paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel SE / WDP Angel SE / WDP Angel SE / WDP Angel SE

WDP Angel SE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel SE

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel SE
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Micro-Valve. 14 -Way with dual servo-assistance, Cycle rate - max 15 per second, Rotor-breech system, Speed clean breech, barrel and bolt with silenced bolt design. Optimum flow dynamics, Electro timed firing system protected to IPC 165, Nicad rechargeable battery. 6 Volt. Gives in excess of 419,999 shots per charge, VAF - Vacuum Assisted Feed system, Select fire 4 operating modes. (Note certain modes may be disabled to comply with local applicable laws), LED display system - power up and cycle firing frequency and low battery indicator, External power source - compressed air/or nitrogen, Trigger. Electronic pressure adjustable from 5g to infinity, Fore grip - encompasses integral low pressure regulator, Safety-on - electronic isolator switch, 45 Grip frame with twin adjustment for the trigger stroke, Dovetail sight rail - 3/8 inch, Includes Infinity Series barrel, and it Includes electronic charging unit.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel SE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
WicKeD-BaLLa Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushy bko, 2002 cocker
Marker Setup: 2000 Angel SE KAPP low rise, Lapco Bigshot barrel, KAPP volumizer, Zip Chip, 12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, volumizers, Zip Chip
Strengths: accuracy, speed
Weaknesses: chops cheap paint
Review: This is a very good gun for how old it is its a 2000 model and its 2004. I think it competes with any ir3 and LCD angel today. The Zip Chip i have makes my gun capable of 20-25 bps and makes it full auto, 3 burst, 8 burst.
Conclusion: Very Good Gun for how old it is. Competes with any new age angel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelpaintball Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Oracle e blade, spyder.
Marker Setup: Angel se kapp low raise Kapp volumizer gen x-2 reg dye reg dye sticky dye 12 in boomstick 32 degrees drop forward 68/3000 nitro duck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, egg hopper or halo b, new reg and sticky grips.
Strengths: Accurate quiet.
Weaknesses: Chops the cheap paint.
Review: This gun is a really good gun. I use this gun in speed ball and it works great. This gun works better with a egg or a halo b. This gun fires fast and really accurate. I recommend to use a nitro tank because they are more consistent. I had found this to be a good gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to amateurs and pro level
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WDP96 Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, angels, matrixs... the like.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Blue Speed Angel, 12' freak with AA front, Clear Halo B, System X cradel with 68/4500 AGD Flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new regulator, and give it a trigger job asap.
Strengths: Accurate and pretty fast. Pretty good on air.
Weaknesses: Heavy. Later models have improved.
Review: A very good angel without all the lcd crap on it. I never was a fan of the text messaging and temp checks on other angels. A solid gun that does everything it needs to. Easy to maintain and doesnt demand alot at all. A trigger job is a must have to get this baby cranking out the bps that it can. Very reliable and always there when my speed goes down (I stick with the LEDs).
Conclusion: A great gun if you can find one and a great angel without all the thingamagigs. I recomend this gun to anyone wo wants a great angel for a cheap price. A great backup for us toury players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kurtsmith Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all autocockers, impulse, mags of all kinds, other angels, spyders , timmys, tippmans
Marker Setup: 2000 se angel, unireg, boomy, kapp: breech knob, lowrise, volumizer, superfly bolt,
90 ci 4500 nitro duck tuff skin
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would recomend a better regulator. not only dose it work better, it looks better also. that is really the only upgrade in my opinion, most of the things you can buy a cosmetic uprades. but you need those too to really customize your gun
Strengths: fast accurate consistant these are the main things for any good gun
Weaknesses: price is the big one also it is blender if you dont have a halo
Review: Well i have to say this is the best gun i have ever shot, it has the distance of a shocker, the speed of a timmy, and the looks to go with it. I thought it was all a hipe when they first started talking about angels.

then my cousin bought one. my god it was the best gun ever. i sold my ans cocker that week and started to save for the angel.

the gun is so quiet, even with the stock barrel. Mine shoots on 220 psi. i can set up cans 50 yards away and hit them every time. it is like a sniper rifle.

the speed is baddddd, ive done my own trigger job on it and ive been rated at 16bps
and the gun dosent recoil a bit.
Conclusion: if you can afford it get it. it is reliable, fast accurate , consistant. those are the basis for a good gun and trust me this one has it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roger7pball Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, impulse, LCD angels, shockers, and more.
Marker Setup: Angel SE, 68 ci 4500 crossfire tank, shocktech drop, new bolt, and a revvy or evolution.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Doesnt need much except maybe a new barrel, new feed neck, and volumizeres.
Strengths: Its trigger pull, lightness, quiet, solid built, and looks.
Weaknesses: Nothing other than price.
Review: I just traded my car system for this gun and I love it so much. Its feels great and solid and it can easily be shot fast. Stock barrel isnt bad at all. Looks awesome with the right set up. Its easy to manuvear with, its not to bulky. The trigger pull is perfect, not too long nor short, little bit of a snap which is just what i like. The gun is surprisingly quiet with the stock barrel.
Conclusion: I have yet to play a game with it but in my backyard it has performed great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Docta_Z Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster 2k, 2k2 Lime Green Shocker Turbo, 2000 Impulse
Marker Setup: WDP 2000 SE, 14" All American, PMI Perfect Drop/ CP on/off, Dye Sticky Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a solid barrel a freak or a dye boomstick, a more efficent bolt, and... that's it.
Strengths: It's bloody consistant. I've never shot a gun that shoots so incrediably consistant then an angel. Once you determine where the gun shoots, you will always be able to hit that spot when you aim, because this gun is all about consistancy. The NO/LOW maitence is unbelieveably awsome.
Weaknesses: Well, I've only used a 14" All American and the stock Infinity barrel on it, which both are deadly accurate, but I must say, I am a bit dissatisfied with the range. Even the bushmaster can shoot a bit further (although slower) then this gun with the right setup, but I might be incorrect I haven't shot a say 10" barrel on this. BUT this gun would always be more accurate even at long distances then any bushmaster, impulse ever.
Conclusion: I like it, I'd recommend it, I doubt the range really matters because really, how far are you really planning to shoot. 60 feet is a long distance for me, and it shoots perfectly fine and accurate at 60 feet and beyond. I'm talking only losing some of the extreme range. It's a very solid product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

starwind311311 Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ir3 C&C, dark angel, ALL ANGELS SHOOT THE SAME
Marker Setup: pmi perfect dropforward, aci bulldog 2 tank, ricochet 2k and/or revvy (12 volt x board) liquid paintball volumizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont know why everyone has to knock the infinity i like it LEAVE IT STOCK LIKE ALL GUNS. the company designs each part to work in unison with one another dont screw up there own research and development, unless you just want a shorter barrel or what not
Strengths: RELIABILITY, RELIABILITY! that is the best thing about it, all you have to do is put three drops of oil where the tank screws in (bottomline) and shoot twenty dry fires and thats it for maintance, not a flaw i cant stress the reliablity of the gun enough. it's fast. If you think about it, they is no way to make an accurate assumption of how accurate or how a gun shoots because there are so many variables, i.e. paint, how it shoots at different velocitys, what kind of barrel this, what kind of barrel that, the weather, the tank, the mods done to it and how they affect each other, and what not. ALL I CAN SAY FOR A FACT IS HOW RELIABLE THIS GUN IS!!!! the sheer fact that its an angel, and the resale value is is great
Weaknesses: sometimes it breaks a ball in the breech which is so frustrating because the loader wont keep up, fortunately though you can turn the rate of fire down, and the fact that newbies wont play with you, they've seriously said im not playing with that pro guy, and if its black then all of the dirt on the gun shows up
Conclusion: when you get up to the autococker and automag level the price you are paying for is hype. At that level of guns its all the same, but i just want a head turning gun that is reliable(it fits my personality) the extra money you spend on an angel is made back in the long run because you dont need to modify it or buy parts that are broke cuz they never do
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Warped Sportz Dark Cocker
Marker Setup: Angel SE w/ ANS Gen-X2 Reg, DYE Titanium Boomstick, Warped Sportz Drop Forward, Armageddon 68/4500 Air System
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg and barrel
Strengths: Shoots very fast and is fairly accurate with a good barrel. Very reliable and easy to shoot. A fun gun!
Weaknesses: Could be lighter, but later versions have improved. Rather expensive, but who cares. This is my one and only hobby, so I spoil myself. I remember when I dreamed of a Gramps/Grizzly sheridan pump conversion back in the 80's and couldn't afford one back then. Now with a little saving and some overtime, I can buy whatever I want.
Conclusion: Very good product, but expensive. I got mine at a low price cause I know the store owner. That always helps! Looking forward to see how the IR3 turns out. Probably my next purchase.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used every single gun worth firing. Period.
Marker Setup: Eclipse Angel LED Electric Skies Splash.
Double trigger with eclipse trigger guard
Dye sticky grips
Adrenalin trigger
Bonebrake trigger mod
Bonebrake LPR mod
Cobra bolt
Adrenalin Hammer
new select fire board
adrenalin vra
eclipse drop forward
Free Flow mod - rock regulator mounted as a volumizer, lowers cycle pressure
KAPP fury chamber
Tornado valve
AKA internal passage mod
Max-flo System
Cobra gas-through grip
Stainless hose with pro connect
Rock sight rail
Adrenalin high rise
Air Assist
Intelifeed
Adrenalin rewired intelifeed plug
Cobra Wall charger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adrenalin or Cobra trigger
Dye grips
New feed tube
Strengths: The Angel SE was my second paintball gun from wdp. I bought a Angel stock, bone stock from WDP a little while before. I liked the gun very much, just as much as the Shocker Turbo from smart parts. The gun, like my shocker had needed few upgrades out of the box. I just bought a new feed tube, a drop forward, and I was off. I had used my exsisting air system, the one from my other angel. It was an Air America Armegeddon. During my first few games with the angel, I noticed my eliminations off the break go up. I am a back player, and the steady lanes of paint layed down by the angel were just to much for opposing players to avoid. Back then, I was one of the few players with an angel, and I became the main target of the opposition. They also began to say things like, your nothing without that gun...
Well this is not true, as we all no, a gun does not make you a better player. Will it help you, in some areas, of course. Why else would you buy an expensive, better gun. The accuracy with the angel, and my other long time compainion the DYE boomstick was phenominal, as good as my shocker, no, but it was still good. The SE angel was lighter than the stock, as it had amounts of metal removed from the breach and area aroun the barrel. LEDs have to big of a solenoid for any of the popular milling on the back area of LCDs. The speed of the angel was and still is faster than anything else on the field.
Weaknesses: The angel is very pricy, especially compared to some of the other guns out there now. But you can find a used LED for cheap.
Conclusion: Same as the good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees impy
Marker Setup: Angel LED
Shocktech Drop forward
ACI 68/3000(to test my new gun with)Infinity barrel
J&J 2 PIECE CERAMIC BARREL
Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
x board, intellifeed, or a ricochet
maybe a boomstick. stock barrel is very nice
Strengths: -shoots fast
-VERY air efficient (close to 1000 shots on 2400psi left)!!!!
-fairly quiet
-a little out dated so good price
-easy to clean bolt and breach
-trigger pull is sick
-trigger is easy to lay off of if needed (unlie the sweet spots on impulses)
Weaknesses: you will chop if you forget to turn your revy or ric on. thats the only time that i did.
Also, it can only be charged in a car or with an adapter
Conclusion: this gun is great for anyone. i seriuosly can't believe that i actually played paintball before owning this. i tried out a mag for a few games after my 2400psi was gone and it sucked. cockers are just too sloppy now (i still like them though!). bushys have too light of a trigger pull so you can't rip it. The angel is perfect. the only thing is this is a good gun for people who dont want to spend 1000-2200 on a nice angel. this gun will let them know what an angel is all about, so they will eitgher like it or hate it. best thing is that it doesn't chop!!! i have to give it the 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media