paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Beaver Tail Sight Rail / PMI Beaver Tail Sight Rail / PMI Beaver Tail Sight Rail / PMI Beaver Tail Sight Rail

PMI Beaver Tail Sight Rail Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Beaver Tail Sight Rail

Paintball Piranha Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Beaver Tail Sight Rail
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Beaver Tail Sight Rail is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my friends stock Xtra beaver tail.
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro TS G3
12v Revy
14" AA
Strengths: it gives your gun so called "gills". helps keep you from breaking your mask lens.
Weaknesses: some times a little bit of paint will get under there, and you have to take it off, clean the Beaver tail, clean the marker, and put it back on. not really that much of a hassel if you clean your gun after every day of play, because you have to feild striop it get to the bilt assylemby.
Conclusion: i reccomend it for any one who is looking for a stylish, cheap, saftey part for there gun. if yyour guns stock beaver tail messes up or some how is broken, bent, damaged, dipped in acid, run over by a cheese burger, i suggest you get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UgOtBlAsT Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock site rail
Marker Setup: 2k2 Ext pro G3, red 12 in Progressive, empire reloader, aci 47ci 3000psi tank, boss bolt, cp factory team lightning drop, evil on/off valve, red beavertail
Strengths: Its a beavertail....
Weaknesses: Um it doesnt have magical powers to make u shoot faster?
Review: Um its cheap it does its job.. an du can turn it around and it still looks sweet.. it hasnt broken on me.. i have flush cocking on my gun so i dont really need it... other than that it just looks sweet on ur gun.. oh and it comes in lots of different colors! w00t!
Conclusion: Um if u have everything else for ur piranha i would get this if u just wanna make it look a bit better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theIornhorse Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: piranha 2k3 E-force,14 inch j&j ceramic barrel,Boss bolt ,20 oz pure anergy co2 tank.

Strengths: It does its job as a sight rail.
Weaknesses: The thing fell off after very light useage.
Review: Thsi is a sight rail just like any other. It does its job for my e force piranha.
useally there are no problems with a simple sight rail but not for me . after very light useage of the marker (about 2 weeks) one of the screws fell out and the next day i was going to get one after a game i figured it would be fine till then. a little while into the game the other screw fell out and the whole sight rail fell off . damn!! and iam giving it a 8 just because of that.
Conclusion: does its job.
.not tightley fasined.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PimpinPiranha Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G2, J&J Pro 1 barrel, Phsyco Ballistics X-Core Expansion Chamber, CMI Tactical Universal Cradle with gauge and on/off, and a 12 Volt Revvy.
Strengths: Well it's a sight rail so it pretty much does it's job it sets you sight up so you can see over the power feed and it keeps you from getting hit in the goggles by blocking the cocking knob. It also has a cool milling job. You can also reverse it so the beaver tail doesn't stick out.
Weaknesses: Well you really can't say anything bad about a sight rail so I'm not gonna write any thing else since there is nothing bad about the sight rail.
Conclusion: It's a nice little extra that will make your gun look alot cooler and keep you safe from the cocking knob. So buy it if you want a cool sight rail.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
raised sight rail
Marker Setup: Was a Piranha bottomline, i added a pure energy regulator, venturi bolt, ss turbo valve, ram air, and 14" razzor
Strengths: Looks cool, keeps the bolt from bashing into your mask, that can get annoying after a while, adds a little protection to your gun
Weaknesses: My cousin got one for his gun and his gun was leaking air so he held the bolt and pulled the trigger to let the bolt in slower, the bolt slipped and he nearly lost his finger between the sight rail and bolt, so be careful.
Conclusion: The beaver tail eleminates the problem of the bolt smacking your face but also creates the other problem, i give it a 6, i reccomend if you have a piranha with a sight rail, turn the sight rail around, it does the same thing as the beaver tail for nothing, and still looks cool
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PimpinPiranha Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Piranha STS Core, PMI Venturi Bolt, Ram Air Chamber, Pure Energy Remote, Gas Thru Stock, Phsyco Ballistics X-Core 8-Stage Expansion Chamber, 12Volt Revvy, JT Spectra Flex-7 IZE Amethyst
Strengths: Looks freakin awesome.
Weaknesses: None.
Conclusion: It has no use in aiming because it's mostly to keep the cocking knob from hitting you in the gog's but if you want a sight you can always put one on top of the sight rail.

It's really cool looking so you should get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G2, Drilled ASA, Drilled and Tapped ASA for 32 Degree Gas Gauge, Flattened Valve Pin, Pure Energy Black Vertical Regulator, Maddman Springs, Turbo Valve, PMI Perfect Drop, Macroline Hose, 20 Oz. Tank w/ Anti-Siphon and Smart Parts On/Off, 9 Oz. Tank, 14" SP Black All American Barrel. Soon to Arrive: 14" Black Dye Boomstick and Clear 12 volt Revolution
Strengths: Looks ok
Keeps your cocking rod from hitting you
Weaknesses: It's could look better
sight rail doesn't help aiming worth crap
Conclusion: It came on my STS and I haven't had a problem yet!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: piranha g3 sts, jj ceramic 12 inch
Strengths: -if you have regular cocking it keeps you from smacking yourself
-makes it tounement safe
Weaknesses: -not needed on a marker with flush cocking(not really a bad thing)
-makes it harder to pull back the cocking rod so i flipped it aroud on my marker
Conclusion: get it if you have regular cocking and dont want to get smacked it'll scare the crap out of you
-rating is just a guss get it if you need it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FUBARFREAK Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I dont know. Full boar on my 98c and spyder TL Beaver tail
Marker Setup: Tricked 98
Strengths: The blot wont accendlty smack you in the face
Weaknesses: The paint job on it wanst the best in the world
Conclusion: It does what it is suppoesed to do. Buy it if you have the extra cash for a stylish upgrade.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sven van poppel Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular site rail
Marker Setup: pmi piranha vtl g2,pmi perfect expansion chamber,pmi perfect drop,pmi aluminum finger trigger frame,beaver tail,flush cocking,venturi bolt,12 volt revolution
Strengths: it looks kool
doesnt let your bolt hit your mask
hard to break
Weaknesses: doesnt help aim
i have flush cocking
Conclusion: it makes your gun look kool
doesnt smell
buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media