paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Small Gear Bag / Redz Small Gear Bag / Redz Small Gear Bag / Redz Small Gear Bag

Redz Small Gear Bag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Small Gear Bag

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Small Gear Bag
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Holds up to 3 guns. Includes padded dividers and air bottle holder. Features built-in, padded, 3 barrel holder.
Product Availability 
The Redz Small Gear Bag is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
candymanjl Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger, Flatline Barrel, in-line Tank Pressure Gauge, Double Trigger.
Strengths: well padded, good space without being huge
Weaknesses: barely long enough to fit my a-5 with the flatline barrel still on
Review: the bag is well padded, there's nice neoprene 3 barrel holder on one side, a large pocket on the other. the internal padded dividers and tank holder velcro in place so they can be moved around or removed completely.

I have a large duffel bag from army navy surplus for all my gear, I just wanted a bag for my A-5 that would let me keep the barrel on. most bags are designed where you take the barrel off the marker, which with the flatline is annoying since you'll have to align the barrel every time you remove it and put it back on.

this bag is exactly what I wanted, the gun fits with the flatline and in-line tank gauge still attached, barely, but it does (2 more inches longer would be perfect). for those who use normal barrels, the 3 barrel holder is sweet, if I get another barrel down the road I'm allready set.

I really doubt that 3 markers would fit in there, my A-5 with the cyclone feeder is pretty wide, and since I don't take the barrel off, there's just enough room for the whole gun and the hopper inside the bag. again, this is perfect for me, but if you have a spare gun, you're going to have trouble fitting them both. I have the gun with the spare parts kit in there, I have room for more if I need it, but that's what I use my large duffel bag for.

Conclusion: if you're like me and need a good bag for your A-5, or just need to carry one marker and your extra barrels in one bag, this is sweet! need to carry two or more markers in one bag? you might need to look elsewhere.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Rick James Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Warrior feedneck
47/3k Nitro Duck tank
Egg 3
Strengths: Padded
Compact
Weaknesses: Small
Small
Small
Review: I bought this bag for something to carry my gear in. While i was at the store it seemed like it would be big enough for a large portion of my stuff, but I was wrong. It can BARELY fit my gun, tank, and hopper. There is no way i would ever be able to fit anything more than that, so I would need another bag to carry, and then i would much rather just buy a bigger bag. I have to give it props for the nice quality, and i also liked the barrel pocket on it.
Conclusion: Don't buy this bag unless you have minimal equipment, or have money to burn, it won't even hold a mask.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fishballer06 Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: 03 Black BKO
AA barrel with freak front

Eforce EXT Pro Piranha with ups too

Yellow Ion, Headlock2, torpedo, hybrid grips, NDZ QEV's
Strengths: Holds alot
Small
Cheap
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought this bag at a field a while ago for cheap because a local team there is sponsered by Redz and they sell Redz stuff cheap there, the bag holds 2 tanks, 3 markers, all your squeegies, 3 barrels, and other random gear, its light and works good, has a carrying strap, I'd suggest it to anyone
Conclusion: Good for anyone looking for a small bag to carry their marker, barrels and tank to the field with protection and some style
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ishootfoolz Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm this is my first paintball case
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
12'' Evil driver barrel
Egg wit Y board
Strengths: Nice looking
Easy to carry
Its got some space
Weaknesses: I dont think it will hold 3 guns unless their like paintball pistols
Review: My team and I won some of these bags in a tourny.(brushes shoulder) Which is a good thing because i needed a bag i was using an old nasty bag. but anyway as soon as i won this i tried it out and it was nice, also it looked good. it could hold my marker my hopper my compressed air tank 3 barrels and all kinda other odds and ends. Its perfect for me because i only need to carry around like one marker. if you have like 12 markers you want to bring along good luck because your not gonna fit much more than one in that bag.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 because i does everything i want it to and it looks nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing made for paintball, just other travel bags.
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black/1 piece dye UL
68/4500 crossfire hp tank

Custom built sniper 2
empire reloader
Strengths: Holds 3 guns and 3 barrels
Protects.
Weaknesses: Weak seams see below
sizing and internal padding
Review: I got one about 3 months ago because i needed a bag to carry all my markers (3) so i decided to get this bag.

Good
-padding is good, 2 seperate dividers for guns and a tank pouch.
-handels and shoulder strap.

Bad
-dividers are not long enough in my oppinion
-the tank pouch can not hold a 68ci tank with a cover on it
-the seam right above the small front pocket riped after only 3 uses.
-if you put markers with barrels on them into the bag a tank will not fit.

It is a good bag as long as you do not put a full 3 markers in it (unless they are extreamly small). i had my orricale, an old spyder, and a right feed 2000 cocker in it and i was having some trouble closing it so i picked it up, so the markers could fall down into the bag farther, and kind of shook it lightly. as i did this the seam burst.

Update.

i sent the bag to redz and got a replacement, so good customer service. i then have been using the bag for a few months more carying in it : 2003 orrical w/barrel, custom built sniper 2 style pump w/ barrel, spyder extra; extra tip for a pipe kit; 16 inch j&j ceramic for the spyder. i also rarely carry a pgp in it also. the bag under very light use riped in the exact same place again, now fyi i recieved a new off the shelf bag from redz (it was a new year make).
Conclusion: The bag is ok if you do not put as much stuff in it as it can suposedly hold. it does protect well for a soft bag but with the seam ripping on 2 bags in the same spot i am not impressed at all. these bags to not hold up to the quality redz is known to have.

due to my experance i have to give it a 4
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a piece of crap no name bag I had a long time ago and my backpack.
Marker Setup: Markers---

Tippman A-5
E-Grip
JCS Duel Trigger
Dye 14" Ultralite Barrel w/ Black Dust Tip.
Front Grip Extension
"E-Grip Special" upgrade kit
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: EXTREMELY durable, big, lots of compartments, inexpensive, and sort of water proof (see review).
Weaknesses: Doesn't supply very good marker protection.
Review: I just bought this gear bag and so far am extremely satisfied. It is the most durable bag I have ever seen. I am not overreacting, go check one of these out! It's made from an unbelievably tough material and is 2 layered. Now, I say it is sort of waterproof because though I am sure water could get in too it, I'd bet it'd be pretty hard to do so. Like I said it's 2 layered, so that works really well to prevent rain from getting in. Also, the outer material isn't the kind that would ever withold moisture. Anyways, there are several sections to this bag. The first thing I noticed that was really cool was the barrel compartment. You can safely store up to 3 barrels! Then there's the outer zipper compartment that is huge. You can store all your squeegies, tools, and all sorts of stuff in there. heck, it's big enough to hold almost two markers (but I don't suggest doing so because the inside compartment will protect your marker(s) better. Now to the inner compartment.... there is a tank pouch that I love. It holds your tank in very snugly. Also inside there are two pads that you put your gun in between. I am a little dissapointed with the protection aspects. I have an Angel and I want it to be as protected as possible. But the problem can easily be solved by purchasing a REDZ marker cover to add that extra marker protection that you want.
Conclusion: Great bag.... a must buy if you don't want to purchase a $100 Dye bag of some kind.... I'm giving it a 9 just because it doesn;t give much protection to markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

merc Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle
Strengths: it has a Nice side pocket for your tools
Nice swab or barrel holders.
Weaknesses: Can be deeper but not a weakness because this is a small gear bag.
Review: This bag is a great gear bag if you just need to hold you marker and a few other things like tools and barrels and swabs. Its perfect for me now because I'm not serious yet but working on it so I dont need a huge bag right now but eventully. This gear bag will hold your marker but you'll probably have to take it off but thats ok because there is 3 barrel holders on the side of the bag. Those 3 barrel holders can also hold your barrel swabs. I did fit both of my markers in here at once before you can do it you just have to use the space wisly. It has a pocket on the side that you zipper open so you can put you tools and other stuff in. That pocket's size is the lenght of the bag so you can get many things in there. O yes this bag also has a co2/nitro holder.
Conclusion: I recommend this bag to many people who need to fit there marker in and not much else. Its a small bag not a big bag so it wont have the space of a big bag. I do think this bag is a very excellent bag.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 7:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocockerguy01 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 01 Autococker with dead on drop forward, crossfire68ci 4500psi with dye tank cover,dye stickies, wgp hinge trigger, smartparts all American barrel, bob long torpedo reg, dye beavertail, Ricochet 2K Black.
Strengths: its big has a nice strap on it. made by Redz.
Weaknesses: the velcro on the side for the tank is not that good .
Review: i like how it has the strap so you can just throw the strap on you and you dont have to hold the handle if you lazy thats a +. the tank holder is kinda small my 68 barely fits it a tad to tall for the holder thing you have a little trouble ziping it cuz the end is sticking above the zipper.. if you have a 68 ci its will work and its a great bag if you have smaller than 68ci its a great buy buy buy..every thing i have will fit in it and i still have room..
Conclusion: great bag needs to be a tad deeper for the tank to fit good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSycloneX Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: www.pbase.com/xsyclonex/my_impulse

go to that link, it has pics and gun specs
Strengths: holds 1-3 guns
good padding
3 barrel pockets
miscellaneous pocket
shoulder strap
Weaknesses: maybe price, but I got mine used (in new condition) for only $20 shipped : )
Review: Just got this gun bag yesterday. Very impressed. It has room to fit 3 guns, has 3 barrel pouches (will hold up to a 14" barrel), and even has a spot for a tank (up to a 68ci). The pads and tank pouch are movable, and are held to the inside of the case by velcro, so you can set up up however you please. I had a hard time finding something that would fit my Impulse because I have a 68/4500 max flow system that i don't take off the gun. but this works perfectly, i just have to take off the barrel, and put in into one of the 3 barrel pouches. it also has a big pocket on the other side of the bag to hold miscellaneous stuff. the shoulder strap is great too. all the stitches are strong and its a very durable bag with lots of padding to keep your gun safe.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun bag. lots of room for your stuff, and up to 3 complete guns. It is perfect for what i needed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMballer Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha marker case
Marker Setup: 05 Angel Speed w/G7 eyes, Halo B, 68/3000 Crossfire, CP drop
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a great gear bag. It can easily store three markers, on tank, and three barrels. It can easily hold my Angel with the tank still attached, halo, and all my pads. It keeps your stuff organized so you can find stuff without even looking. The padding is great so you don't have to worry about your markers getting scratched. Its easy to carry all your gear with it as well, even though there's no room. Just attach your harness and mask bag to the straps and your good. I wouldn't expect anything less from Redz. Great for the price.
Conclusion: Great for the price. You can easily carry all your gear with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 24th, 2005 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media