paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Challenger Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Challenger Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Challenger Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Challenger Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Challenger Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Challenger Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Premium Challenger Series Paintballs. From Nelson, the world's first paintball manufacturer.
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Challenger Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
IchigoShutter Sunday, September 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, team colors, nel-splat
Marker Setup: Java Black Spyder Shutter, 14" 32 degree Terminator, X-Treme forward drop, Dye Sticky Grip, 14oz CO2 (soon PE 45/4500 n2). JT slampack harness
Recommended
Barrels:
32 degree Terminator 14"
Strengths: I had my doubts... but wen i bought some pods the seller had some paintballs in there that were really good and i had no idea they were Nelson's. My and my buddy (minimag) shot 7000 rounds that day and NONE broke and it does fly fairly straight at 280fps. I would buy again but we bought it for like 60 a cae wen it could have been like 50 or so
Weaknesses: 4 cases bought... only one bag had busted balls but field replaced the bag for me
Conclusion: I'd buy these if you can get a good deal they work just as well as other paints i use. If you like team colors thes paintballs may break a little less than team colors.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used just about every paint available
Marker Setup: Tippman Pro/Am stock, Raptor with every upgrade possible and some home made, J.T. 4.0 stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive used 12" teardrop, 14 and 16" sniper and the stock on the J.T. and tippman
Strengths: First the cost local store for $42. Shot aprox. 1500 balls not one break shot pretty straight not a problem. marked very well good color no chance for wipers. very accurate at long range as well as long as you have the right barrel. Just like with any other paint.
Weaknesses: not much the seams were noticeable to me loading them Not to the players being hit. Did have a couple curve balls not to bad
Conclusion: Great paint great color great price and will use again
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HavekFLA Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS,Hurrican,All Stars
Marker Setup: DM4
CP Razor Drop
Trinty Universal Mount ASA On/Off
VL eVolution II
Puer Energy 68ci 3000 PSI
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Chopped paint
Review: Well after 2 weeks of my friends using the paint. I decided to give it a whirl. OMG all I must say Ill never buy this paint again. Oddly enough my friends with stranges (markers freakit) worked well. I have never barrle chopped with my DM4 till now. I stop using the paint mid day and gave it away and went back to my allstars! Never Never agian
Conclusion: Its fine I guess If you have a Freakit or use something besides a DM4
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyfa18esuper Tuesday, September 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball, RPS, Diablo, about everything
Marker Setup: spyder w/ 12" ACI zero gravity barrel, 4 stage ACI sub zero expantion chainber, 12v revy.
Recommended
Barrels:
Carbon Fiber, ACI, Dye.
Strengths: We used this paint at the last senario game i was at, its awsome, Nobody on my team had any breaks the whole game, it was also very accurate and consistant.
Weaknesses: The shell is fairly hard on the ball, so it might not break on your target very eaisily, a few times in the game i would have to shoot some folks 4-5 times before i had one break on them.
Conclusion: Despite it not breaking on people easily, I would say this is an awsome paintball, not having a ball break on someone is allot better than having one break in your gun, which wont happen with these balls.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stangman Saturday, June 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
most pmi/rps balls, nelson anarchy balls
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe
sprint frame
2k2 AA barrel
12v revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
dont know only used my aa
Strengths: pretty good roundness
i didn't see one dimple in any of the balls
not one break through 500 balls
nice shell thickness
alright fill(bright yellow in mine)
Weaknesses: big seem which caught air and about 30ft out would start to curve pretty bad
Conclusion: over all these were pretty decent balls, if there was a choice between these and some BE i would take these without even thinking...hell i might even take them over some super swirls(might)

anyways if your field/store is selling these it might be worth it to try it out, if you have been having bad luck with other paints
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raiden04 Saturday, December 1st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I can compare these to a Dodge Viper. These are the Vipers of paintball.
Marker Setup: At the time, I WAS using a Tippmann Model 98 (not cutom). No accessories, and it is still a great gun.
Recommended
Barrels:
You can use a stock barrel, or even a brass eagle barrel/gun and these will still work great.
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!! These always broke for me on the target. I didn't have one break in my gun the whole day. They shoot straight. These are what paintballs should be.
Weaknesses: Well, this shows that they break well. I filled a pod of 100 of these, then accidentally spilled them all from 4 ft. and every single one of these broke. It was a crappy clean up mess. But hey! They break! Also, these could be a little cheaper, but hey, you gotta pay extra to get good paint.
Conclusion: These rule. Buy them. I will never switch to another brand. I love my challengers! Just add 100 points to my rating. I could only choose 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scarface2386 Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil, premiums, marbalizers, all-stars, hellfire, hot spot, etc.
Marker Setup: blue evil pimp w/ was board
71/4500 carbon fiber stubby
evolution 2 (egg)
freak barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Breaks on target not in gun
Very accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i want to start out by saying I've had no problems with these paintballs. They flew as straight as any other paint I've shot, and almost always broke on target. I've had only a few chops in the months I've used it (I go every weekend and buy a full case each time), and these chops were due to low hopper batteries or low gun battery. Another great thing is how cheap a case goes for. At my local field I can get a case for $43 plus tax. This is by far the best for the money.
Conclusion: I would recommend these paintballs to anybody out there. At least try them out if your field has them and see for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zlanders Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer (best so far)
Dusk
JT Predator
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c
Red Dot Sight
Armson 13" Stealth Barrel
32 D Flame Drop forward
32 D Tank Adapter
20 oz CO2 w/ anti syphon and on/off valve
Tippman Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak System or similar sleeve system
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Inconsistent size of balls (some .68, most .69-.70)
Multiple barrel breaks
Review: Yes these are very "thick". Tough to squeeze with your hand and break; sometimes do not even break on your target. The right size ball will not break in your barrel either; however due to the inconsistent sizes of the balls, the large ones WILL break in your barrel. Accuracy is good under 50 feet, but after that they start to curve pretty bad (even with fresh clean barrel). I shot with my Armson Barrel, Flatline Barrel, and Tippman stock barrel. All three broke at least 2 balls out of 20. I think these would work ok if you had a sleeve system and could put on the larger (.70 or .69) sleeve. I will not buy these again, just trying to save a few bucks.
Conclusion: I think the saying "You get what you pay for." is completely true, especially with paintballs. If you buy cheap paint, you should expect cheap results. Marbalizers have had the most consistency in size and accuracy; as well as least amount of breaks. I would not use these again. For the money, I think the JT Predator or Big Ball were a better value for my marker/set up.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Interceptor911 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Inferno, Powerball
Marker Setup: Piranha LB, Phantom VSC, Automag RT
Recommended
Barrels:
smaller bore barrels, I use a Lapco Autospirit.
Strengths: Excellent Marking ability. Sticks like glue, glow in the day color.
Weaknesses: smaller than they used to be, so match your barrel up.
Review: I picked some of these up recently, the price was right, and they had my favorite color, black shell breaks green. I was really impressed they way they shot. Straight, true, and wow, is that fill think. My phantom loves them, and they shoot good in the mag as well. The last two cases I have bought have both out performed the PMI Premium I have been shooting lately. I will stick to using these for a while.
Conclusion: I recommend this for anyone looking for a good performing low cost paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nthnspcl Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streaks. Only paint as crappy as these.
Marker Setup: VTL G2 Piranha, 14" Bigshot, RAM Air, BOSS bolt. Only things on my gun that really affect it.
Recommended
Barrels:
I had to switch to my stock barrel for these balls. 9" factory.
Strengths: Good feel.
They're round.
Weaknesses: Hard shell.
Break in the barrel
Review: Ok, these things are just...aggravating. My bro bought these 'fresh' Nelson Challengers from the local 'supplier'. I say this because we usually have my bro order balls online, but he's not an official dealer. $45 a case. $45 blown.

These balls do not break in the breach, but rather shatter halfway down the barrel, or, on occasion, split open in the air. When I filled my hopper up to start the day off, and was test firing, a ball broke on the 3rd shot. And continued to break every single game. Even after I put my stock barrel on. I finally gave up and made a quick trip to Wal-Mart and bought some Dusks, which worked so much better.
Conclusion: Nice fill, but fill isn't consistency, and fill isn't accuracy. Simply aggravating product.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media