paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber / PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber / PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber / PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber

PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber

Paintball Piranha Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Upgrade your PMI Piranha with the latest in low pressure reservoir technology. The Ram Air Upgrade helps to maintain consistent pressure during rapid fire.
Product Availability 
The PMI Ram Air Low Pressure Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
supergenius Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A no-chamber ASA adapter
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha upgraded with venturi bolt, ram air chamber, daisy red dot sight (actually designed for b.b. guns, but who cares?) single trigger frame, foregrip, and bottomline.
Strengths: well, it works. The chamber definitely increases velocity consistency during RAPID FIRE. It has a little effect when you are taking single shots, but that isn't when you experience shootdown. On most guns, rapid fire causes velocity to go out of control, but this air chamber puts a stop to that. I put it on, and my gun immediately started shooting faster, straighter, and more consistently. It's also proven to work, even during slow fire. It looks pretty cool too.
Weaknesses: It's another o-ring that needs oiling every time you play. Some people think they can get away with oiling their gun once a year, and that's what causes leaks. This o-ring must be oiled after every game.
also, the chamber stays pressurized, even after you remove the bottle, and there's no way to depressurize it except to take the chamber off the gun. It's not really a problem, because you won't ruin anything by leaving it on, and you should remove the chamber once in a while to oil the o-rings anyway.
Conclusion: It works very well, it's not too expensive, and it improves the look of your gun. I give it a ten because there's nothing wrong with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeroskulls12 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: Cool looking, good consistency
Weaknesses: Leaks
Review: When i first got it i screwed in my co2 and it started leaking, so on the part where i put my bottom line i put rubber bands and i worked just fine and you should see if every thing is screwed in tightly then it should work just fine and it makes you lose clearance with the fore-grip and the trigger frame.
Conclusion: It is a good product all except it leaks and it makes you lose clearance.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 9th, 2004 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

braka Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ram
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha
PMI Low pressure ram
PMI .45 grip - no longer used
14" Teardrop
9oz CO2
RVA
Laser sight for the day I play nightball
Strengths: Looks better than stock ram
Weaknesses: Not noticably effective
Review: I'm giving this product a 5 because I only bought it for the looks and that's all it did. PMI does claim that it will boost velocity and consistancy but I did not notice that at all.

Get it for the looks, otherwise 25 bucks of paint is a better value.
Conclusion: In hindsight it was a waste of a small amount of money.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jt_are awsome Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pirhana sts with a 16 oz tank when i used it

know i have an jt 5.0
Strengths: helps velocity consistancy and better acuracy
Weaknesses: it leaks down the barrel but just keep reading
Review: when you first put in the co2 it leaks down the barrel but just shoot the gun once or twice and its fine

if you buy it dont buy it alone buy it in the pirahna upgrade kit the kit comes with a new bolt rear thomb velocity adjuster bever tail and the ram air low preasure chamber for only 50 bucks but you have to look for it
Conclusion: buy it! and you wont regret it i promise just look for it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Volume chambers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, BS Electropneumatics, LP Valve, Bigshot, much other stuff.
Strengths: A friend of mine has tested his thoroghly, then tested the marker without one, then tested with a simple volume chamber he made of brass. He tested with the same paint over the same chrono on the same day, in the same barrel. The good news is that it looks nice, it can really add a nice touch to your marker.
Weaknesses: The bad news is that it did nothing for velocity. This suggests that it does nothing at all, since it is very unlikely that it improves consistancy or efficiency somehow.
Conclusion: Another gadget that does nothing. If it didn't come with your marker in a matching color, don't buy it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sob536 Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
low pressure chambers
Marker Setup: pmi piranha
Strengths: Its cheap and it prevents shoot down.
Weaknesses: The "Ram-Air" facet doesnt do much.
Review: The Ram-Air Chamber is pretty much a gimmick that PMI is advertising. (inside the low pressure chamber is a little piston and a spring). The ram air low pressure chamber doesnt do anything a normal LPC wouldnt do, but if you can get one for cheap its a cheap and easy way to make your marker more accurate shot-to-shot
Conclusion: If your marker (spyder or spyder clone) is having shoot down problems, this product will help.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilentoLdSoul Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock g3 asa w/ shockteh lpc
Marker Setup: g3,pmi e-force w/ eye
14" teardrop
evil delrin bolt
pmi dsr reg(replaced by bl torpedo..in the mail)
pmi turbo valve w/ pin mod
dark horizon titanium striker
32* spring kit
pmi ram air chamber
12oz co2
Strengths: lpc
guage
high flow design
looks really cool
pmi
Weaknesses: did not match the exact color of my marker
wont fit my ST lpc
Review: There really iosnt anything bad to say about this product it does what every other lpc mod does. I like the fact that it is pre-drilled with large high flow holes. the lpc is weird or rather different with its spring board back wall. I thought this little spring contraption would be a henderence but it is not. It doesnt help either but that really doesnt matter because it preforms as well as any other lpc you can put on the fish. The best part about this upgrade is the gauge. I looked for the Assult Block and couldnt find one so I got the Ram Air. I needed a gauge and heard this product prforms as weel as the assult block does. The gauge is why I brought this thing to be honest and it was worth it. I really like the milling as well and I feel it preforms for me the way I need it to.
Conclusion: It is a great upgrade if you need a gauge and need the high flow asa. I found this easier to obtain then the assult block. Color is a bit off but we'er talking paintball here, who cares.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PimpinPiranha Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman LP Chamber
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G2, J&J Pro 1 barrel, Phsyco Ballistics X-Core Expansion Chamber, CMI Tactical Universal Cradle with gauge and on/off, and a 12 Volt Revvy.
Strengths: Helps maintain consistant velocity and forces the air into the air chamber so your velocity doesn't drop during rapid shooting. Comes milled so it doesn't have the ordinary Low Pressure Chamber look to it and it's never leaked on me once. My oring expanded once but that had nothing to do with the Ram Air Chamber and I'm thinking thats what happened with the people who said their Ram Air Chambers were leaking.
Weaknesses: Absolutly nothing bad about it. So go buy one.
Conclusion: This is a great stock part on the PMI Piranhas and if your looking for a great LPC then get this one or be disappointed that you wasted your money on a more expensive one that doesn't work half as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlejerry Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
reg lp chamber
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 w/ 14 in. 2002 SP All American barrel
Strengths: It actualy works, my STS is more consistent than my friends spyder. It came on my STS and it seems to work fine... The looks arnt bad and if you dont have a ex chamber or grip then this makes a nice grip with the barrel...
Weaknesses: um, err.. its not free... It is another seal that could leak... I havn had any probs with it leakin yet but there is alway the chance....
Conclusion: If you have cash to burn you could buy this.. It came stock on my gun and i have no complaints with it. I would recomend that you buy something else for your gun besides this if you have money to spend though....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PimpinPiranha Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Piranha STS Core, PMI Venturi Bolt, Ram Air Chamber, Pure Energy Remote, Gas Thru Stock, Phsyco Ballistics X-Core 8-Stage Expansion Chamber, 12Volt Revvy, JT Spectra Flex-7 IZE Amethyst
Strengths: Very consistant shot to shot, has milling, never leaked, better then any other low pressure chamber I've ever used.
Weaknesses: None
Conclusion: A great product and I reccomend this to any one that can put a low pressure chamber on their gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media