paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PGI Firestorm Kit / PGI Firestorm Kit / PGI Firestorm Kit / PGI Firestorm Kit

PGI Firestorm Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PGI

Buy PGI Firestorm Kit

Paintball Autococker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PGI Firestorm Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Firestorm is an electric conversion for the Autococker paintball marker. When assembled, your new paintgun will operate on CO2/Nitro at 220psi and fire at over twelve balls per second. It loads from open bolt and fires from closed bolt. The reason this is possible is because the hammer and bolt are not connected together. The back block doesn't move when you fire. Instead the bolt moves forward. 30 milliseconds later, the hammer hits, shooting the paintball out. The result is an electric paintgun that has the range of the Autococker and the firepower of an Angel. In addition, the trigger is fully adjustable, both forward and backwards. Even the trigger is adjustable for soft or hard touch.
The Firestorm kit only takes 45 minutes to install. No modifications to the Autococker body are necessary. All you need is the Autococker body with valve, complete, and still in the body, an ASA adaptor, gas type foregrip, and fittings for the bottom line. The kit comes complete with two regulators.
Product Availability 
The PGI Firestorm Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ncosmany Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel IR3, Race Gun Freeflow Cocker, Eclipse E-Blade, Palmer Hurricane, Matrix, GZ 02 Intimidator, Sandridge Autococker, Reflex Cocker, Shocker.
Marker Setup: I have a Custom PGI Firestorm Autococker with and Angel AIr, Sanchez Barrel System, Bob Long Vertical Reg., and T-stock.
Strengths: The marker is accurate, smooth, fast, and extremely consistent!
Weaknesses: Uses alot of air as do most low pressure markers.
Review: Since using this marker I have been extremely pleased with the overall performance. There is nothing to adjust, so its a very simple gun to operate and maintain. The trigger is extremely adjustable, and only one switch to turn it on and off. Simple! The bolt is easily cleaned and since I have been using it I have not broken a ball yet. The gun has great distance and a flat ball trajectory. Maintenance is a snap and not one adjustment to date. Air it up and turn it on! I have the upgraded chip which allows the gun to fire at 17bps. All you need is a Halo B or Evolution2... I prefer the Evolution 2. If you go with the kit... its a great choice and much cheaper than other electro kits. Customer service is the best! They are always willing to help!
Conclusion: Highly recommended... Fast, accurate, and consistent. Reliable and easy to maintain. Its a toss up between my Matrix and the Firestorm...though the Firestorm is lighter. One of the best guns or kits you can buy at any price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Trenton_1 Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used other Guns with Electonic triggers such as Spiders and Angles
Marker Setup: 00 Autococker STO with Firestorm Upgrade, Evolution hopper, 3000psi NITRO Tank, All american 14" barrel.
Strengths: This upgrade was the best investment I have ever made. I was about fed-up with my autococker because I was having timming issues, and was about to buy the E blade. I done some searching and decided to give this Firestorm a try. I used to break at least 5-10 balls a day but now I break 0 balls a day unless its my fault. The gun has a great trigger pull and can shoot up to 16 balls per second with the upgrade chip they installed. I was really scared of losing my accuracy as thats what the autococker is known for but was supprised that it increased even at the higher rate of fire. PGI will install and test the gun before they send it back and I mailed mine to them on Monday 2nd day air and had it to play with on Friday!
Weaknesses: Could make a bit of a design in the trigger it is kinda plain and has huge letters (ON and SAFTY) looks kinda corny. get the chrome it doesn't have any writting on it.
Conclusion: Give it a try it really works!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball0690 Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dark angel
Marker Setup: 2k autococker with firestorm kit and system x barrel.
Strengths: The kit is really a bad ass upgrade, You can keep up with all autos because the trigger is fully adjustable. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KIT FOR ALL SERIOUS COCKER OWNERS! YOU WILL BE SHOCKED BY THE PERFORMANCE OF THIS KIT. The kit comes with everything you will need. It has the frame, pneumatics, hammer. All you need is a 9v battery and your ready to go. The people who sell the kit will install the kit for free, but you have to pay shipping both ways. I wouldn't trade anything for this kit.
Weaknesses: NOTHING AT ALL. You'd think it chops, but never has. I think its because the back block doesn't move.
Conclusion: The best thing since sliced bread.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP 2001 STO upgraded with Firestorm system
Strengths: O.K. the trigger pull on this set up is very short (1mm) this allows you to fire very fast. got mine in polished aluminum which looks great on the marker. I ran about three cases of paint thru the marker and had no ball breaks. It fired very well and very fast. the external velocity adjustment made it very easy to chrono and get on the field. double checked at lunch and did'nt have to readjust. the distance i got out this system with a 16in Dye boomstick was amazing. I was accurately lobbing paint completly across the playing fields. -----and yes if you hit the sweet spot on the trigger it will fire full-auto!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Used alot of paint. used alot of air. Some of the colored systems are ugly . it is a little chunky looking.
Conclusion: i don't care how much paint or air i go through when i'm at the park. i'm out there to have fun not work on my marker. this system let me do that. buy one -----you know you want it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miotch Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really like it..
Marker Setup: FireBall Mountain 2k2 Gothic Cocker body
PGI FIRESTORM electro conversion kit
Toxic Toys Venom expansion chamber
Strengths: long term reliability
silent operation
no more timing problems
Weaknesses: some over-all accuracy lost ( just a little)
not many upgrades avail
Review: i ordered my gun body and firestorm kit 2 years ago. (approximately)
I have played in many situations, hot, cold, wet, whatever..
And i have to say after a full 2 years, all i have ever done is wipe it off, re-oil the bolt and put it back together. It has worked flawlessly and reliably each and every time i have taken it out.
i run Co2 on remote, 88ci converted nitro tank.

Gun opperates at approximately 325psi
Conclusion: Well the PGI firestorm does convert your cocker from closed bolt to an open bolt.like a spider) and it seems to be a little tiny less accurate than my eblade/gen x, but mine has worked truely reliable for almost 2 years. Never given me any problems. I would reccomend this to anyone tired of cocker timing problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morphine-pb Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GX-3 Autococker, Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: PGI Firestorm, 68/3000 Air America HPA tank with Raptor Reg., JT 2 piece 12 in. barrel, Evolution 2 with Z board, AIM 68 Verticle Regulator, Empire Cradle Drop forward, Dye tank cover.
Strengths: Extremely fast, Back block does not move, takes standard 9 volt battery, Its an autococker.
Weaknesses: Sucks some serious air, Not many upgrades
Review: This gun cost me $275 without regulator, I bought the AIM 68 Reg for $60. The trigger pull is adjustable, mine is set to 1mm, this thing fires extremely fast and accurate, I have yet to break a ball, I have shot PMI Premium, Zap Primer, Zap Spank through this without a break. It sucks alot of air, but its worth it. Operates at 265 psi. This gun is worth every penny spent.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a gun that will shoot 15 balls a second accurately, keep up with Angels and Eblade cockers get this gun. A chip can be bought to cycle this gun at 18bps. Even though it sucks alot of air it is worth the money. You will need a hopper that can keep up with this gun. PGI customer service is great. Why get this gun........Why Not!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
1996 Custom Autococker, Black Magic Autococker, Angel C&C, Dark Angel 2.1
Marker Setup: Autococker, All Shocktech Parts, Dye Hinge Frame. 20oz Pure Energy, PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Well first off it has a Adjustable trigger. Works of one 9volt in the grip.You can eaither buy a kit for your autococker which depending of the kit which there are two kits to chose from. Which cost $395 and the other kit cost $545. Second you dont have to worry about timming the autococker ever again just clean it after ever game. You can get the kit installed for free when you send it in all you have to do is pay for shipping. They also sell the Autococker already to ship if you dont already have a autococker to put a kit in for Sold colors are $895 and 2 tones or fades are $995. Did I say the trigger is light. And you can use Co2 or N2 but everyone prefers N2. You can easily get 12-14 rds a second. One more thing the back block is removed and durring fire it dosent move. The back block stays stationary. This is the only Conversion that operates in open AND closed bolt configurations. But of corse thats an option if you want to spend a little more on the kit. In my opinion it shoots better than an angel with out giving up the accuracy of the cocker. And it cost a hella lot less. And it shots fast if not faster than the angel because of the adjustable trigger. Comes in cool colors and basicly you can get one in any colors and you can get the kits in about any color. I also called and asked will the kit work on Pre 2000 cockers yes it will and it will work on 2000 and up. This Autococker KICKS Buy it
Weaknesses: Its Ugly. If you buy the whole gun with the kit you get a short barrel. Basicly the stock black magic barrel comes with it. So get a better barrel. With out a hopper and having the short stock barrel its loud. But once you change the barrel with a longer one and slap a hopper on it it quiets down. Did I say it was ugly. Something I noticed while shooting it If you hold the trigger the right way it will rapid fire. Now it wasent my marker so corect me if I'm wrong. I think it was on full auto.
Conclusion: If you can get over the uglyness then its a sweet marker. Nice adjustable trigger. You can make it just as light if not lighter than most electro markers even the bushmaster and the angel. A cheep price to pay for accuracy with out giving up the autococker. Also its a fraction of the cost of a angel if you already have a autococker just send it in instalation is free. Plus after the kit is installed you never again have to worry about timming and 3 way problems. Buy the kit or buy a custom autococker from PGI. THIS AUTOCOCKER KICKS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media