paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MACDev Sonic Autococker / MACDev Sonic Autococker / MACDev Sonic Autococker / MACDev Sonic Autococker

MACDev Sonic Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MACDev

Buy MACDev Sonic Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MACDev Sonic Autococker
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Sonic body milling, Sonic pull pin (Evolution style), Sonic cocking knob, Sonic hammer kit, Sonic front block, Sonic LPR, Sonic back block, Sonic Ball detent, Sonic feed tube, Sonic RED valve, Center feed, Sonic yin-yang Bolt, Gladiator inline reg, Official WGP hinge frame, STO ram and 3-way, Sonic IVG, Sonic Jewels, CP 2 Piece barrel, Sonic valve retaining screw, Titanium pump arm and cocking rod and Sonic Front Block screw.
Product Availability 
The MACDev Sonic Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically all Autocockers. I own 3 of them at the moment, and have owned more than 10 in the years I've played.

This is quite possibly the sweetest one I've shot, EVER. I love ALL 'Cockers, and this one is a great machine.
Marker Setup: 2002 Evo-X --- Red
2002 Sonic 'Cocker --- Sonic Red
2001 Dark Angel (Ver. 2.1) --- Blue-Silver Fade
2001 C&C Matrix LED (Pushbutton w/ Blue LED) --- Silver
1999 Spankey-Bodied 'Cocker --- Blue
Recommended
Upgrades:
It really has great stuff from the factory. The barrel is GREAT (CP 2-Piece), although many would tell you to go Freak. A nice nitro system is a MUST (I think that a Conquest is in order, MacDev all the way baby!), but really, that's all you need to upgrade. Drop forward/Cradle is another thing to think about, if you want to play tighter.
Strengths: ~Looks~

First off, let me comment on MacDev's INCREDIBLE milling and anno job with this marker. It's unrivaled by most. The color matching with the CP barrel is great, and the milling is SO incredibly well done. This was the first thing that drew me to the marker.

~Component Durability/Quality~

Once again, an EXCELLENT job by MacDev. Everything on this marker, from the pneumatics to the inline reg to the internals is top-notch, performance and quality-wise. Great job on this aspect, MacDev, as it is the top reason why I purchased this marker.

~Consistency~

Testing this marker over my chrono (field style, very accurate readings) with a 68/4500 MacDev Conquest:

284, 284, 284, 284, 282, 282, 283, 283, 284, 284

Absolutely incredible readings, from an incredible marker and reg combination. I HIGHLY recommend the use of a MacDev tank and reg combo, it's just plain good.

~Accuracy Testing~

For this test, I used a Smart Parts Freak System with 12" tips. I made sure to match the insert to the ball as best as I could.

-Results-

From *30 yards* I had a 2 1/2 inch spread.

From *40 yards* I had a 3 inch spread.

From *60 yards* I had a 3 3/4 inch spread.

~Durability, Maintenance, Cleanup~

DURABILITY: I played in the rain with this marker today, and it worked flawlessly. I also got mud into the internals (cleaned it up) and took a paintball to the Sonic LPR, and a few minutes later, after a meticulous cleaning, they fired like new.

MAINTENANCE: Same as any 'Cocker, I recommend Ravi's page at www.paintballravi.com.

CLEANUP: If you have this marker, chances are you know how to strip down a 'Cocker. For basic cleaning (chopping, dirt in internals, etc.), simply remove the bolt and run a squeegee through. For more complicated problems, either find an airsmith or 'Cocker guy who knows what they're doing, or do it yourself (only if you know EXACTLY what you're doing).

~Performance~

Look above for a basic summary. In short, I'll say that this thing is fast as hell, accurate with a good paint/barrel match, and just all around GREAT!

~How It Works In All Positions~

FRONT: Nice for snap shooting. Little to no blowback/recoil, so you can put each shot in the same place every time.

BACK: This thing can lay down the PAINT! It's also quite accurate with the stock barrel and med-ish bore paint.

Weaknesses: Well..to tell you the truth, I really haven't found anything bad about this marker. The ONLY thing I might POSSIBLY have an issue with is that this marker is extremely expensive for what you get---or so people think. I payed a little over $1300 for my Evo-X, and this outperforms it in EVERY aspect. It's all in the eye of the beholder.
Conclusion: Great product. If you have the money, SNATCH IT UP!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blakesman Sunday, June 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Early edition Bob Long Autococker - I actually really liked this gun.
Bushmaster B2K2 - too tall!
Stock 99 autococker - no comparison
Marker Setup: Steel Gray Sonic Autococker
Steel Gray MacDev Conquest 4500
Powerlyte 14" barrell.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good air system and a nice barrell.
Strengths: This gun is awesome in many ways:

Looks:
All I can say here is WOW! When I look at it, it just amazes me how nice it looks. Great milling, sleek design, decent weight, and a nice bluish gray color. I have seen a lot of autocockers, and I am telling you, this is probably the best looking one I have ever seen hands down!!

Performance:
This thing can shoot some paintballs. I was shooting Rec Sport balls because they happened to be cheap, but the gun shot them well. I think they were slightly too small for my barrel bore, but they worked OK regardless. Once I got a feel for the hinge trigger, I could really rip out strings of balls very smoothly. I am not going to say I shoot *** balls a second because you know what, I am extremely hard pressed to believe anyone can shoot beyond 8 times in one second. I have heard some of the fastest fingers, and I guarantee that it is only in their mind that they are shooting more than that. Anyway, keeping up bps wise with any other gun I have seen is definitely realistic with this gun, and that is all that matters.

Accuracy:
I have not had a chance to spend any time at the Chrono (besides the two shots that OK'ed me for the field), so I cannot tell you about any consistency findings, but this thing put the balls out there nicely. My barrel had paint in it all day, because I had a ball break in the barrel early in the day (not chopped). Even still, it shot very nice. I would like to test it with a perfect barrel, but this was my first time of use, and I could not find a worthwhile squeegee to get it 100%% clean. To sum it up though, even with the paint in the barrel, the accuracy was very consistent. I know that a gun is not responsible for accuracy, so basically I am referring to the Sonic/Powerlyte combo.
Weaknesses: Very minor things here.

Sonic LPR:
I think this thing is great, but it would go out of adjustment every now and then causing the gun to just cock without firing (never during a game, just after I had sat it down in between games). I believe there is a set screw on the front which I intend to check out, but it looks like the hole is partially blocked by the Sonic Jewel emblem on the front. Like I said no big deal. It took about a 2 seconds, and an 8th of an inch turn to correct.
Conclusion: After my first day playing with this gun, I believe it was definitely worth the investment. The Sonic/conquest makes for a very compact package. If you like how cockers shoot, how they feel, and how they look, I cannot think of a better one to get. Very impressive to say the least.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hammel Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-black magic autococker
-angel LCD
-other cockers
Marker Setup: this gun rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
even though the barrel is good, if you want something a little better get the boomstick.
Strengths: -accurate
-quiet
-looks good
-good distance
-comes with custom parts
-is pretty light for a cocker
-everything is good on this gun except for the price!
Weaknesses: -expensive as farg!!!!!!!
- there is nothing else that is really bad about this gun, or at least nothing i have found.
Conclusion: really good, but a little expensive. i love this gun. everything is good except for the price, if you are looking for a cocker get this one. do not hesitate to buy it just do it. listen to you inner self and get something that is worth it. buy it or hate yourself forever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kano2001 Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The sonic 2k1 is in a class of its own.
Marker Setup: bushmaster 2k2 lcd
asa adaptor w/gladiator reg
soni lpr
total freak sysetm with 14 in all american front
high rise
45/4500 pmi fiber wrapped tank
and teflon ball detent
Recommended
Upgrades:
well the cp barrel that comes with it is pretty good but upgrading to either a dye or smart parts barrel really really helps alot for long ranges. So if u dn't want the barrel it is 1040 dollars with a 2piece sp barrel anodized to match the gun together it is 1100.
Strengths: Well When I first got this gun it was working awsome. volocity was put a 280. at the chrono is was +2/-2 fps. The accuracy impressed me if was better than my previous marker the sfl. Every ball was right the other. The trigger was nice and shoirt but i got a trigger job on it to make it really really fast Whcih I like as a back and front player.

For my very first tournament ( I"m so proud of myself) I was tuning it up. and for some reason I wasn't paying attention screwed with sometin the wrong way. I gassed it up and it wasn't workin leaks here and there and the volocity was jumping. +10 -20 fps. Well I'm not a tech person which is my fault b/c I wasn't ready for this cocker. I had no cocker experience so I didn't know what to do and a store nearby always fixed my sfl. So I'm just crying on the floor I'm like nooooooooooo. why me. So I got an idea. I went to the web site and emailed them luckily they emialed me back in 3 hours. They were like we are sorry about the inconvience. and they offered to call me from australia to new york. the guy called me and was very very nice. (he had a cool accent) He talked to me for an half a hour helping me fix my gun. which was very nice of him. So if this gun ever breaks down which it hardly will u got australians on ur side.
Weaknesses: Well really nothing they could of put more upgrades on the gun but this is already I good ccustom cocker but the price is alittle high and they could of added some stuff so the gun matche dthe price.but thats in my opinion. dn't shut offt eh computer and say I dn't want the gun b/c u dn't get stuff. Well this gun itsn't for rec ball. Its too good for it. Its mad good for tournaments. If u play rec ball it can turn a new bie to tottaly awesome.
Conclusion: Well this gun impressed me it was very accurate and was very consistent. What did u expect its macdev the best customer service in the world except for the warehouse in california. they screwed up my order so badly. Stupid old guy. I was ship it the Staten Island New York. He was ok I'll ship it the albany newyork. What a bithc. I ordered neext day shipping and it came like 2 weeks later. they said they shipped it to my house and i wasn't home and they sent it back to calif for some reason

mad weird
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Westwood, EvoX, ANS GX3, PtP Sleeper, STO, BM
Honestly, the only one that is at the level is the Westwood.
The EvoX is a comparable marker, but IMO the Sonic shot nicer.
Marker Setup: Stock 2k 'cocker.
Bored and polished valve.
Polished sear, plate, hammer, bolt.
Lighter springs.
12" J&J Ceramic, 14" Boomer, polished stock barrel.
68/3k NitroDuck (Because my MaxFlo broke down, and Im deciding whether to get a Conquest, Dynaflow, or Geddon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shocktech DF.
Conquest & Rev.
Shoot good paint like Hellfire =)

Play speedball with it so you can get the full feel.
Dont just shoot it at a range or at a scenrio game.
The only way you won't win is if you cry or piss yourself in the middle of the game.
Strengths: Pretty much everything.
It cycles really fast.
It doesn't break paint.
I shot a Sonic for half the day and then went back to my 'cocker and I ended up breaking paint becuase I was used to the butter sweet Sonics pull.

Works like a dream with a Conquest..
Weaknesses: Honestly, nothing.
Some people may want a flashier anno, but I think this is the best anno job Ive seen along with the PtP and GenX Sleepers' low key jobs.
$1100 from MacDev, a bit steep, but well worth it.

If my 'cocker ever break down and I decide to get a new one, this will be it.
It may cause you to cry or piss yourself when you are playing speedball.
Conclusion: Amazing 'gun.
Get one.
Shoot one.
Get one.
Try not to piss yourself if you play speedball with it - I can't emphasize this point enough.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roasted_Skink Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evoution-X (very close in preformance, but also another 300-400 bucks)
High-end angels (fast but noware close to the range of a cocker unless the have 600 dollars of steriods pumped into them)

*Don't get me wrong angels are great, infact amazing guns and would never dare to make fun of them :) (just ask all the proteams)
Marker Setup: 2k2 MacDev Sonic Cocker
PMI 68ci 4500psi air tank
DuckBill ASA
Gladiator Regular
12vt Revilation w/x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
ONLY thing that MAY need upgrading is the barrel!!!
dont touch anything else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Well, this thing kicks A$$ but since most people read these reviews to learn about the gun i'll give you the lowdown:

Simpleness of use-
I took this out the other day to our local field for its first day of use (at least in my hands becuase the AirSmiths (ohh wait MASTERS) time these things so GREAT) and i was nervous at first cause i was scared that my 1000 baby was going to blow up when i aired it up....thats just me. Any way i aired it up and well it did the same thing all cockers do....nothing....such a releve that it didn't explode:) i pulled the trigger and it cocked...then again....it shoots...wow how hard!!!

Trigger/Frame-
This WGP frame is great (i have not shot any other WGP hinge than this one) its very smooth and quick sear/trigger retention is just about right (some say they would go lighter but then you get problems with the trigger reseting quick enough for it to work well with high rof...just leave it alone!) and the grips are farily comfretable but would go with stickys or the new ER timer grips! Saftey is average...ohh wait I need no stinkin safety! =VERY VERY SMOOTH

Looks and Weight-
HMMMMM.......the picture above doesn't do it justice, mine is red and with all of the sweet milling throughout the entire gun its very light, it gets alot of attention at my field (even though it was only there once so far)

Speed-
Speed is all about the the person shooting the gun (i've seen some kids with tricked out angels or who can't shoot any faster the the max speed of a pro-cabine (once again not a dis just fact) i can shoot fairly fast and as mentioned by a lot of people im not going to say i can shoot X amout of balls because even some of the fastest fingers max out at around 8-11 (on a good day) BUT i will tell you if your FAST or just plain SLOW you cant go wrong with this gun!!!

Operating Pressure/Chops
I'm not really sure about the operating pressure on this but i do know that its low pressure (around 200-230 psi) and the cocking pressure it amazingly low(its factory set so ill say again...DON'T CHANGE IT) thus it will stop on balls instead of cutting them into halfs. During the intire day (1500 paintballs) i BROKE thats broke mind you not chopped (its to lp to chop) in the very tipp of the barrel no big deal.

Accuracy-
Exelent... but let me tell you that a good bore match is more important than any thing else (with in reason, like a M98 with a perfect paint match is not going to soot any thing like a sonic with a perfect paint/barrel match...not a dis) so get a freak or the CP kit (CP may be better but i thinks it costs more). I used 2 kinds a paint durring the entire day-
Blaze-Accurate but WAY to small for the stock CP barrel (still good accuracy)
NelSplat-OK paint too big for the stock CP barrel (this can cause a decline in accuracy and possibly more BREAKs IN THE BARREL)

Gas Usage-
WOW very effeciant get around 1200-1500 shots on a 3000psi fill and it also very quiet!!! This is all thanx to the RED valve (not the color but the style)
DONT USE MICROLINE ON ANY GUN...JOIN THE "PBAUML" (paint ballers againt the use of microline!!!)
Must hove a high flow tank or you will get -/+10 at the crono and terrible drop of (hey the tank I use is not high flow but it still works but no ware near how good it would work with say a max-flo or conquest)

Benifits of Low Pressure-
-Better Gas Usage
-Quieter
-Much Easier On the Balls
-Easier on internals
Weaknesses: Most of the problems on a stock cocker and even on some higher end cockers such as the Black Magic and STO have been fixed

THESE ARE ALSO GOOD THIS BUT BAD THINGS ON OTHER COCKERS COMPARING THE TWO (THERE REALLY ISNT ANY THOUGH)
Cocking Pin Coming lose-
the sonic hammer is absolutly vibrationless witch mean the cocking pin will not come lose

Velocity adjutments-
No longer made with IVG sqrew not velocity adjustments are mad through the Gladiator Reg This is good you can change over the crono!!!

Spring Vibration-
on a stock cocker you may notice that if you cock the cocking rod and drop the sear of it (pull the trigger) that you will get alot of vibration this gun has none

Nothing bad about the gun in my eyes but if you want blazing hot speed go ahead and by almeans get an angel!!!!
Conclusion: If you have the green i would highly recomend buying this gun, but for rec players sake do not use it in rec ball this is a tournemnt level gun......use it that way

2k1 Sonic Cocker with Free matching barrel and free shipping
CHECK IT OUT

Giving it a ten because it is the best paintball gun money can by right now!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bombaman Z Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic, Merlin Cocker, Angel LCD, Automag w/X-valve & Z Body, Evolution X, Other custom cockers, won't name any low end markers.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Steel Blue MD Sonic Autococker with the matching CP two piece barrel, MD 2K3 Conquest, MD rail mount, Empire sound activated revy & a black Dye Rhino tank cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, this marker comes fully upgraded out of the box, although the new 44 magnum ram looks tempting but the current ram is very smooth. Some say the .689 barrel but I found it shooting far better than the freack, I was shooting PMI Evil paint.
Strengths: Accurate
Light 2.0lbs
Consistent
Looks
Quiet
Reliable
Weaknesses: They are hard to come by
Review: I will try & cover every aspect of this marker and provide comparison to others:

Accuracy: The marker is unbelievably accurate, I was shooting Power ball and was able to hit a pole four times in a row, and it was more than 70 yards away. The fact that there is little recoil on this marker adds to the accuracy, whereas my Black Magic rocks like a boat compared to this marker. My shot grouping at 50 yards is very tight, while playing I find it very easy to hit players who are lightly exposed. FYI the range is awesome!!!!

Weight & Looks: This marker is the lightest I have come by 2.0lbs with barrel & reg, every time a friend picks it up for the first time the first comment is 'this thing is light" or "unreal". The milling is amazing, no tool marks or poor milling, simply smooth. The anno job is top rate and evenly done.

Consistency: As mentioned before the shoot grouping is tight because of the MD Gladiator reg (one of the best in the industry), I get tested to play on the field and never have to worry about chrono violations. The Mac Dev LPR is small, efficient & easy to adjust. I chronoed at the field 270,270,271,270 270 AWESOME NUMBERS!!!

Reliability: Since I purchased the marker I have never had to time it, I dry fire it like a fanatic & unload on the field. When MD states that their anti-vibration technology will do away with timing they mean it, my marker has never gone out of time or skipped a beat.

Efficiency: The delrin bolt along with two o-rings helps keep any air from escaping, along the RED valve you easily get 1300 shots from a 68/4500 marker, there is room for improvement is you mess with the springs but I have not attempted to do so.

Snap Shooting: The trigger is very light & buttery smooth, I have only added a chrome flame trigger for looks, snap shooting it easy, the weight makes it very easy to maintain the marker steady, makes it a cinch to hit your target.





Conclusion: To summarize it this marker addresses many of the problems other cockers have, weight, timing, low-pressure operation, reliability and ease of use, which everyone fears from a cocker. I have used and tried many other markers as listed above and this one blows them away. The Evo-X is close in many areas but the MD blows it away in weight, consistency and in my opinion looks, plus it cost 400.00 dollars less for the 2K3 models, which will probably be the deciding factor if you are thinking about both markers (considering you still have to buy a reg for the Evo X). All of this for a marker out of the box & fully upgraded, you will not be disappointed at all. While some people will give anything a ten, this marker gets a 10 of 10 for a mechanical marker and actually desrves it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic, STO, SFL; Custom Bob Long Timmy; RT Pro; Proteam Products Micro. This is by far the most impressive market I have used.
Marker Setup: Custom Timmy, equation bbl, crossfire "blue" regulator 450psi/68/4500, revo; RT Pro centerfeed, aci doggie ll, dye stainless, revo. blah blah blah.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Matching CP pro bbl kit is mahavelous, Conquest air system is outstanding. Gun shoots wonderfully regardless however.
Strengths: Imagine the best custom cocker you have ever seen, give it the reliability of an Airgun Designs product, and cut the weight down to a smidge over 2lbs...That's 2.1 pounds folks. Thats about half the weight of a SFL or an EVO cocker. This is what the Autococker was supposed to be. Besides the weight, you get arguably the best pneumatics on the market, outstanding body style, and an excellent trigger system to boot.
Weaknesses: The only "bad" thing I can think of is the difficulty of finding one.
Conclusion: This just might be the ultimate cocker. As more and more tourney players are placing a premium on accuracy over firepower the cocker is making a serious comeback. This cocker overcomes the usual criticisms of reliability/timing problems like no cocker I have ever seen...and for those of you tired of lugging around a hand cannon, this marker is just the ticket.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneak2001 Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution X, Lockout Cocker, PMI Cocker, Custom Dark Angel, STO, Black Magic, lots of custom cockers
Marker Setup: Aqua 2k1 Sonic Cocker w/ all the parts that come stock with it
Ricochet 2k
Eclipse Drop Forward
68/4500 Conquest Tank
Dye Sticky Grips
Dye tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
a nice tank is a good upgrade
this gun already has pretty much everything you would want
Strengths: the anodizing on my gun is awesome
the trigger is light and snappy
it is accurate
it is consistent
IT IS REALLY LIGHT - it weighs about 1/2 of what my PMI cocker weighs
the milling is really cool
MacDev has really great customer service
the MacDev feed is really great, the hopper fits really tightly
all of the MacDev parts are great
MINE HAS NEVER CHOPPED - i can't get shortstroke or chop on this gun even when i try
Weaknesses: I had a little bit of trouble with the tank when I first got it, but the gun is pretty much perfect
Conclusion: It is cheaper than many other custom cockers that perform worse or as well as it. If you have the money and you are going to buy a custom cocker of this quality, I would highly reccomend this gun, but I also really like Lockouts and Evolution X's, so you should probably look to see what gun you think will be best for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mac dev cocker Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 wdp angel lcd- close, but no cigar
2000 wgp stock autococker- doesn't compare one bit
tippman 98 custom- doesn't compare one bit
spyder special edition- doesn't compare one bit
Marker Setup: mac dev 2k1 sonic cocker
PMI 68 ci 5000psi tank
12v rev hopper
cp 2 piece (comes with gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you want, a new barrel, but for me the cp works perfectly, and barrels are all personal preference
Strengths: the good things about this gun, is that it is simply perfect, and also the best paintball gun ever made, at least in my mind. i currently have an angel lcd as well as my mac dev, and the angel sits in my bag merely as a back up gun, which i dont really need because mac dev cockers simply dont break
A few things i love about it-

lightest gun i have ever played with
most accurate gun i have ever played with
most consistently shooting gun i have ever had
quietest gun i have ever shot
coolest looking gun i have ever seen
best customer service with a gun i have ever experienced
Weaknesses:
NOTHING BAD ABOUT THE GUN

availability is another issue
the only thing bad about this gun, is the availability. i had to get a red one,(my second choice behind steel grey) because to get one in the color i wanted, when i ordered it, it would have taken 6-8 weeks
Conclusion: this is the best gun i have ever ever seen, played with, touched, shot, wanted, etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media