paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / United Paintball GHOST Rapid Concealment System / United Paintball GHOST Rapid Concealment System / United Paintball GHOST Rapid Concealment System / United Paintball GHOST Rapid Concealment System

United Paintball GHOST Rapid Concealment System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount United Paintball

Buy United Paintball GHOST Rapid Concealment System

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


United Paintball GHOST Rapid Concealment System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first-ever 3D camouflage system to be fully compatible with your current paintball gear is available only from UnitedPaintball. The G.H.O.S.T RCS has been designed for all woods players, regardless of his or her style of play. Anyone can now have the ability to match his or her surroundings in seconds. Forget what you know about camouflage...the RCS changes everything.
Product Availability 
The United Paintball GHOST Rapid Concealment System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo (doesn't compare)
Camo with face paints (still doesn't compare
Marker Setup: In the game I used this I used my stock Talon.
Strengths: First let me say "Sweet Merciful Crap!" this is the best thing that's come to paintball since, well, paintballs... okay maybe since guns. This thing is great. My friend let me borrow his and I loved it. we were playing Capture the flag in a wodded area. I just layed there next to a bush about 3 feet away from our flag and sniped everything. I the 2 games I used it I took out 5 people (that's a lot for a Talon!) and got hit once, where the ball bounced off and rolled the inches away from my foot. Our team won those games because by the time an enamy going for the flag noticed me, I had shot him. You seriously hafta be like standing on the guy to tell they are there.
Weaknesses: Lotsa people complain about the vision but my friend found a way to stick it under you goggles. The last bad thing is it has no leg coverings but my friend told me that you dont need them because you are aither lieing or kneeling, and leg covers are useless then.
Conclusion: Buy it if you play in wood fields, paint your gun camo and you will be a moving bush. BUY IT NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts of jerseys, ghillies, and camo.
Strengths: The speed of deployment and ease of use set this product apart from anything else. I have used expensive commercial suits, and made my own jute/burlap ghillies, and they do not conceal any better than this one. In fact, this one conceals better than anything I've even seen, especially when I tie vegetation to it.
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad. I used to not like the lack of leg covers, but I guess United Paintball is coming out with a version that has leg coverings.
Conclusion: If you play in the woods at all, you have to get this product. It is not the same as a regular ghillie, since I am allowed to wear it at many fields that don't allow ghillies. The reason is that it's so thin that I can wear an armband over the sleeve, and people do not have an issue with paintball bounces. That in itself is enough reason for me to buy it....since I could not wear my other ghillies when I needed them.

This suit gives you freedom of movement AND maximum concealment. If you ever play in the woods, then you need this suit..period. It really gives you that much of an advantage over people. They say in the ad for it that it "adds to your game without taking anything away." That is completely true, since now I have the ability to go invisible but I haven't lost any speed or comfort.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Amazing, fast, I'm invisible!
Weaknesses: I was concealing myself for an ambush and someone tripped over me
Conclusion: Best thing a woods player can buy! You can hit someone if you threw the paint with this thing cause noone will see you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator with a Dyna flow 68/4500 center flag reg and some upgrade for the timmy and 12v revy
Marker Setup: I've used homemade ghillies, tested the White Tail suit, and worn all patterns of camo. None match up to the GHOST.
Strengths: This product has been designed for speed of deployment, and it does a great job. Players who do not like sniper-style play or are too impatient to sit and wait have come up to me after a test game with nothing but praise for the suit. It conceals the wearer just as completely as any other suit, especially with the string kit (for local vegetation tie-ons), but it is supremely convenient.
Weaknesses: Nothing about the design of the product, but UnitedPaintball's Photo Pricelist is out of date. It's being updated, so please be patient. Expect Photo Pricelist prices to be similar to those seen on the Main Catalog.

If you visited UnitedPaintball before, disregard the Pricelist prices...most are higher than actual price.

Also, there is no logo on the early GHOST prototypes. UP is adding one though, and it won't affect concealment at all.
Conclusion: This is the greatest piece of gear for woods players...period. You can win with a Talon if you know how to utilize the GHOST. It doesn't matter if you are a sniper or if you hate sniping...it will dramatically improve anyone's game with its blend of speed, concealment, and convenience.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Black teflon powerfeed automag, hurricane valve, Dye sight rail, front grip. Crossfire tank, boo-yaah frame.
Strengths: I don't own one of these but I play with the guys from United Paintball and let me tell you, these things work great. You would be surprised how well this stinkin thing hides people. I don't know how many times I have walked right past a player and been shot up.

These guys can deploy it from their ball carrier(fits on front of ball carrier belt) in like 3 seconds. This thing is dangerous.

I am predominantly a speedball and tourney player, but when you play with people who have these(when playing woods) You just have no idea where people are, turning the day into a day of ambushes.

This is well designed.
Weaknesses: It's real bad when your just wearing camo, and the other guys have this on.

Regular Camo just isn't good enough anymore.
Conclusion: Like I said, I am mainly a tourney player, I don't have the money to get one. But they are not that much, and if you play woods predominantly, well worth it. So if you want to be a walking bush and noone will be the wiser get this.

It gives an unfair advantage to those who have one. You could have the fastest electro, and a player with this will still have the advantage. You can't shoot what you can't see.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
D2 Tracker. Also, KMart leafy camo and regular camos.
Marker Setup: AT-85 with MacDev tank.
Strengths: This is the most important piece of equipment that any woods player can have. I don't just mean snipers, but ALL woods players. I just got mine last week, and in the two times I've used it, I've torn people up. UP sent a few strategies that work well with the suit, and they've worked great. One strategy involves a quick retreat strategy, where you fall back into the trees, put the suit on, and ambush the other team as they chase you. My team has used it both weeks, and we always win with it. It would not work if not for the RCS's speed....no other suit that's this effective can be put on this fast, or taken off as fast either.
Weaknesses: It's winter time, and it'd be nice if the suit was warmer. But, in talking with UP, they designed it to be cool in the summer. I'll take the trade, since I can always wear another turtleneck under it now, but I can only take off so much in the summer.

As for peripheral vision, I don't have a problem. The eyehole is easily stretched to give me more sight, plus I can see through the material anyways.

There is nothing bad that is a real concern.
Conclusion: This product is the best thing to happen to woods players. I doesn't matter if you use a Stingray, you can dominate with the GHOST (I know, because I have dominated with a GHOST and my old, beatup Stingray). I've run through thorns, and it hasn't ripped. In fact, it doesn't seem to snagg all that heavily...just a quick tug and I"m loose. With my old leafy suit, I'd get snagged and it would tear and tangle to no end. The RCS seems to be tangle-proof, and that's a must for a 3D suit. I guess what really sets it apart from anything else is the carry pouch. I put it on my 32 Degrees hauler, and my friend put it on his Redz. The pouch fit on both perfectly. It also gives the suit its speed and convenience, which are the best features.

If you have never owned a 3D suit, the RCS is for you. It really doesn't matter if you aren't a sniper or if you're too impatient to sit and wait. It's not that type of system. It sits on your belt and you forget it's there until you need it. Anyone can find the opportunity to ambush the other team in the woods, and with the RCS, it doesn't take a sniper to take advantage of the opportunity. UP was right on in designing such an effective camo that non-snipers (and snipers, too) can use. Go get this product. And watch the video to see how well it blends into its surroundings....that alone sells it right there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Nova 700 with:

Clear Smart Parts Grips
Darkstar reg
Darkstar 45 Frame Electronic Trigger
Pmi Pure Energy 88/4500 psi tank
X-board 12 vlt rev
I use Energizer Batteries! they keep going and going and..................
Strengths: The GHOST is great!
It's perfect in that I can always find an opportunity to snipe now, but with the GHOST's versatility, I don't have to spend my whole day hiding. I
spend most of the day playing behind forts and bunkers, but when I do hide,
people can never see me. It's awesome!

Weaknesses: There is a small loss of prehiperal vision
DO NOT use on the speedball field
Conclusion: I really love the GHOST, its great, but I'm more of a tournament player myself. When im in senario games, the GHOST works AMAZING!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
US Army BDUs, Realtree camos, home-made burlap ghillie.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with All-American barrel and 12volt Revolution. Sometimes I use a PMI 68/3000, but mostly a 20oz for convenience. JT Nvader thermal and 4 pod RASE.
Strengths: The concealment is incredible. Just as good as a custom ghillie, but this one breathes so much better. I got to use it for about 5 games, and in that stretch, I had at least 8 guys walk right up on me without seeing me. In one game of double-elimination, I ambushed two guys for one elimination, ran away, and ambushed them again in about 10 minutes for the second elimination. They could not see me even though they knew I was there waiting for them. But truly the best part is the versatility and convenience. I quit using my old ghillie because it was too much hassle, and it really didn't fit my style of play. I don't like to sit and wait while all the action is going on around me. The GHOST allows me to stay with the action, then I can quickly put in on and disappear for ambushes. It has opened up completely new elements of my game.
Weaknesses: I lose a little bit of peripheral vision with the hood on, but I guess it's important for the goggle lens to be as covered as possible while still allowing for sight. I had the same problem with my old suit, but the whole point is to sit still when the suit is on anyways. At least with the Ghost, I can stuff it back in the pouch (takes me about 8 seconds to do so) and play for speed with all of my peripheral, and that takes us back to the good points. There's really nothing bad that I can think of. I indimidate so many people on the field now that I can't even complain about the price. I paid as much for my ball hauler, and the ghost is more useful to me.
Conclusion: This product has made rec balling so much more fun for me. I can't wait to use it in a scenario. I get kills every game I play now, and it's fun to see the shock when I eliminate them from 10 feet and they had no idea I was there. Whenever people see it attached to my hauler, they're like "What the heck is that?" Then I unroll it and put in on, and they're like "Sweet dude, that's awesome." Some people get mad that I'm using it, like I'm cheating or something. I recommend it, but I'd prefer it if you wouldn't buy it. I want to be the only one using one when scenario season rolls around again. Go to unitedpaintball, they're customer service is the best I've encountered online.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media