paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Multi-Metal Expansion Chamber / PMI Multi-Metal Expansion Chamber / PMI Multi-Metal Expansion Chamber / PMI Multi-Metal Expansion Chamber

PMI Multi-Metal Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Multi-Metal Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Multi-Metal Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Multi-Metal Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PIROguy854 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI gas thru grip
ACI 4 stage expansion chamber
Marker Setup: Piranha TKX-E(same as the E-force, but does not come with a reg), PMI multi metal expansion chamber (blue)
Strengths: Shoots staighter than my gas thru grip
can play at about any temperature
i shot 200 balls at a tree in under 2 minutes and it didnt screw up once
makes a comfortable fore grip
and for the record, it does not cost $65, I got mine for under $35
Weaknesses: on mine, if you turn the elboes at funny angles it leakes, but if you just dont put them at funny angles you dont have to worry
does not match my gun, but who cares
Conclusion: GREAT PRODUCT! hardly anything wrong, and it works great, get this if you havent already.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dark_Fenix Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't had to use another thing
Marker Setup: I'm to lazy 2 type this all out again but I have this in red (cuz they didn't have the black to match my gun)
Strengths: it works really well
Weaknesses: they didn't have a black one when i went
Review: I bought this back in like may this year and damn did this help my game. It kept my air running smooth as hell. and it looks amazing the lil silver on it seems to make people wanna come talk to you about paintball and stuff like ur sum major smart paintball guy. Prob cuz it looks so damn kewl but thats just a guess. This plus a few other upgrades can make ur marker so amazing its not even funny. It hasn't leaked yet and if it does just put sum teflon tape around the hose and the top and ur all set to play again. This is probably the best thing I've bought for my gun so far and i've bought alot of stuff. I reccomend it for neone because you can't beat this amazing piece of paintball heaven
Conclusion: I guess i really can't fault it for making people wanna talk to you about it and what u use ect. so it gets a perfect 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Pirahna VTL w/ PMI expansion chamber, Smoke Empire Reloader, w/ Quiet Riot
Strengths: It keeps liquid co2 out of your gun
Weaknesses: I had some leaking problems, but that was my fault :P
Review: I got this in a trade for the mini-Expansion chamber that was origianaly on a Spyder E-99, It does a much better job becuase it has more stages. It easily can be used as a forgrip to steady your aim, This will Give you better air efficiency and will keep your gun from being a "snow-blower". If you are running co2, get this expansion chamber, or a 32 degrees expansion chamber.
Conclusion: This is a great expansion chamber for a good price. If you need an expansion chamber for co2 get this chamber
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickshot25rine Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, PMI Multimetal chamber, Dye Stickies, Rocket Cocker, Lapco bigshot, JJ Pro barrel, Sight rail, ACI Drop Forward
Strengths: Constant Air Flow. Looks Cool..
Weaknesses: Leaks on occasion.
Review: This expansion chamber is one of the best on the market. Not only does it look cool, it does a great job as well. For those of you naysayers [about how the gas line gets interfered with your hand], you can turn the bottom part to the opposite side of the gun so that it is not in your way. {i know, i have done it before}. It is easy to set up and wont get damaged that easily.
Conclusion: I would say this is a must buy for anyone who plays. At a great price and a cool look, why not? The constant regulation of air flow is excellent and hardly ever fluctuates.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a similar product and it didn't even compare to the multi metal chamber. This chamber give u so much more accuracy than any other. I like it than any other i have had
Marker Setup: I have the pirhana bl vf g3 with the multi metal chamber, whith the dye boom stick 16 in, and a lcd storm grip.
Strengths: It give's you much more better accuracy, and it expandes into gass before it enters ur gun so it helps the balls go faster and further. i shot 400 paint balls in 2 minutes with no problems at all. When i firs got this i didn't think it was going to be good but it was amazing what it did for the gun. i just cant get over hoe accurate it was after i had gotten this so if you want any chamber i suggest this one for any gun. my experince with it is very good i still have it and i think i will be keeping this for very long time. so if u want any chamber get this one.
Weaknesses: i see nothing wrong with this chamber
Conclusion: if you get it you will love it and will not want any other chamber
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Esapaintbalteam Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI 4-Stage Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: PMI BL VF G3 ..AKA.. Frenzee... 12" Custom Products Barrel... PMI Multi Metal Expansion Chamber..... Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Easy to Clean, Easy To Adjust,
Weaknesses: The metal on it moves around somtimes.
Review: I wanted this for a while and couldn't find it anywhere under 75$ unless it was sold out. So I finally got it from ebay for 15$. It works great does it's job and is really easy to take apart and clean. The "metal" is really plastic that just looked like meta,l which is kind of a disappointment. Sometimes sand gets between the "Metal" because it's not a very tight fit, but it comes right of so you can clean it. Also the "Metal" move when running and scratches the actual body of the Expansion Chamber.
Conclusion: I recommend this to everyone it works great and is perfect size for a grip. Just get some spray adhesive like I did and spray a very little bit on the body of the expansion chamber and slide the "Metal" back on and it won't move around anymore. You never know I could just have gotten Bad one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spartan96 Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spider expansion chamber
Marker Setup: Evo
68/4500
other ups
Strengths: Really nothing to it, does the job its suspose too
Weaknesses: The cage looking thing slides around. kinda fat.
Review: Not much to say, we had 2 spider compacts and 1 without, until later we used a imagine's expansion chamber, and one with this product. I noticed it was alot more accurate then the one without, it was very consistant shot every time which was very nice. It's a very good upgrade for a gun that does not have an expansion chamber
Conclusion: If you don't have an expansion chamber and you use c02 you definatly need one, this one is very nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI gas tru grip
Marker Setup: Pirahna Ti, VL 12v hopper, PMI Multi-Metal Expansion Chamber, Delrin bolt, bottom line, CMI Thunderpig barrel
Strengths: totally kept liquid out of the marker...played my first tourny with it, had zero problems with my CO2 system. co2 inlet is easy to adjust to a diffrent location by loosening center screw, real clean setup
Weaknesses: the black and crome finish doesn't mesh very well with a titanium blue Pirahna :)
Conclusion: I fully recomend this product for all markers with a vertical asa
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spazmo_Rogue Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL VF G3 with a venturi bolt, this expansion chamber,. and a 12 v rev.
Strengths: VERY GOOD. shot 200 balls in less than 10 mins in below 0 weather. Velocity didn't drop ONCE, and my gun was more accurate than with the bottom line only setup, which i had fired in abeout 5-10* C. It looks sweet cuz its colour is the exact same as my gun (both gun and exp. chamber were made by PMI). Also, you can rotate the gun because the grip is turnable, so you can mow down incoming enemies with a turn of your arm.
Weaknesses: I was told you can't adjust the pressure going to the gun, but i have yet to find out for myself
Conclusion: This is a v ery good product. i would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a good upgrade to your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhaprokid Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi regulator
Marker Setup: his gun has a 14 inch excel barrel and ram air oh its a BL, also has turbo valve, its pretty sweet
Strengths: well we shot 200 rounds through it in under two minutes at a tree. did not freeze or flake at all, i think its better then my reg.
Weaknesses: it cost 65 bucks by the time we got fittings to put it together to his bottom line adapter, it looks bad cuzz its so big and the intake hole is right where ur hand should go, right in the way
Conclusion: all in all the best system for defusing liquid CO2. buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media