paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Chest Protector / Redz Chest Protector / Redz Chest Protector / Redz Chest Protector

Redz Chest Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Chest Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Chest Protector
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This lightweight Body Armor provides front and back protection. With elastic shoulder straps and adjustable side straps this flexible armor will fit all sizes. The hinged panels at the arms provide extra protection while allowing for a full range of motion. Made with a Terry Cloth lining and a durable EVA foam core, this will prevent the sting and welts of paintballs while keeping with the extreme comfort of Redz Gear.
Product Availability 
The Redz Chest Protector is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
awptimus prime Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT e-motion
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, RT, flatline, HPA 68/4500, DOP Pro Seal, Dbl Trigger, Universal drop forward
Spyder E-99, Ronin Katana, HPA 68/4500, DOP trigger
Strengths: Ball bounces, good protection
Weaknesses: Looks bad, bad fit
Review: I found this item before seeing the JT. It's great protection, more bounces than anything I've seen. It also takes some of the bruising out of speedball play. I'm not real fat, or anything, but it didn't fit me all that well. I sold it to a friend who is pretty skinny and he loves it. It fits him a lot better too.

If you are concerned about appearance, then this product is probably not for you. It's a little boxy looking, but performs as advertised.

Some teenager will likely make a comment about your appearance, but they will stop that once they are done with puberty and learn that paintball isn't about huge bruises and pain.
Conclusion: I'd suggest this for anyone with a small frame. If you are a fatty, get a JT, as the straps on the JT are larger. Also, the JT looks way cooler (well, as cool as it can look. heh) and is more durable. While spending this type of money on gear, I would suggest spending the extra $15 and going with the JT. But, if you want something that fits well under a jersey, this one might be better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elite28 Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX
18" Dye boomstick
VL revolution
68/4500 pbn2
Dye jersey,pant,glove,kneepads,elbowpads,barrel sock,slider shorts
JT spectra goggle
redz chestpad
jt neck protector
Strengths: Good protection
good price
Weaknesses: Slides up when you move around alot
Review: Good protection
fits most sizes
great price

Seems to slide up when you do a lot of moving

I've played 8 or 9 games with it on and when it isn't riding up it is comfortable and provides excellent coverage. If you have a bigger head it may be harder to get on and off.
Conclusion: I would reccomend it to any one just make sure you get it on tight
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camopro Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: PMI BL G2 w/ upgrade to an expansion handle
Strengths: bounces balls, protects against pain, very light
Weaknesses: doesn't cover bottom of stomach or bottom of back
Review: This is a great chest protector! I have gotten hit within 20 yards on this protector without any pain. I recommend this because it's very light but very good protection. The only problem is it doesn't protect the lower stomach, so that area is still vulnerable. It's not too cheap, but it's worth it to avoid pain.
Conclusion: I recommend this chest protector because it is light but it still protects against pain.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
neck guard
elbow / forearm pads
Core gloves
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
Remote
electronic hopper
Strengths: Already this thing has helped BIG time! I didnt get it because of the stinging of the paintballs I got it because I play on property that is mostly trees and woods. I do a lot of diving on the ground and when there are sticks and other objects on the ground they can injure you pretty good. A fewweeks ago I dropped back on a stick and the protector broke the stick instead of letting it go into my back. And as a bounus you dont get welts when you get hit.
Weaknesses: Some people say that in decreses mobility, I dont think it dose. But the only thing that I think is a problem with it is you tend to need a little more deoderent because you get a little bit more hot and sweaty as with any other extra cloths or protective gear
Conclusion: It is great I wear it every time! Although some people dont like the price too much, I think it is worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0
Dye Boomstick 14" (cause anything over sucks)
ACI Coiled Remote
20oz CO2
Strengths: It's light, and small
no welts
less pain
protects back too
Weaknesses: Doesn't reduce pain a whole lot, but enough
Conclusion: Great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Redz Envy pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I like this chest protector a lot, it helps a lot with getting hit in the back and chest. ill give you an exaple. it was one on three and who was on the one man team?... yep you guesed it... me. so im there and i get one out, and then i get hit in the arm. no big deal so im walking off, and 10 seconds later i get hit in the back i counted 23 times. yeah and the only ones to make a bruise where the ones on the back of my arms and my legs. the only thing i dont like about this thing is that it doesnt fit the greatest, and it rides up your chest and that gets annoying sometimes.
Conclusion: It helps why not?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bj_rocks Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: spyder imagine-s with two 20 oz co2 tanks, a 4+1 harness holding 560 rounds, a viewloader 200 hopper, a 4x15 rifle scope set at 30-35 yards, laser sight, and a 2 AA spotlight
Strengths: Very good at reflecting balls, doesn't leave as much brusing, light
Weaknesses: Kind of square, doesn't fit under a jacket well, limited mobility
Review: This is awsume. If your the kinda kid who keeps getting hit, and bruses easily; this is for you. It takes most of the brusing away. Of course, close shots will still bruse, but a lot less. It's got pads on it so th balls will bounce off, instead of breaking as much. Just remember, keep this under your camo jacket. The red target on the center is perfect for target practice. Like the neck protector that comes with it. I suggest you wear it so the red is covered or painted over. Other than that, this is really good.
Conclusion: If you bruse easily, get this, it will stop your parents from asking, "who hit you jonny?"
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAL34 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
layers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
flatline
expansion chamber
drop forward
remote
Egrip
Superfly bolt
Strengths: Good protection
Keeps hits from breaking
Weaknesses: Moves around with aggresive movement.
Review: This would be a good little protector if it had tighter straps and didn't move so much when you run and stuff. But, I cannot say that I have ever got hit on my protector and it has broken more than 2 times max. This is nifty because all your hits end up bouncing and, hey, you're still alive!
Conclusion: Good except for the way it fits and the chaffing and movement.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 16th, 2005 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rick Moranis Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98- 12v Revy, 14 inch Night Stykk, Soon to be aci 6 stage x-chamber
Strengths: Paintballs bounce off and dont break
Weaknesses: does not reduce pain much
Review: this product makes paintballs bounce off and not break. it does not reduce to much pain, but paintballs bounce off A LOT. you might not want armor because you might think your friends will make fun off you, but when paintballs bounce off you, you can laugh at them and shoot right back.
Conclusion: Do not get this if you are looking for something that reduces pain
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderboy13 Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT E-MOTION chest protector
Marker Setup: spyder agressor xt, new jt 14" barrel, 20 oz co2, electric hopper
Strengths: - it is lightweight
- doesnt restrict movement
- compact
- prevents bruises and welts
-adjustable
Weaknesses: - if you wear it under a jersey it pokes out a little on the shoulders because there are no staps to keep it down
- you need to be fairly big because the side straps dont tighten very far but i just got it so im still workin on it.
Conclusion: great product even if it does poke out a little no one will say anything. i love it and use it everytime. you have to get this product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media