paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Micromag 2000 Retro Valve / Pro-Team Products Micromag 2000 Retro Valve / Pro-Team Products Micromag 2000 Retro Valve / Pro-Team Products Micromag 2000 Retro Valve

Pro-Team Products Micromag 2000 Retro Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Micromag 2000 Retro Valve

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Micromag 2000 Retro Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The absolute ultimate in Micromag 2000 performance, featuring Airgun Designs RT Reactive Trigger Valve Technology! Complete with gas-thru foregrip and bottom line. Shown in Tropical Jungle Fade, with optional Pro-Series Double Trigger, and Pro-Series Drop Forward. This Hot Rod Micromag runs on compressed Air/N2 only.
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Micromag 2000 Retro Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sonicnofadz Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers
Spyders
Tippmans
Angels
Mags
just about every marker out there
Marker Setup: All nickel micromag 2000 RT (single trigger) with coil remote and harness and a preset 88ci 3000 psi nitro system. I use the rifled armson stealth barrel (13 inch) with this marker. Also have smart parts wood grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
don't really have any recommended upgrades...its all optional, (new barrel, new grips, whatever suites your tastes)
Strengths: This gun is incredible for a non - electro pneumatic gun. The trigger pull on it is like nothing else (as with all RTs) and the gun is extremely light. With the armson stealth barrel, this gun is extremely accurate, quite, and FAST. Because of the simplistic design of the automag, the gun will NEVER malfunction unlike cockers, angels, etc. Its a solid design, it will never give you trouble. The accuracy is somewhat under par than that of a cocker however not by much. This mags trigger was faster than any cocker I have ever shot. Although it can't keep up with the mouse like click trigger of the electro pneumatics, it sure comes damn close. It can be upgraded to an e-mag which then could be considered faster or just as fast as an angel.
Weaknesses: Came with a somewhat sloppy trigger design (trigger can move side to side instead of just forward and back), although this doesn't really cause any problems it just feels kinda weird.
Conclusion: All in all, this marker is the bomb. If your like me, I have a thing for non - electropneumatic guns...so this is like perfect for me. Its fast, reliable and accurate. What more could you ask? I still love all my cockers, but this is my main gun because I know it will never go down and it is the fastest.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to the might of a mag!
Marker Setup: Compressed air tank with wicked drop forward, Powerlyte Speedline Barrel, Trigger job, venturi bolt, and porting/polishing for extra range and accuracy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed air tank, new barrel, and venturi bolt (cuts down on choping, it really does help.)
Strengths: -so accurate
-mine out ranges a black magic autococker by 20 ft
-can seriously lay down paint without sacraficing range or accuracy
-can not be short stroked if marker is set up right
-is excellent for all types of players
-very light and quite
Weaknesses: still thinking...no...none
Conclusion: Awsome gun, it is expensive, but you will never have to waste money fixing it constantly like and autococker. This marker is definently what hardcore players desire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, STO autococker, Shocker
Marker Setup: RT with 12" boomstick, ricochet 2k hopper, ANS bolt, drop forward, Nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt and barrel
Strengths: The micromag rt is sweet. It has the rate of fire as an angel with the distance of an autococker. The gun is very quiet with a new barrel. It is very small and it isn't heavy(great for all rec. players and front players in tournaments). milling is cool and you can get splashed colors too.
Weaknesses: The gun needs to be broken in with about 500 shots(this will just make the trigger shorter and make it faster). You also want to get a larger tank or a 4500 psi tank because it uses more gas than some guns. The stock bolt chops like crazy so you need a new bolt(only $30). last and this is being very picky is a new barrel for a little more accuracy and to be quieter.
Conclusion: This gun is great, there are a few bad things like the bolt, but dont let this stop you from getting one it is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 Automag, Automag RT, Emag
Marker Setup: 2000 MicromagRT, JJ Full Tilt, Benchy 2x, CP Lightning Drop, Kapp Gas Through Grip, DYE stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, nice drop, macroline
Strengths: This gun is great, a real tribute to AGD and PTP. The trigger is like an RT giving substancial firepower. It is much lighter then my other mag and others I've shot. The vertical feed really helps me with keeping my hopper concealed while shooting out both sides of a bunker. It balances great with a nice drop. Best gun I've ever owned, and my whole team is in love.
Weaknesses: Trigger frame is sloppy(as on all benchys). Thats it.
Conclusion: A great gun for any front player. If you want to have a great balancing gun that keeps up and isn't huge, then this is for you. Once again, best gun I've ever owned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used an intimidator a bushy a impulse an angle cockers
Marker Setup: ans venturi, electro gripframe, stickies,dye 1200 psi gauge and kapp drop zone.
Recommended
Upgrades:
pressure gauge, Bolt
Strengths: It is super fast the, stock barrel {8 in armson rifled} is amazingly accurate it has as much range as any other gun out on the market. The trigger pull is sweat for a mechanical but i put an e frame on it cuz i like the feel better the recharge rate is the best on the market hands down. For the non hardcore players of paitball yes it is great looking {i have it in red nights}
Weaknesses: It needs a gauge i dont know why it did not come with one. I broke 4 balls in a case with the old bolt the new bolt {ans venturi} i havnt broken any.
Conclusion: This product is great very low mantnence extremely accurate absolutly no reson to buy an aftermarket barrel. Recharge rate is amazing. Get this gun this is a must any serious paintball player
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

civdis24 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, Shocker, Automag RT, Tribal, Ion, Tippmanns, Spyders, VMs
Marker Setup: Micromag RT - matte black
ANS Phase II bolt
AGD Intelliframe
Empire Reloader
Dye Xcel barrel
Nitro Duck Plasma 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new bolt is the only thing necessary. barrels optional. only uses HPA and definitely use an agitated loader.
Strengths: Accurate
Reliable
Simple
Fast-firing
Non-electric
Beautiful
Compact and low profile
Autococker threads
Weaknesses: Stock bolt chops.
Review: I've been playing paintball since the 8th grade and I'm a junior in college now. I've used all sorts of guns starting from back in the day to present. I finally bought this gun recently and it was the best decision I've ever made. This gun is the most reliable and satisfying gun I've ever seen let alone used. I've never had any problems with it whatsoever. Its super reliable, extremely accurate with my Excel barrel (which is only a midlevel barrel anyway), and it looks so incredibly cool! One of the biggest advantages is its compact size. Look all you want and you wont find a gun with as low of a profile as this one. It's fun to fire, comfortable to handle, super small and compact, and doesn't require any batteries!! My only suggestion is to get an aftermarket bolt. Get the lvl 10 if you can afford it. If not, try to find the ANS Phase II bolt. I have the Phase II and have no plans of getting a lvl 10 because this bolt has NEVER chopped a single ball and probably never will. Overall, this gun continues to impress me every time I play. I wouldn't want anything else.
Conclusion: Best gun I've ever used. Super accurate, reliable, compact, the list goes on. Get it -- you will not regret it. Its old yes (relatively), but not by any means outdated.

This is not one of those reviews giving the product a 10 when it doesn't deserve it. This is a serious and experienced review. This gun really is a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

micromagster Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
older 68 minimag and a pirahna pro g3
Marker Setup: I've got a 2000 micromag with retro-valve. Its all chromed out. I've got a dye stainless steel barrel on it. (very accurate). A red phycoballistics drop forward. Got a 68/4500 nitro tank. Also have a egg hopper on it. Also have a lvl 10 installed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you get this gun without anyupgrades this is what you should get. A lvl 10 bolt. A new barrel to make it quiter and more accurate. A electric hopper. And a nice drop forward.
Strengths: Extremely accurate. Extremly fast 22 bps. Quiet with new barrel. Very compact
Weaknesses: GAS HOG! get a big nitro tank your fine
Review: Very very awesome gun. Very very fast very very accurate with my 14 inch dye stainless on it. Kind of a gas hot but its ok its worth it. Retro valve with lvl 10 and there is no way u can go wrong. Its great for playing front man because it is so compant and fast.
Conclusion: One extremely awesome gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikee Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
automag,minimag,autococker..etc
Marker Setup: stock out of box....added a pure energy 48ci/3000
and my revy/w x-board and away we went.It was equipped with a 13" anodized Armson Stealth from the factory.It has the blue tiger color scheme(gun and barrel)
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a bolt
Strengths: very accurate,very low maintaince,light weight..looks kick ass!!
Weaknesses: trigger is somewhat loose in frame...not a big deal.Doesn't effect guns performance
Review: This gun will out shoot any other gun I owned..that is not electro.It has a nice look and has a really good feel to the gun.It is very reliable(its a mag) runs on hpa.I just love the gun period.the removeable powerfeed is excellent for cleaning.The gun can be disassemble with taking out one screw.If you are thinking about buying a micromag rt ..JUST DO IT!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun, if you are a tourney player or a rec player.This is the gun.It shoots fast and accurate,is very lightweight and takes autococker barrels.I am thinking of buying another one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

îñfîltr8 Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Spyder Classic, Bushmaster BKO.
Marker Setup: Proteam MicroMag
Intelliframe
Level X
RT Valve
WDP Mini Gutted Reg
32 degrees Flame Drop w/ on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!
HPA
Intelliframe (hella fast)
LEVEL X!!!
Strengths: Insanly Fast, Loved the feel to the gun, gets alot of looks!
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel Sucks!!
Review: Well, I started the day very excited, I just got the gun, I was running it on HPA, very impressed when I first fired it, then half way through my 4th game, my bolt started sticking really bad!! No problem though I just lubed it up and everything was working perfect, its loud and very un-accurate with the stock barrel, Im getting a boomstick!!! Other than that it kicked ass!!!
Conclusion: If you want to get some looks at the field, get this baby, eveyone was like "whoa is that a paintball pistol" its so light and compact, excellent for a front man, and its good for a back man (hella fast)!! I sometimes outshot my 12vt Revolution w/ X-Board, but no chops thanks to Level X! This is the best marker, so reliable, and I could neve let go of it, shes sweet, I recommend it fully 10/10!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media