paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its unique design, helps muffle barrel response and gives the ball less wobble than in other comparable markers. Available in Black, Blue, Red, and Green Anodized Chrome Finishes, in 12, 14, and 16 inch barrel lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Pb Freak 2002 Thursday, June 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom 98 Stock Barrel (horrible).
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 32 Degrees Quiet Riot barrel, 14in. black, and a Tippmann 98 Custom Double Trigger Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any except Brass Eagle .68 - .70, nothing smaller though because the bore is pretty big.
Strengths: It has a great cost for the performance of the barrel, this should have been priced around $70 bucks but it's only $35. Amazing accuracy, I hit a 1ft. diameter tree from 125 feet away. Fairly quiet but not like, no one knows where you are quiet. Looks cool, love the black finish, definently a barrel to consider.
Weaknesses: The only thing I found bad about this barrel is the bore size, if they made it just a little bit smaller, it may have been able to be more accurate, but who cares, it's accurate enough! May get scratched easily but I don't know, I'm too careful not to get it scratched. Paintballs seem to dive down sometimes after 75ft. but only in 1/75 paintballs. Nothing more.
Conclusion: Definently worth the price. You will be happer for quite some time when you buy this barrel, maybe some other people on this site should take a look at their bad reviews and then the barrel, maybe they just got a bad barrel. That or they tried to custom flatline it or somethin. Some people are too stupid to know that it was their fault their barrel performs bad. But enough dissing, lol, back to the barrel. Definently buy this you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paully Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Whisper
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun
20 oz. Pure Energy Co2 Tank
VL 200 hopper
Pure Energy expansion chamber
32 Degrees Flame Drop Foreword
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees Team Colors
any ZAP paint
Strengths: LOBS balls
cool lookin
quiet (hence the name QUIET Riot)
cheap price
Weaknesses: I don't have two!
Review: This barrel is awesome. Whenever I play, my balls reach guys that can't even shoot near me! I LOVE this barrel! I just got it today and played two games with it and can't believe how much I've improved! If you're looking for a great barrel for a great price, buy this one.
Conclusion: Like I said, BUY THIS BARREL. Sometimes the balls aren't perfectly straight, but it sure shoots accuratly the other times!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ILuvP8ntballing Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
First barrel not sure
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Sonix With 20oz with queit riot and getting esp trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything mostly
Strengths: *Pretty quiet
*Good Price
*Looks make your gun look way cool
*Accurate!
Weaknesses: So far haven't had any problems. Its a little bit loud but not too bad and i would HIGHLY recommend this!
Conclusion: Great price for the qualtiy long, quiet, accurate nice looking i'd recommend this for your gun if it fits you'll never get rid of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Yo_987 Friday, December 26th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels, CMI, Excel, SP Stainless
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z, VL200, 9oz CO2 tank, SP Stainless
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything works, cheap paint worse though
Strengths: Not much, its light and looks cool.
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: Got this barrel for free with my Icon Z: It performs better than

Accuracy: 5 Better than stock, but nothing worth bragging about.

Range: 8 Goes as far as any other barrel, possibly excluding the flatline, which i haven't tried yet.
Loudnesss: 4 This thing is loud! The name implies that its quiet and everything, but it really is not.
Looks: 9 I like the style, looks really cool and sleek but thats just my opinion :)

Overall: 4
Conclusion: Don't get this barrel. If its free, than use it, its better than the stock barrel.
But its not worth much more than $10
Stick with the stock and save up for something better like a CP.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 9:37 am PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

SuperCooper6882 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used other peoples barrels on other tippmanns and man... they are SO MUCH LOUDER. and inaccurate
Marker Setup: 98 Custom w/ Exp. Chamber and Flatline
Recommended
Paintballs:
ive shot brass eagle to diablo paintballs! the worst and the best and it still shoots the brass eagles fairly well
Strengths: QUIET! hence the name. and very accurate
Weaknesses: not as accurate as a boomstick but 4 times less
Review: This is a great beginner barrel. I got mine with my tippmann when i first bought it. It was so much quieter than all my friends. "PING" instead of "BOOM" and from 30ft to 50ft away it can hit a target in 3 shots easy. If you have time and aim right (according to wind and brush if your playing woodsball) you can probably hit in the first shot. This is an awesome barrel for $40! Its very quiet for its make and pretty accurate. I wouldn't recommend keeping it as you get better, or you will truely be out matched but the angels and auto cockers. But just to start out in the sport...this is a great barrel.
Conclusion: If your new to the game and dont have a lot of money but want to be some what of a sniper... get this barrel. As for the rest of you people who have their parents buy everything for them... grow up, get a job, buy your own stuff then we'll talk.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

CHARNO Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock barrel of my aggressor XT and this is much quieter
Marker Setup: AGGRESSOR XT-QUIET RIOT 14'' BARREL-PMI HOPPER-JAVA TANK(12oz)
Recommended
Paintballs:
so far any paintball is a good ball for this barrel, cheap balls shoot well
Strengths: Cheap.Accurate.Quiet.All around great product.
Weaknesses: So far no complaints.
Review: I purchaised this barrel for my gun mainly for accuracy.When it came in i realized it had looks as well as it being a good silencing barrel. The price was right and it is doing a great job on my gun.Accuracy has improved greatly at 50 and 100 feet and is easy to get used to sighting.Barrel also extends the balls range and FPS and minimises ball wobble.Im sure that if you have great balls these will improve much more than with cheapies.My gun is still well balanced with this new barrel.
Conclusion: Great for weekend wars and screwing around. The are better MORE EXPENSIVE barrels.For the prise, great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sutdawg Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: E99, AK loader, CO2
Strengths: Nice looking barrel, Good Price
Weaknesses: This barrel has never shot accurately for me. The faster I shoot the wilder the balls go.
Conclusion: I bought this barrel because of the reviews here on this board. The price was right and the reviews were good. The barrel I got (maybe it was bad) has been so inaccurate I play a game with it. I've shot over 300 balls out of this barrel with 3 different types of paint. The paint just comes out and slides left, right, even downward. This barrel should be called "Thing" because the way paint travels out of it reminds me of Charlie Schene in Major League. Obviously from the reviews many people have had excellent experiences with this barrel, I did not. My stock barrel is 1000x more accurate than this thing. I"m going to keep this barrel and lend it to my friends when they are on opposing teams. Needless to say, I did not have a good experience with this barrel.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

dyeman177 Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: dye dmc
32 degrees quit riot barrel
dye stick grip
halo hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo
Strengths: Accrucy
Weaknesses: None really
Review: K i just got this dmc and i put on my 32 degrees barrel from my other gun. So i put it on and i went out to this ally and a shot some diablos and i hadn't used it in like 2 years. I frogot how good it was. i hit this pop can 100 yards away 6/6. this barrel is so fricken accruate.
Conclusion: Buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JefJeep Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock Spyder Xtra barrel- decent but not as good
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Quiet Riot, Shocktech delrin bolt, 20oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
the more expensive the better
Strengths: Accurate but not quiet (weird eh?)
Weaknesses: The silver barrel is very shiny and the barrel is louder than quiet.
Review: Everyone is always talking about how good the Sypder Xtra stock barrel is but this barrel is so much better (duh cause its an upgrade). My gun shoots a little bit less than twice as far and it is definitly twice as accurate. The only problem is if you get silver the barrel is very shiny and the barrel is kinda loud compared to the Whisper barrel but it is still a quiet barrel. The barrel was only $34 on the internet so if you want an upgrade barrel without spending to much then this is the one to buy. Most definitly get this barrel if you have a Spyder Xtra or Spyder Rodeo. (spyder rodeo is made extremely accurate with this barrel, no joke)
Conclusion: This barrel is a good upgrade for Spyders and it is very cheap compared to most barrel on the internet. A GREAT BUY. I wont have to get another barrel because this one is good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quietkiller88 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic - Same
Terminator - Worse
Whisper - Worse
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with 14" Quiet Riot, Empire Reload Hopper with Sound Activated Board, and 6 spring kit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Something with a medium-sized bore. Very large paintballs, which are usually cheap, sometimes curve.
Strengths: Lightweight, mostly accurate.
Weaknesses: No quieter than stock.
Review: All in all, this is a good first upgrade from your stock barrel. Its pretty light, and mostly accurate. Finding the right paint to barrel match helps. I use ZAP paintballs and they seem to work fine, plus they are cheap. Make sure not to buy the real cheap paintballs that are seamy and dimpled, this barrel doesnt go good with them. (NO WALMART STYLE PAINTBALLS.)
Conclusion: Get this barrel. It's very good, plus, its really cheap!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media