a paintball hit ull deal with the cold
Conclusion: Its not gonna be the best upgrade for ur gun but its a GOOD thing to have.......if u can afford......($17) O MY GOD.....and u have a 98 Get this its accually saved my ass

-------i gave it a 9 cuz i feel the perfect product dosent exist-----
all of u who put this as a 10 ur wrong nothing is perfect..........best grip thing ive seen even compared to gas through
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

antwan67 Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The original model 98 stock foregrip (a.k.a. plastic peice of crap)
Marker Setup: m98 w/ double trigger, lapco barrel adaptor for spyder ice cold barrel, lapco foregrip.
Strengths: it doesn't feel cheap like the stock foregrip. it's alot more comfortable and looks better.
Weaknesses: nothing really big unless if you don't have gloves it gets kind of cold.
Conclusion: it's awesome, really worth the price too. cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meola Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Foregrip
Marker Setup: Angel Speed
68/4500 Blue Kiss A.I.R
Evil Pipe Bomb barrel Kit
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is by far the best thing you can get for your 98c for a cheap upgrade. It does add a bit of weight but that is ok, because this foregrip is 100% better then the stock plastic foregrip which is well plastic that should tell you everything. I also like the feel of this grip over the stock foregrip. This is the perfect addition to any 98.
Conclusion: I reccomend this to all 98 owners that dont have a vertical adapter or a HPA kit. I am going to give this product a 10 because tp simply put it, it kicks ass.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cwallis88 Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock front grip - weaker and smaller than the Lapco
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN A5
Egrip
Flatine Barrel
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Rufus Dog Bolt

TIPPMANN A5 - COMPLETELY STOCK

TIPPMANN CUSTOM 98
Flatline Barrel
Lapco Front Grip

ARIAKON M16 - COMEPLETLY STOCK

TIPPMANN CUSTOM 98
Lapco Front Grip
Strengths: It is very solid and is big enuf to fit my whole hand.
Weaknesses: The bottom is unplugged
Review: The stock front grip seemed too small for everyone on my team who used it. i picked up 2 of these on EBAY for bout 20.00 including S/H. great deal. everyone loves hwo they feel and you can put your whole hand on it! a must have. looks good and matched the X-chamber on my A5
Conclusion: It is very solid, big enuf for entire hand. Definatelt a must buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^Andrew^ Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grip.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98Pro Performance upgrades include:
Shocktech super fly bolt(not even sure if it help any)
Dead on Paintball pro seal (super fly and pro seal work good together)
Tippmann Cyclone feeder
Tippmann Response Trigger or A.P.E. trigger
Dead on paintball RVA

Strengths: Strong
comfortable
Long
Price
Weaknesses: Could be more comfortable
Review: Very nice alternative to the stock front grip.
Longer, so no more pinkie hang offs.
Strong, so no more cracks and breaks.
Snug, very good fit to the 98, no wobbling at all.
Price, reasonable enough.
Comfortable, It's comfortable but, could be more comfortable if it was fatter and matched the 98 handle better.
Conclusion: If you're tired of the stock handle buy this! I give this a 9 because it could be more comfortable. But by no means is it a bad product!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 10:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris1986 Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stock 98C foregrip, even though I wouldn't call it similar.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
Stock Barrel (for now)
Lapco 98 Foregrip
Rocket Cock
Strengths: GREAT grip for the 98 Custom.
Weaknesses: Nothing whatsoever.
Review: This thing absolutely rocks. You get a tighter, better grip on the 98 with this, and you're able to shoot more accurately because of that. VERY comfortable.

Some people say it gets too cold while holding it. I wear gloves so there's no problems here. Even without gloves, your hand should give it enough heat for it not to be cold.

Conclusion: Every 98 Custom needs this foregrip. It's amazing, cheap (got mine for $15!!!!), and reliable. Get it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnowyKuz Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip
Marker Setup: model 98 custom
32 degrees night stick barrel
lapco raised sight rail
lapco front grip
sniper stock
opsgear m4 mag
Strengths: Grooves made to match fingers
Longer
Metal
Weaknesses: Told it gets cold sumtimes but i wear gloves
Review: This grip feels alot better then the stock grip and is a tough metal cant mess it up and I havnt even scratched it yet! Its nice a long case you got larger hands or just want alittle more to work with in a bunker or what not, and its at a good price. This is a good buy if you want a good tough replacement grip for your 98, or if you just want one that looks diffrent then everyone elses!
Conclusion: A good buy, no reason not to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aci expansion chamber
Marker Setup: Model 98, w/fullboar RVA cocking gizmo, lapco drop forward, bigshot, carbine to 98 barrel adapter, J&J brass barrel, proteam remote, redz 6+1 harness, ACI sub Zero six, stupid tippmann vertical air adapter (its hard to put on, or am I just lazy?).
Strengths: it's long. it's thin, it looks cool.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: it's nice, but get an X-chamber if you run co2. it will boost you co2 effiency
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media