paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI F4 Illustrator XP / ACI F4 Illustrator XP / ACI F4 Illustrator XP / ACI F4 Illustrator XP

ACI F4 Illustrator XP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI F4 Illustrator XP

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI F4 Illustrator XP
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Extruded all aluminum body with raised sight rail
Patented all weather valve
45 Frame with wrap-around grip
Customized Zero-Gravity Barrel
Gas-Thru Grip
New Bullet Bottom-Line
No exposed moving parts
Product Availability 
The ACI F4 Illustrator XP is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
piranah
spyder java compact
stingray 2
tippman model 98
Marker Setup: How you see it on the page.
Recommended
Upgrades:
f4 venturi bolt
smartparts all american barrel
Strengths: This gun is pretty light and has a good exspansion chamber. The gun when you first get it shoots pretty straight. It is a quiet gun and the non moving rear cocking bolt makes me more comfortable. The gun is very easy to field strip and to clean. You dont even need any tools to clean the inside of this gun. In the manual it shows you how to use your gun to clean itself. (No tools need to be used.)
Weaknesses: Get a new bolt or when paint breaks it will break in where the bolt is.
Conclusion: This gun is great I recommend it for beginners.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thunderstud Wednesday, October 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro Lite, Tippmann 98, Spyder SE, Spyder
Marker Setup: Stock ACI F4 Illustrator XP right now anyways
Strengths: The Accuracy is awesome for a stock barrel I havent come across anyone that i wasnt able to pin down because of the accuracy It fires nice and is really quiet its easy to clean and looks awesome very light and is very fun to have
Weaknesses: the only thing bad was when you put the bolt in after you clean it you may forget which way it goes which the only thing it does is make you lob the balls like it doesnt shoot fast and stuff but it doesnt hurt anything just turn it upside down
Conclusion: VERY GREAT GUN EXTREMELY RELIBALE VERY FUN BUY ONE TODAY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Insane1 Thursday, June 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmans, Piranhas, brass eagles, ViewLoader, Spyders
Marker Setup: Stock, but i have used a ACI upgrade barrel with it and it was a nice touch.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much, a new barrel is an improvement but definatly not needed.
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Competive
Reliable
Looks Nice
Very easy to pickup and use,
Weaknesses: When field stripping it is possible to put some parts in backwards. It is a pain to assembe your gun, and find it wont fire right. But once you learn how to put the parts in it is great.
Also the sight rail should of been raised up a little more, but if your a good shot it doesnt matter.
Conclusion: This gun is very nice and pretty easy to use. It is easy to adjust and shoots fast and accuratly. Even better, ACI ships them with a new double trigger and frame. Buy this gun, even if your just playing recreational games, or if your competing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sace Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmans'
Marker Setup: F4 XP Illustrator, venturi bolt, Zero Gravity 14" barrel, ACI expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revy Hopper
Strengths: Shoots decent out of the box, 300fps not a problem, easy to clean and keep clean. Easy to tear down. Pretty reliable, decent price.
Weaknesses: Broke quite a few balls at first, after venturi bolt, and new barrel seemed to get better. Understand a Revy Hopper might also help. Hard to find upgrades, ACI is about the only company that will provide upgradeable parts.
Conclusion: Overall a very good marker, needs a little TLC at first to see what works with it, but good for the REC player who doens't want to go overboard on the cash.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonjar3 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Piranha, Rebel, Core Sharc, Tippmann
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Cocker, Pure Energy 68/4500 THOR, 12v Revvy, 14" Freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a new barrel
Strengths: Pretty consistent velocity, although sometimes shoots over 280...easy to keep clean and very reliable
Weaknesses: pretty bad curve, stock barrel is s*$&
Review: This gun is pretty good. Very reliable, a great backup gun. If you put a new barrel on it, it's almost tournament ready. Sweet paint job. Decent range, very consistent, stock bolt is actually ok. This gun is pretty good. Very reliable, a great backup gun. If you put a new barrel on it, it's almost tournament ready. Sweet paint job. Decent range, very consistent, stock bolt is actually ok. This gun is pretty good. Very reliable, a great backup gun. If you put a new barrel on it, it's almost tournament ready. Sweet paint job. Decent range, very consistent, stock bolt is actually ok.
Conclusion: A very good marker. I would definitely recommend this for any rec baller who needs a reliable marker, and it's a great backup marker too when your cocker goes limp.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
f4 gs
tippmann 98 custom
jt excellerator 3.0
sheridan xts
spyder tl plus
Marker Setup: jt excellerator with a dye 2 piece
20 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
no upgrades for this gun performs awesome and its light
Strengths: no moving parts on the outside makes me feel less careful about this gun cuz i know it cant be broken
all f4's come with the best stock barrel and i dotn see a need to replace it instantly
Weaknesses: i dont think that this gun has anythign bad about it
Conclusion: buy this gun becuz for the money you pay it wont let u down
i almost felt that the place i bought this from was getting ripped off when i bought this becuz its a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
F4 Illustrator TP
Marker Setup: Expansion Chamber, High Volume Cell, Zero Gravity Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
High Volume Cell and maybe a new barrel
Strengths: -All Steel
-Excellent Quality
-Excellent Accuracy
-Rarely Chops Paint
-Ultra Light
-No Exposed Moving Parts
-Everything is good
Weaknesses: Does not have a high volume cell.
Conclusion: I reccommend this marker to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sabot Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider works better with CO2
Piranha easier to field strip
Marker Setup: E-Force Piranha
Vert Feed Cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Light and Compact
Nice Looks
No Beaver Tail Needed
Weaknesses: Barrel Feels Cheap
Breaks a Lot of Paint With CO2
Loud
Hard to Field Strip
Hard to Shoot Fast
Stiff Trigger Pull
Hard to Get Extras for It
Conclusion: It does not feel as good as the Spider's or the Piranha's. It's looks are not worth the problems.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

marlonhomes33 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, tippman, and smart parts
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel but it is not needed at all
Strengths: Gun is an overal unflawed gun accurate light etc
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot very fast but for price it's very fast
Review: Overal great gun i'd buy this gun any day great for beginers and intermidiate i can use this gun for many years to come if i wanted it's so dependable. I have cut very few balls and hardly a double shot. After shooting a full case i had three broken balls and only one bonus ball shot. I expect that from an angel or bob long or dye those thousand dollar guns not a one hundred fifty dollar gun.
Conclusion: Great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hbirdman Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Sinister TP, Icon E, Spyder EX,Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: F4,12 inch A.N.S 3-D Phase 2 barrel,Venturi Bolt, VL 12v Rev.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,Bolt,Hopper
Strengths: Long Lasting
Fast
Smooth
No Moving Parts
Lite
Compact
Weaknesses: Accuracy(can change w/ venturi bolt)
Chops Balls


Review: The ACI F4 Illustrater is one of my top guns. It is a good gun to go out to field, but not good enough for tournements, unless upgraded. Kinda easy to clean and reasemble. The thing you need to remember is to put the bolt right side up or the gun won't fire. When a ball breaks the juice gets into the gun next to the bolt. Best gun I had ever used.
Conclusion: Buy if intermediate, and need a good reliable gun that lasts long!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media