paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Hyper Skin 5 Pod Slam Pack / ACI Hyper Skin 5 Pod Slam Pack / ACI Hyper Skin 5 Pod Slam Pack

ACI Hyper Skin 5 Pod Slam Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Hyper Skin 5 Pod Slam Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Hyper Skin 5 Pod Slam Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The ACI Hyper Skin 5 Pod Slam Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
maximus8* Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz comfort belt
Marker Setup: STS g2
blk stickys
pmi perfect D/F
Blue Microline
12v revvy
Strengths: -comfortable
-squeegie holder
-barrel plug holder
-VERY Comfortable!!!
-small
Weaknesses: may be to small for some
Conclusion: if u want a good, afforadable harness, you wont be dissapointed
buy it!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: automag, retrovaule, flatline system, hyper frame, benchmark fore grip
dye boom stick
________________________________
shocker, freak barrel system, 20co2 (runns alot better on co2) benchmark forgirp
Strengths: just about every thing
it isn't to heavy
very comftable
and great back
i have had my for over 3 months and it is a great pack
even thought i got mine used it has never brocken with me and i love it
Weaknesses: well i bought mine used and the squege holder was ripped so i think that if you pull out you squege to fast if might brake but i don't realy know
Conclusion: great pack buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magmasta00 Thursday, October 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
java slam pack, all slam packs basically
Marker Setup: cocker with tons
Strengths: well, i love this harness. it has many compartments to store keys, barrel plug, squeege, anything. the pods are easily accesable and easy to pull. i got mine with 5 140 rd fat boy tubes new for 35 bux, so these can run relativly cheap, depending on where yuo find them. another thing i love is the extra strap for those big back players. this can be taken off or use and the harness will probably fit up to a size 44.
Weaknesses: nothin really. i would like some more support straps around the belly, but its a great harness for the money.
Conclusion: this thing is a beast. great for a real player on a budget. great for tourneys... the newbs shouldnt buy this harness cuz its a waste of there money, they should just stick with the little 2 pod brass eagle harnesses. this harness is for real, always playing players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X 4+1
32 Degrees 4+1
other packs
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Red Grips
Dual Volumizers
Soft Face Bolt
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Freak Barrel Kit

2004 Vision Shocker
Predator Board
CP Reg
Critical Rail
AIM Skyforce On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dark Seoul Cutom Black Grips
Hybrid Bolt Guide
HE Bolt
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Snatch Grip
Freak Barrel Kit

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2

Empire Reloader B
VLocity
VLocity
Ricochet 2k

VForce Profiler

ACI Hyperskin 5 Pod Slam Pack

Empire Ultimate Gearbag
Strengths: Large Pod Capacity, Light, Comfortable, stretch to fit anyone, key pocket.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: For me this is the perfect pack. I tend to use a hopper and 3 pods of paint, having 5 lets me worry alot less about laying paint. It has a key pocket built in, which I use for the extra straps that it came with. Really easy to open, just pull the velcro, pull out the pod. It is also really easy to reinsert the pods if you dont like throwing down your pods. Ive been able to put them back almost as fast as i pull them out. The fact that it has elastic velcro straps instead of the clip design means it will fit anyone and fit them comfortably. It also has an additional little back support cushion which adds to the comfort. I love this pod pack, it works well with my WDP Phat Boy pods. I have had some issue getting paint to come out but that is simply becauuse of the paint being really good, not the materials that the pack is made of. I usually wash it by hand, but it can be machine washed.
Conclusion: If your looking for a high capacity pod pack that is comfortable and garunteed to fit you this is it. I will never get rid of mine. Ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jayswat91 Friday, October 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 2-pod pack.
extreme rage 5 pod harness.
empire w/ ejectors
Marker Setup: 2k4 shocker w/ vision
evo2 w/ y-board
aluminum freak kit
68/3k crossfire
Strengths: Very durable.
Weaknesses: No ejectors.
Review: Ok, I have had my pack for about a year now and all I can say is, woah. Normally I go through packs fairly quickly; I play mid and I do quite a bit of sliding and it still looks as good as when I got it. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that it doesn't have ejectors but, what can you expect for the price you pay for it. I love the elastic part in the middle with the extra velcro; it really hangs on to you and doesn't jostile around like the extreme rage packs. The added padding on the back is really comfortable. I have tried on a Redz pack and I have to say that Redz did a good job but, you will get a lot more "bang for your buck" if you go with this...trust me.
Conclusion: Overall, I think this is a very durable, comfortable, and inexpensive pod pack. It's great for the player on a budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidr Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various two pod harnesses
Marker Setup: amg lcd
reloader
48ci. 3000psi centerflag
Strengths: durable
fits snug or loose
price
Weaknesses: moves around sometimes
Review: First off, let me say this is a nice pack. Whether you are new to the game or a veteran, this pack will fit you nicely. My only real beef about it is that i had to cut a piece of the strap so i could make it tighter (btw, i'm really skinny). It holds a nice # of pods and can still function nicely and doesn't feel too heavy if you choose to play with less pods. The pocket in the front is nice too for holding a squeegee or sometimes a pack of gum (yes i'm serious).
Conclusion: This pack is an excellent product and will last you for as long as you want it too. It will be effective no matter your size.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MassDriver Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: 98c
LP kit
88/3000 PMI
GTA 2x trigger
Ergo
Bullet drop
egg
J&J ceramic
Strengths: wow, just... wow
Weaknesses: not a single one
Review: The firstword to come from my mouth is wow. . I looked into harnesses for a long time, and held off buying this one because I noticed it was cheaper than the rest of them. I decided to just get this and I have no idea why it runs at $35 and the other good harnesses run about 50 or 60. This thing is amd comfortable, durable, well build, low profile, and pods are easily removed. I can't believe its so cheap!! I would reccomend this to any player. Dont waste your $ on more expensive things, unless you're a "name-brand" person. This works amazings!
Conclusion: Buy this, you won't be disappointed!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbz Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT slammer harness, 32* 4+1
Marker Setup: 03' Vert reg Impulse
EggII w/Y board
68/4500 fiber wrapped Centerflag Hyperflow
Strengths: Strong, lightweight, you can adjust perfectly, squeegie holder.
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: great pack, fits 5 pods, it has a squeegie holder, a pocket for wutever, 3 diff. velcro straps, a clip for wutever, and durability.

great pack, fits 5 pods, it has a squeegie holder, a pocket for wutever, 3 diff. velcro straps, a clip for wutever, and durability.

great pack, fits 5 pods, it has a squeegie holder, a pocket for wutever, 3 diff. velcro straps, a clip for wutever, and durability.
Conclusion: Get it, youll like the weight and size, and the little do-dads.

get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb boogieman Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 2 pod from wal mart, and some no name 4+1
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, 3a 68/45 tank,(soon to have pipe and cp razor drop), richochet AK
Backup: Viper M1 Limited Edition Hellfire
Strengths: Comfy, Holds a lot of paint, easily accessable pods
Weaknesses: Squeegee holder(see review)
Review: This is an awsome harness, will hold a ton of paint and is very comfortable, and be taken on and off easy and fast thanx to the velcro. If your an XXL player you don't hafta worry either, it comes with an extender strap for you(no problem for me I'm a 32 waist).
I like the barrel plug holder although it is useless when I use a barrel condem. My only complaint is that it was a little uncomfortable on my back when the squeegee was in the holder so I usually just go without the squeegee(I should get a lanyard)
Conclusion: great product, buy it if you play it enough to look into a harness like this than you probably play enough to own the thing, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

(dr) Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my friends 2 pod slam pack (ok for beginners)
Marker Setup: 98c
16" terminator
x-chamber
x45 drop
14 oz.
Strengths: very durable, snug, fast (if you break it in), cool lookin
Weaknesses: some times too snug (my tummy hurt cause i put it on too tight) lol
Review: This pack i got for $30.00 at one of my local stores. i think thats an excellent price for a pack of this quality. its fast once it's broken in (takes like 5 mins.), and holds enough paint for any game. still feels normal if you use less than 5 pods with it (i usually use 3).
Conclusion: All in all i say it's a great pack, no real obvious flaws, really comfortable and cheap. Whether your new to paintball or not it's a great choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media