paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. M3 Barrel Kit / Paintball Inc. M3 Barrel Kit / Paintball Inc. M3 Barrel Kit

Paintball Inc. M3 Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. M3 Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. M3 Barrel Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with: Bore sizes 0.685, 0.687, 0.689; one 9" aluminum barrel; one 13" aluminum barrel; and 2 locking sleeves.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. M3 Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Grinningsphinx Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Rifled 16", 32* Terminator, Equation Multiple Switch 20"- By far the best barrel ive ever owned is the Equation...The Terminator was good for crap field paint though...Armson is a real nice looking but i didnt notice any accuracy..they need a full Armson bore kit now that would be sweet...
Recommended
Paintballs:
You should be able to run anything you feel like through it....
Strengths: Mine was included in the purchase price of my gun...
Weaknesses: Those threads are SHARP..

Review: The barrel looks nice, its not cheaply made. Its about as loud as any mid quality barrel ive used though, dont think its going to turn your gun into a silenced rifle:).

Accuracy is about average for a mid priced kit..I would say that its an absolute steal though for under 50$..3 back and 2 barrels, plus they give you 2 collars if you want to shred on up lol...

Hmm....Okay its hard to get off like the kid above me stated...I SHREDDED my fingers and didnt even feel it until i was like..hmm...what the hell happened to my fingers...I thought it was anything but the barrel but then i matched the threads up with my finger slices lol.....Remove with gloves from now on..

Oh yeah, its made for shooting smaller paint, which isnt nessarily a weakness, but just be aware.

Really this barrel kits is a freakin bargain for what you pay for it...It shoots just as well as my friends Freak kit does on his 02 cocker. He was annoyed yep:)> Freak kits are OLD tech...high end kits now are from poison arrow, ACI PHAT system, empire/scepter, STIFFI and MATCHSTIK...All of those kits though cost $$$$....This kit gives you pretty much the same performace without all the bells and whistles...

If you absolutely NEED to shoot 30 yards or more then by all means, save up for a Poison Arrow system...its the lamborghini of barrel kits.
Conclusion: Get it if the price is right...Its the best entry level matching kit out there im thinkin, at least from what others are saying and what ive seen. Im giving it a 9 since the honing could be better but not at this price of course....
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 10th, 2004 at 3:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dd12dd Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No kits
Lapco bigshot
32 degrees Terminator
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: custom 98, rt trigger, rocket cock, 32 degrees universal df, sure shot red dot sight, 32 degrees 14 in terminator barrel
Spyder fenix 14 lapco bigshot 12 volt revy 68/3000 crossfire hpa tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
its a kit, mix and match
Strengths: These barrels perform very well in the following categories: Accuracy, looks and very quiet
Weaknesses: none that I noticed, will update once field tested
Review: An overall great buy, not to mention I got them for 36$ on ebay. For the price there is no comparison, no sacrifice in quality due to price, a recommended buy.
Heres how I See it:
Only tested these babies but was very pleased with the following.
Accuracy 10 "these things shoot darts, mainly because you are getting ideal bore to barrel match"
Sound 10 - Very Quiet "a world of difference between my bigshot and these"
Looks 9 - "Silver backs with silver fronts, looks good on my Fenix"
Conclusion: Buy this, it is a good investment, buy this, For the price it is unmatched in quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

modernbackwoods Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Pipe
Marker Setup: '03 VF Autococker w/ Black magik reg., 15 degree angle, ans front block, delron bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Worr Paint Domination
Strengths: easy to use, well built, good price
Weaknesses: The finish was a little rough
Review: I won this barrel kit off of e-bay for $50, so I got a great price and shouldn't complain too much. The only complaint that I do have is that the finsh on the backs is a little rough and could have been polished better in the factory. Other than that they have performed flawlessly. This makes a great barrel kit for someone who wants the performance of a high dollar kit but is on a budget.
Conclusion: If you can pick up one of these do, it will definately increase your accuracy (if used propperly) and save you moneyin paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HampsterFist Thursday, June 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various barrels, Xcel, Custom Cut X-Raider, VL Barrel, Tru-Flight... if anything this barrel kit is compairable to other barrel kits.
Marker Setup: Dragun E-1 - Stainless Steel Turbo Valve, Lapco Cup Seal, M3 Barrel Kit , CIP Dragun Full Force Delrin Bolt, CIP Dragun Sweet Spot Trigger Flat, CIP High Volume Cell, CMI R2000 linked to an ACI Sub-Zero 4stg X-Chamber, Java High Pressure Coiled Remote, 20oz Pure Energy Co2 Tank, VL Evvy (smells like $hit, materials are crap, but feeds well)

32* PT Xtreme - Spyder Spring Guide, Modified Spyder main spring
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've fired RPS All-Star, I&I House Paint, and JT Maxim's out of the kit using the .685 & .687 inserts. It features the most popular bore sizes for popular paints so you can fire pretty much anything out of it.
Strengths: Beautiful appearance with good accuracy. Out of the barrels I own I can most compair this to my Dye Xcel barrel. Though I notice a slight bit more accuracy with my M3 Barrel Kit, possibly due to the ability to actually match your barrel bore to your paint. As advertised, it came with 3 stainless steel barrel inserts, of which are the most popular bore sizes. My shot groupings were tight, and gave me the ability to place a shot where I wanted it to go. Last trip to Tombstone I had a few instances where I was able to take advantage of the M3 Kit accuracy, one instance where I had a 20 yard semi-lob shot to a player I flanked hitting him on his right side of his mask partially covering his goggles. Another shot where I placed 2 shots through a 3inch spacing (3 inch vertical) under a box to hit my girlfriend on the inner thigh...ugh... lets say she made me pay for those shots. Also the 2 barrel lengths it came with are perfect, choose the 9 incher for speed ball or CQB, and the 13.5 incher for larger fields, but still can be used in CQB if desired.
Weaknesses: Cant find anything I dont' like about the kit. I guess it would have been nice to have 1 more barrel length added at 11.5 to 12 inches, but the 13.5 inch barrel is good to go. Also would be cool to have additional barrel tips avialable, maybe an unported one for low pressure fans.
Conclusion: An excellent kit. I actually would pick this kit over the freak kit, or the CP kit. Personal preferance. I felt it looked more beautiful on the Dragun. Also the barrel bore consistancy, and smoothness is pleasing. I no longer really need my other barrels due to the versitility and accuracy of these barrels. It gave me the ability to even shoot 2 shots hitting on the exact same place (inner thigh) of a player I was going one on one with (my girlfriend), shot was made through a 3 inch gap under a box bunker she was behind (and believe me when I say she made me pay for those shots). I give this kit a 9, would have given it a 10 if it had a 12 inch barrel, and an aftermarket add on support to add onto the kit, would liked an unported barrel as well. But none the less this kit rocks. Also... don't play against your girlfriend cause if you win you still lose. Haha. I love you babe if you're reading this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killerbees Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak kit, lapco, j&j, jt, boomstick & other non kit barrels.
Marker Setup: 03 Autococker, E-blade, Freak kit, Halo b and all the other goodies to go with it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that fits the bore size, as long as it is round.
Strengths: Great price, different bores and length.
Weaknesses: Not alot of bore sizes. Rough inside the barrel backs.
Review: The good.
The price, $25 on e-bay.
Different bore sizes, 3.
Two barrels lengths.
Can be use as two different barrels with two different bore sizes on two guns.
It helps you match paint so you can get better accuracy.
Looks OK.
Maybe the best barrel for the price, but not for accuracy

The bad.
Only three bore sizes. No big bores or real small ones.
Rough inside bore hinders accuracy. Its seem to have fair accuracy not great.
Rough = friction = less accuracy.
Only 2 3/8" of control bore size, compared to the freak at 5".

M3 barrel
Price, 10. Accuracy , 7. Looks. 8. Bore sizes, 7.

Freak
Price, 7. Accuracy, 10. Looks, 10. Bore sizes, 10.
Conclusion: It doesn't compare to the freak, but for price not bad. For under $50 I would get It if you are on a budget. If you have a high priced gun, then get a good barrel kit like the freak or others. You usally get what you pay for.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 9:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ev1l0ne Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing in kit-wise; 14" Teardrop, 14" All American, 14" Quiet Riot, 14" wishper
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0 (Fully Stock), 20oz CO2, M3 Barrel Kit
PMI VFBL, x-chamber, Teardrop, 20oz CO2
98C (Stock), occasional 14" AA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Premiums, but Nel-Splat... I prefer PMI Premiums, Evils, Anarchy
Strengths: Common Bored Sizes, 2 lengths, cost
Weaknesses: Hard too remove (use gloves), wished they made more backs to use too
Review: Personally I saw this kit at Gamepad (Oregon Paintball) last week and was tempted to get it, instead i picked up a SP Teardrop but came back for it the following week. It was a great deal@$60 instead of $100. Working with my Excellerator yesterday I was able to hit my target dead on@50'. Each length was great w/PMIs and the Nel-splats i had kept from Valentine's day. The problem I had was removing the whole barrel (back and tip) where it just basically cut my hand up (I recommend using gloves to do this). I admit, it's sure to stay on ur marker but I recomment getting this things rifled@your local shop (gonna do htis in a few months).
Conclusion: Pesonally I like this since my gun is pretty quiet now (but that could just be mine). Get it if you need a cheap kit, but i suggest waiting to get the Freak or Evil Pipe Kit. If u want a cheap 1-piece, get the J&J Ceramic@14" or Teardrop.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 1st, 2004 at 10:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media