paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Cobra Snake Eggs Paintballs / Cobra Snake Eggs Paintballs / Cobra Snake Eggs Paintballs

Cobra Snake Eggs Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Cobra

Buy Cobra Snake Eggs Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Cobra Snake Eggs Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Cobra Snake Eggs Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
VoR Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Big Ball, TC Venom, PMI Flash, Diablo Hellfire, PMI Evil
Any of the others above would be better.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 Titanium, Coiled Remote.
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with Very Small Bore.
Strengths: Not too pricey. Paid $45 + tax. No dimples. Bright Fills. Thick Fills
Weaknesses: Extremely Small bore. Tried to use my friends barrell kit and even it did not have an insert small enough to properly fit these. (It wasn't a freak kit with all inserts, but still these are small balls). Another friend shot a few hundred in his marker and had problems with them rolling out the barrell.

Obvious seams that affect flight . Very Brittle also, broke some in my tubes just running around and some in my hopper when it got shot (both first for me as I have not had that problem with any other paint).
Conclusion: Unless you have a very small barrell or a freak kit with the smallest inserts I'd go with something else.

They seemed like a good deal, but you usually get what you pay for. I'm better off using TC Venoms for about the same price including shipping.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:45 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dult2003 Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs
PMI Premium
Zap Performance Plus
Marker Setup: ViewLoader Triton w/VL Revolution 12v w/X-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, as long as it's not a real short stock barrel.
Strengths: They are VERY cheap, $45 for a case of 2000. If you pay $10 more for a case, you can get scented ones, that way, if someone tries to wipe it off, you can still smell it on them. I live in Florida, they are in California, if you go to www.cobrapaintball.com, you can get a phone number to order with. The Black shells really are great, it's like comparing a bright silver paintball gun to a chamoflauge one, they are very hard to dodge. In the whole time I've used them I've only got 1-3 ball breaks, that's fantastic, I've used them mostly with friends for recreational ball, but I think they would be O.K. for tournaments.
Weaknesses: I cannot think of too much bad, but for a real perfectionist I would say that the 1-3 Ball breaks would be a problem, but for $45 it's great, the only other bad thing is having to pay shipping and handling. But I think it is still great paint.
Conclusion: I have come to the conclution that for the price you pay for these things, it is great. Wal-Mart carries RPS\PMI swirls, and charges $29.99 for 1000 of them, for that I don't mind paying the shipping and handling fees, great paint, I would reccomend that you try it first, then if you like it, keep on buying it, if not, switch. I'm giving it a 9 because of the few breaks I had. So I hope that was 100 words.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI and RPS Paints
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Xtra, Dye, Raven, Nike, Cobra gear.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Broomstick
Strengths: Outstanding Product. Black paintballs are difficult to see and they are hard to dodge. No barrel breakages. They store well it you rotate your stock to prevent paint from going bad. Excellent price. Compared to other products similar in quality, this paint clearly out performs to competitors. Local paint. I live in Oceanside so Cobra products are just minutes away from my home. Southern California leads the way in affordable quality paints.
Weaknesses: Nothing at this time. You can not beat the price for the quality of the recreation paint. I would recommend this paint against the more expensive paints on the market.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would recommend this product to recreation users. For professional use, I would recommend you try other products until you find one acceptable for your level of play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any RPS
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, Terminator barrel, 68 nitro duck

automag 68 powerfeed, 14" all american, 8" venturi, tactical drop foward, benchmark base rail, 12 vl revy, 48ci 3000 psi nitro, kapp foregrip, xfv valve, intelleframe
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything will do. even stock barrel
Strengths: I have been using these balls for 1year straight. Not one has exploded in my barral. That's probably about 10,000 shots out of that. The last time I played, I used 32 Degrees proballs. There were at least 5 breaks. I took the all stars for granted so I switched back.
Weaknesses: nothing. Everthing about this paint meets up with my needs
Conclusion: Great paint. Highly recommended to anyone who wants range and distance as well as hardly any breaks. If you cant afford it then go with the proballs.
If you dont think they work good for you then you are either doing something to mess up the feed or just pain stupid.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poorbutgood Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a million brands
Marker Setup: amg classic, Exel barrel, 68/3000, took off my sight rail and the front thing(they are stupid and useless)
Recommended
Barrels:
a small bore barrel
Strengths: good shell and pretty thick paint
cheap
Weaknesses: not the best paint ive tried at all
Review: these are pretty good, and pretty cheap. i personally would choose marbs or evils over these any day, but who wouldnt. they are defineitely cheaper than the above though, so it evens out a little
they have a small bore though, and they were rolling out of my friend's jt 2 piece
Conclusion: good and cheap
i liked this paint cus it was a good bore match, so i had a good time, but i cant say the same for everyone
i wish my review was longer:(
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanH Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle-crap, viewloader- crap, big ball-i like these, marbs-sweet,
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Autococker, Shocktech long drop ,shocktech ASA, WGP 2 peice barrel, 12 volt revvy, fiber wrapped 68/3000, blue redz cover
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel they fit, they are like .687
Strengths: shell, colors, price, smell
Weaknesses: not as great as marbs but they are kick a$$ for local paint
Review: This is a great recreational ball, ive been using these sense i started so i know what im talking about. these things fly pretty straight. out of a case ill have about 3 break. the colors u can get are black w/orange fill and blue w/ white fill. they have a great price, 2000 for $45 +tax. they are scented, its not very noticeable, but i was playing with my friends at lake calavaras (lake right by) and i was unloading on the area around him, its started to smell like oranges. of course it wasnt as strong as the smell from the "scented" snake eggs, but there was something.
Conclusion: This is a great recreational paint, rarely break, awesome fill. if u live anywhere in san diego come pick some up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballer Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Midnight, Comparable to both.
Marker Setup: 2k A/C
CP ONe PIece
NW Pball Drop
Psycho Ballistics DF
Shocktech Rat Valve
Vigi
Recommended
Barrels:
CP's and Lapcos
Strengths: CHeap, great price, with a good med bore barrel=Precise accuracy.
Black shell which is hard to see coming
Nice fills
Weaknesses: Black shell which is hard to see coming (Usually good)
Conclusion: Great price great buy, Probably the most inexpensive, greatest quality paint in the area (Northern SD COunty)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theredguy1 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a whole crap load of paint that after as long as i've been playing, you're liklely to use.
Recommended
Barrels:
angel infinity barrels, jt two piece, 686 or 688, depending on the gun
Strengths: cheap, pretty accurate when not matched to barrel right, cool colors, high quality fill
Weaknesses: not the best they could be
Review: i have been shooting snake eggs ever since i moved 2 minutes away from cobra. they have a good selection of paint, but when i go there i tend to get snake eggs. mostly because they are not very expensive. but also, i like the thickness and the colors of the differant fills. and if you are planning on going to adrenaline, they have white filled ones too. but now for the stuff that matters. they are ok on accuracy when they are not mathed very well with the bore size. although if you get an appropriate bore size, these things will perform as well as marbilizers. word to the wise, though, doen't plan on using them with s big bore barrel(i'd say above.688) because they will fall right out trust me. but as of late, i think that they have gotten a little bigger, because they used to fall out of my .688 and now they fit rather well.
Conclusion: these are good paintballs. especially if you are starting off because they are cheap, but doen't really compromise quality in being cheap. i like them a lot can't see any reason not to buy them. although, if you don't live by cobra, don't bother, becuase they aren't the greatest in the world.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, zap, lots of others
Marker Setup: 'Cocker, bolt, barrel - nitro and front-end pneumatics coming soon :D
Recommended
Barrels:
anything as long as the bore fits :D put one in, and blow it out - it should pop out with a little force but not too much - thats good.
Strengths: Havnt had a single one bust out of many cases. Cant see them zipping through the air easily - they are black-skin, so its harder to dodge them (you know what i mean, you cant see them coming), yet the fill is bright pink (or whatever you get). cheap.
Weaknesses: Nothing, unless they are being shot at you.. Keep them in an Igloo(TM) so theyll stay nice and warm and the moisture will stay out, they should store OK.
Conclusion: Very cheap - 45$/2000, like-Marb performance - dont curve, break every time, etc etc. I dont know if they do mail-order but i live near Cobra and these thinkgs are the awesome. Get some if you live around San Diego area.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media