paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Mark00A-5 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months39 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ice Cold
Marker Setup: Tippman custom 98, 14" 32 degrees whisper, 9v revy hopper, Low Pressure Kit, 3000 psi Compressed air tank, Double trigger, Phycoballistics dropforward. Very cool :)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything with .687 callibur and above.
Strengths: Hence the name, the whisper barrel is very quiet. Awesome for flanking because if your enemy is unaware of your position, you can sneak right around and cap em' in the back. Surpisingly, an added bonus of distance and accuacy was included. When I tried this barrel, it went farther than the Ice cold I already had on my barrel, not only that but the ball curvature was reduce two fold. I went out and baught this bad larry of a barrel and stuck it on my gun. Its staid there sence.
Weaknesses: Picky on paint. If its too small, it might be a little funky and even break. Not very cool...
Conclusion: Great barrel, inexpensive buy, although picky on paint its sure worth the money. Try diablo dusks, they work great in mine :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

jaskel1469 Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Empire Twister Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with RT trigger, expansion chamber and 32 degrees Whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
only used ZAP Rec Balls through it so far
Strengths: Fairly quiet in comparison to the stock barrel
Weaknesses: None yet noticed
Review: Took this out and used it for the first time yesterday, and WOW... in comparison to all my buddies out there this thing was extremely quiet. The only other person out there with us that came close was a 98 custom with a J&J ceramic barrel, and mine was just blowing him out of the water. Accuracy was really good, I was putting a cluster of paint on the side of a concrete tube within a 1 foot radius at about 100+ feet, and wasnt even really trying. Not to mention in one of our games with me and my buddy vs 5 other people (2 on 5) I was able to pick off three different guys from around a 100 feet out through the trees and branches with as much as 2 shots a piece for each of em.
Conclusion: Overall great Barrel, it aint no silencer, but it does quiet down my A-5 substantially, and the accuracy was well worth a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bohdan Monday, March 15th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months20 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus stock barrel ( It's Okay)
Marker Setup: Pirhana G2(it was a Bottem Line), PMI Inline Reg, 14 inch 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel, Daisy Electronic Point Sight, and the PMI Coiled Remote System.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything with a larger bore size. PMI super swirls seem to work fine. I prefer to use the cheap blue streaks that you can get at wal-mart for about 20 buck for 1000 rnds. These are so tough that they never bust no matter the bore size.
Strengths: Increases acuracy and distance quite lot from my 9 inch stock barrel. Cool looking. Cheap.
Weaknesses: Picky with paint if you have a high velocity. Lower velocity and it works great.
Review: The 32 degrees whisper barrel is an excelent upgrade for any gun.When I first bought it for my gun I was surprised by the increase range and accuracy. During my first game though I though that there was something wrong. When I tried to shoot at a quick pace it would chop paint. That problem was soon fixed though. As soon as I squegeed my gun and turned the velocity it shot perfectly. With the velocity turned much lower than I had had it with my stock barrel I was shooting farther. During that battle I also realized that I could actually snipe. I soon also go a cheap daisy electronic point sight (about 7 bucks at wal-mart) to help with that.
The whisper barrel also made my gun pretty quite too. It did not completely silence my gun, but it did make it quiter than any of my friends guns. For $40 I think that it is a really good upgrade that I do not regret buying. This is my first 32 degrees product but I do not think that it will be my last. I can tell just by this barrel that they must make pretty good products. They also make the whisper barrel in a variety of colors (black is the best) and for just about every semi-auto and automatic gun out there too, so you know that they will have a one to fit your gun.
Conclusion: I think that this is a great barrel. I find it disapointing that people rate it badly because they think that it busts paint. Just turn your friggin velocity down already.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

dashfan87 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
duno
Marker Setup: WGP E-Ranger,14 in Whisper,4 in drop on/off,3000 psi air america 68 cuin,12 volt. revy looks saaweeeet.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing PMI/RPS puts out
Strengths: 1)Defenitly quieter,not much though.
2)The quality,cheapness
3)Acurate and range increacing
Weaknesses: Ugly,haha
Review: I first used this product when my friend bought it, I would critisize him before he bought it saying, THAT,......THAT IS THE UGLYEST BARREL I'VE EVER SEEN(i was an imature paint ball player then,like that matterd)Or, LOOK AT ALL THE HOLES IT PROBLY IS HARD TO CLEAN.Or WHY BUY THAT WHEN YOU COULD GET THE SP TEAR DROP OR JJ CERAMIC. So about 3 months ago he finely bought it and i was proved wrong again!!! (thats another story for another another time) I also fell in love with it, and bought it. Feel good story of the year, hu. :)
Conclusion: Best decision I ever made. I surley recomrnd it. for all sorts of players torney to rec. players.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 26th, 2003 at 10:26 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: tippmann
piranha
rebel
alley cat
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
Strengths: cheap
quiet
accurate
Weaknesses: not as quiet as id want it
Review: i tested this barrel on an a-5 and it was quiet, but not REALLY quiet....maybe its because the a-5 sounds like a cannon with the stock barrel...this barrel is KINDA accurate. not as accurate as an armson stealth or a taso winforce but its decent. it kinda looks cool the way it gets bigger on the end and all the holes in it...for 30 bucks its really decent. get it if you really need it but this is made for sniping and if your any good of a shot then you can have the loudest gun in the world and take out a million people with it.
Conclusion: not the best barrel on the market but for 30 dollars its well worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 5th, 2003 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

John 15:13 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive (very good, the whisper is better)
smart parts tactical 20'' (amazing, if you're a sniper. But a little pricey)
stock (throw it away immediately)
flatline (good distance, not so good accuracy)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C--black (i play woodsball,scenario, nothing else,therefore, this review is only helpful to viewerswho do the same)
-14'' whisper
-DOP 7'' drop
-double trigger
-DOP X-chamber (8 stages)
-Rocket cock 2
-side velocity screw (allows me to change velocity without a tool)
-daisy red dot point sight
-braided steel hose
-CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
scorch/impact
(i've used these ever since i started playing, they're amazing, i love them)
Strengths: silence
accurate
consistant
CHEAP 30 bucks on action village, even cheaper on ebay.
Weaknesses: scratches easily (but I don't care)
.
Review: I absolutely love this barrel. I've had it for 4 years and i do not plan on getting a new one. Accuracy and noise is phenomonal. Many times have i shot people without giving away my position. Yes, mine is a 14'' , but that does not have anything to do with distance. Longer barrels DO NOT make your paint go farther (with the exception of the flatline). BUT they do keep your accuracy straight for a longer distance. Velocity is what makes paint go farther, not the barrel (except the flatline of course). Let's talk about distance...

I play baseball. I am the catcher.I have been sitting behind home plate for 7 years. Therefore, it is easy for me to judge distance. From home plate to second base is 120'. For woodsball, that really isn't that far, for speedball it is. This barrel ( with my settup) is consistantly accurate at distances up to 150'. That is what you want if you play woodsball. I am sick of seeing these reviews that say ''my barrel is accurate at 85' '' Even the stock barrel can do that. So please, don't let this fool you. 85' is not long at all. For speedball, that is great, but not woodsball.
Conclusion: If you have money to spend, i would suggest a boomstick or one of smart parts higher priced barrels. I would not suggest a flatline for anyone. The flatline only works if your velocity is 270 fps or higher, but it still isn't that accurate. The whisper is what you need. 30 bucks, amazing for its performance.
I give this a 9 because NO barrel is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 28th, 2007 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FenixV Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI razzor barrel
Tippmann model 98 stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 w/ a 14" whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium
GAP fury
Strengths: Accurate
quiet
not paint picky
Weaknesses: hard to clean
Review: This barel is freakin awesome. I've shot atleast 3500 rnd and only chopped 2 balls and that was because of rate of fire, not the barrel. it is hard to clean the small holes. This barrel is accurate and increased my range a good 25 or greater feet. it makes ur gun a lot quieter 2, hence the name whisper.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel it's freakin awesome-
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 31st, 2004 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snakexeyes Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 stock barrel
Smart Parts progressive
Lapco Big Shot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom OD Green
32 degrees Whisper barrel
200 rnd hopper
20 oz tank
High pressure Coiled Remote
Dead on Rear Velocity Adjuster
...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Severe Paintballs - Hurricane
the housemark of paintballshop.de
Strengths: Improved accuracy and range
NO ballbreaks
nicer sound
Weaknesses: None till now...
Review: Well I got this barrel a month after I bought my tippmann 98 custom about a year ago. I was bothered with the tippy stock barrel and needed a better one. I first wanted the Nyte Stick from 32* but that one was sold out so I settled for this one.
Well I gotta admit i'm pretty satisfied.
*My accuracy improved a lot.
*It's got a nicer sound to it.
*My range has improved(I can hit guys with regular 98 customs and their balls land at my feet while I can tag them!)
*Looks cooler than stock.
*And best of all... NO BALLBREAKS. I think I haven't broken a singe paintball out of more than 4000 shots... really cool!!!
Conclusion: There might be better barrels out there, but for this price this was the ideal barrel for me being the recreational player that I am... AWESOME!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 23rd, 2004 at 9:31 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

debo08080 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* nyte stick- better
SP tear drop- better
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine select, 32* whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
most any diablo/draxxus
but formula 13
Strengths: um kind of quiet?
Weaknesses: not that accurate
Review: I bought this barrel thinking it would be realli quiet its not that quiet also with all the porting on it there isn't that much effective barrel length so its not that accurate. if u think that you are going to get an extremely quiet umm...... "sniper" barrel for lack of a better word dont get this. if ur looking for ur first aftermarket barrel this is ok still i'd spend the extra 5 or 10 $ on the SP tear drop or the 32* nyte stick.the end
Conclusion: spend an extra 5 to 10 $ on a SP tear drop. but it is ok
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used no other barrels that compare with this one. The only other is the warpig barrel that came with my rebel LE(great gun) and it chopped every ball it ever touched, no joke.
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel LE
Whisper Barrel
no other upgrades
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used Diablo and Viewloader paintballs, both of which worked very well, not one break.
Strengths: It is almost silent, any barrel sounds from before are eliminated, all you hear is the sound of the gun.

It is extremely cool looking and impresses your opponents (always good)

Very Accurate, put it right where your aim sends it

Has not broken a single ball as of yet, no cleaning problems
Weaknesses: A little frustrating to clean because of the holes, but not a problem as it rarely breaks a ball.

Chips paint easy, if you want looks, get silver(but it glints and is easy to see), if your serious player, get black(much harder to see, DUH).
Conclusion: This is an excellent barrel at a great price for what it does.
A must have, probably improve accuracy for any gun, and a must for rebel users, as the barrel that it comes with is complete and total crap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media