paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Entry Level Pack 400 / Redz Entry Level Pack 400 / Redz Entry Level Pack 400

Redz Entry Level Pack 400 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Entry Level Pack 400

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Entry Level Pack 400
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $17

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 pouches that hold most size pods and an adjustable bottle holder for remote setup or your extra air. Best when used with 2" wide webbing belt.
Product Availability 
The Redz Entry Level Pack 400 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Friar Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Q-Lock clamping feedneck
UFD heavy-duty remote with QD & slide check
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 16"
Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: Low Cost
Small
Weaknesses: Poor quality buckle, flawed design.
Review: I had originally thought this would be an optimal setup for my remote line & HPA tank, with room for two pods of paint. That's the usual amount I need where I have been playing recently.

The problem started with the buckle. It would not hold together (i.e. came unbuckled) during vigorous play. Even mere running caused the buckle to open. Additionally, the leg strap causes the entire pod assembly to shift to the same side of your back as the leg strap. For me, it would always end up sticking out on my side like a pistol holster, rather than a back pod belt.

This is simply poorly designed and even more poorly executed. I'm currently researching another 2+1 pack to use.
Conclusion: Spend a few more dollars and get a higher-quality item that does not impair your motion or fail at inopportune times.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 24th, 2007 at 7:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy98cust.pro Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this bad
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16' All american barrel,
Response trigger,
32 Degrees drop foward,
Halo tsa lcd hopper,
hyperstar bolt,
rocket cock 2,
double trigger,
smart parts grip,
burn tank shrouds,
20 oz. Co2 tank with smart parts valve
Strengths: None uhhhh....$16
Weaknesses: Everything see review
Review: Weaknesses: heavy if you carry around a 20 0z. co2, it bounces a lot, belt buckle,the leg strap did nothing,it makes you move 5x slower,its was too big for me an i weigh 130 im 5'2,it pulls down your pants too, and i was wearing tight fighting jeans, so i bought a smart parts burn turtle pack much better.
Conclusion: Do not buy i hated it! it is the worse pack ever thats why its $16!
if you want to buy a crappy product this is good for you but if you want quality go with a smart parts burn turtle pack
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 17th, 2005 at 9:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

little_shooter Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none...only this...
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1
Strengths: Small, very light weight, perfect for woods, and people who want a small pack.
Weaknesses: The belt is bad, uncomfortable, thin, poorly built.
Review: Good pack for people who want to use a remote, but dont want a pack with a lot of bulky tube slots. Not that good for small waists, not comfortable, buy a Redz belt. I like to play woods ball, and it would be perfect if the belt would hold, but it doesnt so just paly with one of your own belts, or get a Redz comfort belt...
Conclusion: Buy it if you dont want a lot of tubes, but want to use a remote. Dont bother if you have a small waist.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iEl-Ricx! Tuesday, November 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
...um, other ball huallers. a pocket, a plastic bag....come on anything that can hold a tude of paint!
Marker Setup: Comando 2 stock & custom colored, scope, 16oz co2, 200VL hopper (i need a revvy)
Strengths: it's ok. it gets the job done. its a 2+1 so it makes u a smaller target, good for front players...not for back players bc it holds little paint (wel maybe if ur teams so damn good u can win the game in the first 1-2 minutes). its pretty durable.
Weaknesses: well this is an economy pack....that would explain the crappy belt. what the hell is that other belt under the tank holder? is that supsot to be a leg strap?
Conclusion: to the guy 2 revews below me who marked it down for only holding 2 tubes....DUH! U BOUGHT A 2+1. u could have gotten a 3,4,6,8+1 i give this an 8 bc there are other better deals out there. i bought this for like $22 at my local pro shop and i could have gotten a 3+1 for like $14 but Redz is a name i trust (ha i paid an extra $8 for a littel rubber oval that says redz and one less spot for a tube...eh
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aceospadez Saturday, October 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl pack, many 4+1 packs
Marker Setup: Pro Carbine w/ armson pro seris 13in barrel, dye sticky grips, venturi bolt, iisports custom hammer, 12oz w/butt plate, bipod
Strengths: compaired to the others in the price range this is by far the best. the leg strap really helps and it never moves. it is redz so it is tough and wont rip or fall apart like the be ones. it also holds almost any size tank.
Weaknesses: the belt it comes with isnt great but works fine. i had it come apart and i feel on my face and got shoot up. it was partly my fault so i will start using a real belt.
Conclusion: over all it is very good. mine was only $15 new so it is well worth the money. im not giving it a ten because of the belt but it is still the best pack for under $20.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ptbllfrk027 Tuesday, June 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom with a flatline barrel and a double triger, and a remote of some sort
Strengths: You can hold your paint and co2, and i have a remote and stalk hooked up to my 98 Custom so it is good to have a harness that holds co2. The thing always stay on your side, it dont wole around. It is pretty cheap. And Redz stuff is always really good.

Weaknesses: It olny has 2 spots to hold paint, but that aint to bad, i doubt you will ever use 2 tubes in 1 game ne way. So unless you shot a whole lot in 1 game it wont matter.
Conclusion: It is pretty good in the long run, olny a few minor stebacks that dont matter that much ne way. You shold really get it if you have a remote of any sort, and if u are a back player it helps a whole lot too, i take a point away cuz it olny holds 2 tubes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lukavich Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000, Force II Cyclone Bolt, J&J 14 in. Ceramic barrel, 32* Coiled Remote w/ slidecheck, Redz ELP 400.
Strengths: It's great. There is now room for 140 round pods instead of 100rds. And it has a leg strap to keep the thing from flapping around on your leg. This is perfect for my use. I use a remote setup with mine and it works great. If you dont' use a remote than this is great for carrying extra air. It worked great for carrying extra air when my remote broke (thx alot 32 Degrees). I didn't use the air but my team mate did, it helped us win the game. So, with remote or with out, it's a great product.
Weaknesses: It tends to slide around the front instead of staying to the side. But it's not a big problem. Just grab it and give it a small pull and your back in business.
Conclusion: This is a great product. BUT BEWARE!!! IF YOU HAVEN'T USED PODS BEFORE PAY ATTENTION!!! You will find yourself using way more paint than ever before. I used to go through less than 500rnds a day with just my hopper, but now I go through a case of paint a day. It get's pretty spendy but it's worth every penny. CONSIDER YOURSELF WARNED!!! haha, have fun and good luck!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark bob Saturday, December 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT alpha
Marker Setup: stock tl+
Strengths: holds 280 paintballs
i have my alpha hooked up to it too, so i carry 480
the strap that goes around your leg to keep it from moving
Weaknesses: nothing yet, but i haven't played since i got it either
Conclusion: very good ball hauler, very little movement even when trying to make it move
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman Carbine w/ remote and 14 inch sniper barrel
Tippmann 98c with 14in xcell barrel and remote, double trigger
Strengths: Bought it to use with my new remote, cuz they didnt have any tank only packs. Very nice, holds just enough paint for me (im very conservative). Like how you can use your own belt on it. The material seems pretty tough, have slid on it multiple times and dont have any holes in it yet.
Weaknesses: Well, i use a cheap one and a half inch wide webbing belt, so I have to snug it down good, or the pack will slide around. Ive noticeds some flopping while running. Its disheartening when you drop down to slide into a bunker on a concrete floof and you hear a loud metallic "Clang" from the tank hitting the deck. Of couse, I drop down hard. Also dont like the cheap BE loaders that came with it, the tops seem pretty flimsey, got some new ones. Other then those minor nusenses, its pretty good.
Conclusion: Over all good pack if you dont use a lot of paint and if you have a nice wide belt to go with it. A good buy, espically for the price. I dont give 10 ratings. A 10 means its perfect, and everything can be improved upon. I gave it an 8 cuz its very well made, i just dont like the tubes that came with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a 4+1 32 degress pack.
Marker Setup: Tricked spyder 2in1 java a lot of extras on my gun.
Strengths: Samller than a 4+1 comfortable, durable, made of High Quality material. Also it is made so that the packs don't move during play. It makes it awsome for a sniper who wants to have extra amo but doesn't want all the noise of conventional packs.
Weaknesses: It only holds 200 balls. Still that is OK.
Conclusion: The best pack for the best price I have ever seen. It is perfect in every way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media