paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Hyper Skin Armor Back Gloves / ACI Hyper Skin Armor Back Gloves / ACI Hyper Skin Armor Back Gloves / ACI Hyper Skin Armor Back Gloves

ACI Hyper Skin Armor Back Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Hyper Skin Armor Back Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Hyper Skin Armor Back Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Protective thermaweld on backs
• Spandex and Lycra side panels
• Neoprene wrist support
• Non-slip palm grip
• Velcro closures
• Non-bleed
Product Availability 
The ACI Hyper Skin Armor Back Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Neo1337 Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Teardrop 14" Barrel
Strengths: I got shot in the back of the hand, didn't feel a thing!
Weaknesses: Gloves bleed when they get wet, not as much though.
Review: I got shot up by 3 guys. In the shoulder and on my hopper...but I didn't feel the one that hit me in the back of the hand. Half finger gloves seem great because i like feeling the trigger under my finger and also my hands don't sweat as much.
Conclusion: The glove is great, over all it doesn't bleed so much but good enough for me!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yen Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Z2X half finger gloves.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL +, sp Tear Drop 14", P&P DF, 48/3000 Pure Energy n2
Strengths: three hits on the hand and knuckles and all i felt was the impact. It didn't hurt. They also bounced
Weaknesses: Doesn't protect your finger tips
Conclusion: Good gloves, I gave it a nine cuz it doesn't protect the fingers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

socalsprinter Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: They protect your hand very well. I got hit on the back of my hand and didn't feel a thing. The only way i knew was when my friend pointed it out after the game. Some complain that they arn't full fingure, I like half cause i tend to shoot faster.
Weaknesses: They do bleed if you get them wet.
Conclusion: They dont protect your fingures very well but they r still a 10 for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragon88 Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT full finger gloves (style ?)
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker SFT vision Pewter,
Crossfire HPA red 92/ 4500,
VL Evo 2 hopper w/ Z brd
Ion Red (back up)
Halo B w/ Victory Brd (BLK)
Strengths: Hard plastic backing protection, half finger.
Weaknesses: Hard plastic makes movement harder.
Review: Great gloves for providing protection against nasty hand shots.

I used them for about a year when I first got them and a few times this year. I'm not sure when I got them I have had them so long.

They provide great protection, but the hard plastic can be hard on your knuckles bending to hold your gun and equipment.

The main problem I had with them is bleeding on my skin. Every time I played with them my hands had black spots on them for a day or two.

Currently looking for new half finger glove that doesn't bleed on my skin.
Conclusion: Great for protection, half finger design is nice for people who like to feel the trigger (me).

Dye coming off on my hand every time I use them is a pain though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbghost Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 coustom, flatling, car stock, lazer sight, camo painted, remote coil.
Strengths: Armored, snug fit, the machine look, doesnt restrict motion too much
Weaknesses: Leaves finger tips exposed, plastic can irritate
Review: I dont like fingerless gloves, if you do im sure these will be great. i did take a hit in the back of the hand with these, didnt hurt at all. what did hurt is while shooting the gun the hard plastic would poke you and somtime blister. the look is ok gives u the macanical look.
Conclusion: It does its job protects the hands and has a snug fit with little restriction in motion. but leaves finger tips exposed and irritates. i give this a 6 because a 60% is still a passing grade and these pass there main purpouse but i would recomend gloves with fingertips
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelBOY05 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
skin
Marker Setup: angel speed 05
evil pipe
nitroduck plasma 68/4500 lp
empire B
naked babe sticker
Strengths: Protects your had very well
Weaknesses: Pinching, bleeding dye, stiff (unless u use it alot)
Review: I ended up buying a pair of black sticked gloves, the light ones... I then got another pair of pb gloves, but a size up so i could wear my sticked gloves under my pb gloves...

Makes the gloves warm, finger protection, hand protection, non pinching, non dying, and makes it so u can touch your palm w/ your fingers
Conclusion: If u get these, be warned that u sould get a pair of gloves to wear underthem, get a bigger size...

The rating: 10 is with the stiched gloves
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortman506 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, my dye core 2003's are in shipping.
Marker Setup: does it matter..
Strengths: protection, price
Weaknesses: profile, feel
Review: i went to skirmish and got these gloves for about 10 bucks and you get what you pay for. they are a lot of plastic tacked onto a normal half finger glove. sure the protection is great but its not worth it. these gloves make your hand huge. also they used to pinch my knuckles and i couldn't walk my trigger well because of all the interference of the gloves. there is also this annoying black dye that comes off into your skin after you wear the glove and it is really hard to take off.
Conclusion: if you are tight on cash and can't spend money on a good pair of gloves, get these.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1sniper Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt gloves
Marker Setup: Syder new imagine,
14" dye x-cel barrel,
Revy w/x-brd hopper,
Check-it low rise feed neck,
32 degrees flame drop forward
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything=
Uncomfortable
Your fingers get sores b/c of the hard plastic
Review: These suck! If you want gloves that give you sores evertime you play these are for you. I sometimes came back with cuts on my fingers from the hard plastic. They are extremely uncomfortable, which i see as a big isuue b/c your hands are the main thing used in paintball.
Conclusion: Screw these gloves!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Finger-Less Gloves
JT Premere Flame Gloves
Brass Eagle Wear Gloves
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Make Storm Electronic Trigger Frame
Ricochet 2K Hopper
18" Freak Barrel (With Freak Back Also)
Cross Fire Air System (Remote Setup)
Strengths: These are some nice gloves. They are better then my JT Premere Flame Gloves and My Brass Eagle Wear Gloves but i don't think they are as good as my 32 Degrees Fingerless Gloves. They are nice because of the padding on the back and they are flexible.
Weaknesses: This isnt the best built product. The padding on the back is poorly manufactured. I would stick with the 32 Degrees Fingerless gloves. They are more comfortable, better built (In my Opinion), and wear in easier. I forgot I had them on during most of my games.
Conclusion: In conclusion, these are some nice gloves. I would recommend the 32 Degrees Fingerless Gloves over them any day though. Stick with 32 Degrees, the best gloves on the market.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: autococker STO, spyder EM1, tippman 98 custom, Autococker black magic
Strengths: protects your hand really nice...
Weaknesses: cheaply made, the plastic armor after use will wear down and break... and no finger protection... it hurts!
Conclusion: good gloves for rec paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media