paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The heart of the E-2 consists of the M92 Electronic Grip Frame that features an LCD circuit, an electronic safety, low battery indicator, game timer, shot counter, and an automatic power-off function. The most unique feature of the M92 ETF is its programmable rate of fire. The E-2ís semi-automatic program can be adjusted by the user to match the feed rate of his or her hopper, regulating the rate of fire from four to twenty balls per second. This feature drastically reduces the number of ball breaks caused by feed failures.

The body of the PI E-2 has the same great features as the Black Dragun but in a classier package. The slab-side body features a finely finished black anodizing that is offset by some of the best looking nickel plating we have ever seen. The whole marker is been milled to give the PI E-2 a rounded, flowing shape -- even the barrel has been upgraded with extra polishing and porting to assure you that the PI E-2 will shoot every bit as good as it looks.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
soup_fly Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Autocockers, and Tippmans
Marker Setup: 1.) '99 Palmer Custom Cocker with Belsales Evolution Hollow point 3-way, Palmer Custom Ram & Rock Reg, Dye Pivot Trigger, Smart Parts Freak Barrel system, and ANS quick pull bolt
2.) PI E2 with ACI 6 stage expansion chamber and Smart Parts All American barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber (to replace gas-thru grip) if you play in cold weather and a decent barrel.
Strengths: Though I hate to admit it, when the going gets rough, I put down my cocker and pick up this bad boy. You can't beat it for accuracy (yes, it's more accurate than ANY cocker I've owned) and rate of fire. Plus, people tend to disagree with basic physics and say an autococker shoots further (despite mass x velocity = distance), but the E2 shoots just as far with more accuracy than the cocker. (If anyone disagrees and cares to test this theory - on video - and is nearby, just shoot me an e-mail and I'll prove it to you.)
Weaknesses: The only thing I don't like about the E2 is the plastic trigger. With heavy usage, I can see this thing breaking.
Conclusion: For a high-end performer on a lower budget, you can't beat this marker. On a high budget and want an awesome marker, buy this one and get a freak barrel. Trust me when I tell you that you'll outshoot Cockers, outperform Angels (yes, we all know Angels can shoot faster, but not with the accuracy this bad boy has), and shock everyone in the process.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

capt_new Friday, December 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much for this price. Guns that were twice as exspensive.
Marker Setup: Empire Twister barrel 12 oz. laser
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and 12V hopper
Strengths: This is a sweet gun. It has a cool electric trigger that is very sensitive. Shot a couple of rounds by mistake. It has an easy design. Adaptable with Spyder barrels. In conclusion it kicks the crap out of a lot of guns.
Weaknesses: How do u adjust the velocity? I have no idea how. So it is very loud know. The box came with worthless directions. The basic hopper is not very good if your trigger happy. It also goes threw paint like crazy!
Conclusion: All and all this gun can run with the big dogs. If you find a gun thing good and this cheap than your full of yourself because it doesn't exist. Minus worthless directons the gun can run itself with a beating coming for the guy on the other side of the barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

draxx Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it!
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom with 14" CP barrel and double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately needs a rev with it!
Strengths: fast as hell
lcd
Weaknesses: heavy with a 20oz tank and full hopper
chops some paint and skips sometimes
Review: this marker was amazing! ive only used my friends once in a speedball game and boy were people runnin! off the break i booted it to the nearest bunker pointed my gun at the aposition and went crazy! i was going through hoppers this thing was shooting so fast! my friend behind me noticed i was claiming alot of casulaties so he came over, dropped his gun, and started feeding the thing pods! it was amazing it did skip sometimes and i didnt like that very much but i was outshooting the revv so its understandable
Conclusion: for all you people out there who like fast electric markers the dig in! i dont think i would get it though...id be poor cuz id be buying so much paint! definately a good tourney gun though
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrous07 Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other black dragun guns
Marker Setup: black dragun basic
14' teardrop
nitro
sweet spot trigger
12v revvy]
spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt
spring barrel
trigger
Strengths: This gun shoots very fast. Its like a black dragun. It has a lcd screen which is nice, but doesn't have any different firing modes. The lcd can be set up to 20 ball per second. Its like a black dragun but has no guage and has a lcd.
Weaknesses: The trigger is really cheap and the bolt needs to be changed. The barrel also sucks.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this gun is pretty good. It is similar to the basic. Good gun for newbies. It is sold for a cheap price too. I would get one, but i like the black dragun basic better because it looks better and slightly has a better performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBJunkie1984 Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 6.0--same level product
Marker Setup: Pi-e2 with no upgrades-----YET.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and a motorized hopper. And new trigger if you don't like the plastic factory one. Buy some rechargeable batteries, too.
Strengths: Shoots really fast, so you can lay down lots of cover fire.
Rather light, easy to maneuver with
Pretty reliable, it doesn't break down a lot
Motionless rear cocking, so you don't get smacked in the face with every shot
Accurate to a good distance
Cheap for an electro
Weaknesses: Shoots too fast sometimes
Breaks balls if you don't have a motorized hopper
Eats batteries for breakfast
Goes through paint really fast
Conclusion: All in all it's a good marker, if you have the money to buy paint and batteries. Holds up well in games and can take a direct paintball hit. Paintball Inc. boasts an all aluminum body, but it has a plastic trigger. I would recommend this marker to any starting player or someone looking for their first.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr metallica Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
well before i got this marker i had a BLACK MAXX (the worst gun ever) it was all stock and it was guest the worst thing to play with ever ... ya know how some people say its not the marker its how you play well all i could tell ya is that in this case its the markers falt i was get hit so many times! not any more with my pie2.
Marker Setup: i have a pie2 electronic semiauto with a crome front reg(forgrip) mac line adaptor block which hold on my shockteck drop forward i use a crossfire 300 psi air tank, a12volt evo1 VL electronic loader and a 14inch smartparts progressive barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
every thing i got for it
Strengths: nice speed 12bps, rear velocity auguster ,Farly easy field strip , good accuracy
Weaknesses: Air waster heavy and hard to maneuver with in a combat situation lost of kick .
Review: Good accuracy nice speed not so easy to use ,its like the gun has a personality some times its in a bad mood and wont work for you and some times it will,ill tell ya when me and my gun get into an argument she never cooperates with me , how ever this is the best gun for camping all you got to do is get it into a good bunker and wait as soon as your in that bunker and you still got the rush in your blood from running ther under heavy fire its beautiful there's no stopping this gun when you treat her right.
Conclusion: if your an angry person DO NOT! get this gun if you like to take a strategic strong hold on the feild and HOLD it all game and eliminate any one who tryes to stop you then your made for this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LMNO 87 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I work at Pev's Paintball @ AG, so naturally I have shot just about every gun.
Marker Setup: P.I. Black Dragun E-2 with Freak Barrel kit, Check It Products Full Force Delron Bolt and Sweet Spot Trigger, also Check It Products, Bob Long Torpedo In Line Reg., Smart Parts Nitro 68CI 4500 PSI CF tank & Pure Energy 20oz with Smart Parts On Off valve, JT bottle covers on both tanks, Ricochet 2K Apache, Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything! Not cause their bad parts or anything, but their is always room for improvments on any gun.
Strengths: Price. Having people ask me what am I ripping on is priceless.
Weaknesses: Little loud when stock. But who cares when your playing Hyperball or Sup Air?
Review: This gun stumbled into my hands when I came across it at Extreme Rage in Orlando, Florida. It was sitting on the wall for a week with a tage that read "$100.00 AS IS." So I passed it up that day then I went back and got it. I didn't know what made me wan't this gun so bad. Since I had an Angel, Freak Factory Impulse at home. But I guess I thought it would be fun to fix up into a killer. And that's exactly what I did. People's heads turn when I let this thing lose. "Hey what is that," is what I always hear mumbled.
Conclusion: Go get this gun or any other P.I. Black Dragun for a matter of fact. Their just crazy for the price!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mustRUFcobra Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None exept this one
Marker Setup: E2 Black Dragun
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, a new hopper (I got the electric one.)
Strengths: Style
Accuracy
Fast
Easy to maneuver with
Doesn't explode balls
Weaknesses: Eats batteries like there's no tomorrow
Review: This is a really nice gun and priced low. I really recomend it. It's a fast shootter, accurate, and looks really cool, especially with the hrome barrel. The electronic hopper is really cool. Oh yeah, and did I mention I really like this gun. I am just a newbie, so I haven't compared it yet. What I've seen though is unbeatable. well maybe with the 10000 dollar guns, but the what it's priced at, it really is a dream come true. So, if you want a great gun, but only have 300 dollars to spend? Get this gun, and with the extra money, buy yourself some safety gear and upgrades.
Conclusion: I recomend it. Although I am just a Paintball newbie, I love this gun. And it's affordable.
I rate it a 15 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

texaslhorns245 Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun LCD
Marker Setup: E-2 Black Dragun, a dye boomstick 14in spyder, 68ci 3500psi pmi n2 tank, halo b driven hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrell even though the stock one is ight if ur a newb....a fast hopper,i have a halo b on mine and it is more that what is needed.....n2, like every other gun
Strengths: The best hybrid blowbak on the market today
Weaknesses: To fast sometimes, Eats batteries for breakfast so bring extra
Review: This gun is ausome for the player that goes to the local feild or is into wood's ball, its exceptionaly good for the player who likes to play w/ his friends at the feild or even the local bayou or where ever you might have your own little feild set-up. I think this is the best hybrid blowback guns on the market today!!
Conclusion: Overall this is pushing the line to a professional gun its ausome for rookies and it will do just fine in tourneys.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Demon787 Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Samuri
PMI Black Maxx
Pirhana STS G3
Marker Setup: E-2 Black Dragun, 20 oz C02, 3000psi Remote, M3 Semi Automatic Electronic Handle, 12'' Barell, Low Pressure Expansion Foregrip, and an M3 Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Drop Forward, And A Low Pressure Expansion Foregrip
Strengths: Perfect Accuracy, Shoots Any Kind Of Paint, Stock Barell Is Awesome.
Weaknesses: None
Review: For The Money You Pay This Gun Is The Bang For Your Buck. I've Never Had A Problem Yet. Great Gun For Recreational Or Tournament Use. You Can Shoot As Fast As You Want And Paint Will Not Break!!!!!! ANy Brand Of Paint Is Compatable And Acurate. I STRONGLY Reccomend That You Add The Modifications That I Have To Get Better Performance Out Of Your Marker.
Conclusion: Perfect Gun For Everybody. I would recommend this gun for all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media