paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Supa Fly Bolts combine our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and Delrin any where the bolt might contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
kdxmaster Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Outkast
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Full freak kit
Pure Energy N2
AK hopper
Strengths: light
don't have to oil it
Weaknesses: none
Review: i have used it twice and put more than a case and a half through it. i havn't had any problems with it. it is sixty times better than the stock piece of junk that i had before. it is also about 1/8 (maybe less) the wieght of the stock bolt.
Conclusion: i like this bolt and it is about the same price as any other bolt that is worth buying.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 12th, 2004 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mackdoliver Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
oracle bolt
Marker Setup: red 2k3 vert feed autococker
ACI Bulldog III Preset - 45ci 4500 High N2 tank
12' SP Progressive barrel
10' CP 2 piece barrel
Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Delrin
Dead On Pro Blade Drop Forward
Dye Invison goggles
Strengths: no lube or oil
Weaknesses: none
Review: This was the best $40 ive spent on my gun in a long time, this bolt is nuts it made my cocker faster and better. Short strooking all us cocker owners know and hate that word you never have to worry again with this i tried to get a ball stuck and break in my gun..... nope wouldn't happen it is nuts theres no o rings so you never have to replace them or oil its lighter than that stock rolled up tin foil bolt, it's awesome I recommend this too all cocker owners who want to shoot faster and never chop a ball again.
Conclusion: best bolt I would argue on the markey its so nice get one now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Tuesday, February 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 8 hole venturi bolt
Marker Setup: blue to purple fade Bob Long DEFIANT
14"J&J Ceramic
Kapp Drop Zone w/ on/off
68/4500 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin w/ Rase black cover
Ricochet AK
Strengths: Lightweight, maybe lighter than Orrcale bolt ?
Delrin, so no lube necessary, and no o-ring replacement
Combination of a high flowing bolt and venturi bolt ( 3 hole at the very end of the bolt face)
little if no blowback at all
Weaknesses: Got scratched easily, but doesn't matter cuz the air goes thru the inside of the bolt.
Conclusion: Love this bolt, too bad i'm selling my cocker. Light and looks cool. For the price, it's well worth it. C'mon, give ur cocker some love w/ this bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadDingo Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock WGP autococker bolt
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP autococker, Shocktech Supa Fly bolt, 12 volt Revy, 68/3000 crossfire tank
Strengths: Weight, larger port, quality
Weaknesses: other delrin bolts may be lighter, bolt color may interfer with eyes on E-blade
Review: The bolt is significantly lighter than stock. Result is a fast cycling time, resulting in more balls per second. It has a port that is much larger than stock as well. The bolt is mostly delrin with an aluminum center for strength. The bolt has a venturi bolt, supposedly better for distributing air around the ball resulting in improved accuracy. There are no O-rings, no more lubing your bolt, less maintenance, however, oil may cause your bolt to swell, so clean your gun of grease and oil before installing.

The disadvantanges are few, there are bolts made entirely of delrin, they are lighter in weight, also some bolts have grooves in them so you can time your cocker with your bolt installed. These features are not available. The color of your bolt may effect the eyes if you run a E-blade cocker. The eyes are reflective and dark color bolts, mine happens to be black, may confuse the eyes, resulting in more adjustment time with the E-blade. Worrblade addresses this problem by giving a white color delrin bolt with their kit. If you want to oil up your marker's internals, you might want to put back your stock bolt while doing this, since oil may affect delrin.
Conclusion: Great product, a bit pricey, but for less maintenance, better air distribution (larger air hole and venturi front) and faster cycling, it is well worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 3rd, 2004 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bloencustoms Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS quick pull bolt, stock cocker bolt, black magic venturi bolt
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker raw body, anodized by Bloen Customs (see my home page)
Kapp valve, stainless screw kit, IVG, front block, and 15 deg. ASA
ANS ram and LPR
chrome STO 4 way (I promise it's the best 4 way anyone has ever made.)
Dye Pivot frame
Shockteck Supafly bolt and fat hammer
Mac Dev titanium pump arm and cocking rod
Black magic reg
Bloen Customs beavertail
Egg II
Armageddon 3000/68 NitroDuck 4500/68

Strengths: Light weight, low friction, looks slick, smaller profile pin (versus stock)
Weaknesses: O rings on back are easily lost, heavier than all-delrin bolts
Review: When I first tried this bolt on my gun, I already had a well broken in ANS ram on the marker. There was so little frictionthat with the gun degassed and the hammer cocked, you could tilt the marker back and the bolt would fall back under it's own weight. I was very impressed with how smooth this bolt is. The stainless bolt retaining pin has a smaller profile than the big clunky stock one. It also doesn't make contact with the sides of you back block, only the inside of the hole. This helps protect your ano from scratches. One drawback is the O rings on the back of the bolt for grip. They look good, and provide a nice tactile grip, but seem to just disappear. I think they slip off too easily
Conclusion: It's a good, low friction bolt that will reduce cycle times and internal wear. I have one on both of my cockers. If you want to reduce waer and prolong the life of your cocker, and get a performance increase, this is a good choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Madwacker Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-tippmann 98c stock bolt
-2k2 vertical feed stock bolt
Marker Setup: -2k2 vertical feed [stock] cocker
-drop forward
-2k2 Revolution hopper
-dye ultralite 14" barrel
-shocktech supafly bolt
-68ci 3000psi fiber PMI tank
Strengths: I've had my cocker for about 4 months now, coming from a 98custom, and was wanting to quiet the gun down a little more. This bolt is sooooo much smoother than the stock bolt! I read a review that if you tip your gun back, the bolt and back block slides backwards which I thought was exaggeration, but it wasn't. Here are the good points:

-No oily mess because the delrin self lubricates.
-No o-rings
-Lightweight
-Very easy to pull the bolt out (still would like to see a quick pull design).
-I got this bolt for $35 at my local shop.
-Made my gun noticeably quieter
-Doesn't scratch up my insides
Weaknesses: The *only* bad thing I would have to say about this bolt, is the fact that pulling the pin is a real pain in the ass. I loosened the screw in the end of the bolt, but that really didn't help any. It almost seems that if I do this enough from the left (where my cocking rod is), the rod will bend out and my back block won't be flush or straight anymore. The stock cocker pin was much smoother than Shocktech's. Its not impossible, but if you were under fire it might be a hassle. Thankfully I almost never ever break paint.
Conclusion: GREAT bolt! I'm glad I picked this up and would recommend it to anyone looking to switch from the stock bolt. I just hope to see a better pin design from Shocktech in the future, and I'll get that one too =)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

doja221980 Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
system x delrin bolt
stock bolt
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed autococker
e2
tickler lpr
sto ram
shocktech supafly bolt
empire drop
empire on/off valve
kapp beavertail
freak barrel kit
empire reloader
aci bulldoglll
Strengths: Looks
Smooth
No lube
Weaknesses: Kinda pricey
Review: This is a really nice bolt. You can get it to match the color of your gun (which I know is retarded cuz you can't see it but YOU know it's there...and that's all that matters) It's super smooth and I mean smooth. Before I upgraded to an e2 my ROF increased alot and so did my accuracy. The gun cycles real nice with it and I don't have to worry about lubing it up.

It is a little pricey. I got it at my local shop for 30 bucks but I think it was worth it.
Conclusion: A real nice bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

e2frontman Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Nexus D.A.R.T.
Marker Setup: 03 Vert Cocker
Eclipseblade E2
Nexus ram w/QEVs
Shocktech Delrin bolt
MacDev Matchstik barrel kit
Crossfire 68/4500 N2
Evo2 loader w/Z-board
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Good Value
Weaknesses: Not as light as the Nexus bolt
Review: I bought this as one of the first upgrades for my gun. I immediately noticed a difference in the weight and accuracy of the gun. I noticed a little shred of delrin on the inside of the bolt sort of hanging by a thread, so I pulled it out no problem. I used my friends D.A.R.T. bolt, and it was a little lighter, but I didn't notice any change in performance.
Conclusion: A great upgrade for the money, lightens the gun & improves accuracy and speed. No complaints here
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

redhotcocker Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock WGP bolt
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker with shocktech supafly bolt, sp progressive barrel, ANS GenX-2 regulator, WGP Hinge trigger frame, dye sticky grips (the new style), KAPP DZIII, KAPP Cradle, KAPP On/Off, 68ci 3000psi Nitro Duck bottle, Dye Rhino cover, 12 Revolution hopper, and steel braided hosing
Strengths: Delrin, "open face/ venturi hybrid"
Weaknesses: None
Review: Honestly, I haven't found anything wrong witht the bolt. It, without a doubt, out performs the stock bolt. The combination of the open face and venturi styling is a concept that works. It is efficient. It is accurate. It is better. Some have said that the bolt is "sharp" on the edges and chops balls. I never had that problem. As long as you adjust the back block you should be okay. The pin design also is an improvement over the WGP style. As long as you don't take it a part you should be fine. I've notice that people always start complaining about things after they take them apart.
Conclusion: Get it. You will like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UberSoldatSI Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2k4 autococker vertical
Shocktech delrin SUPAFLY bolt
EGGolution2
(still running yuckie CO2 however....)
Strengths: No oil
No o-rings
light weight
wont scratch internals
Weaknesses: Touchy when it comes to moisture....
Review: excellent bolt.
good airflow
i havent noticed any sound reduction but recoil has been greatly reduced.
This weekend i will see how low i can drop my cocking pressure. just for kicks....
I did however experience a small problem when purchasing the bolt. evidently the one that i needed was different than the one i bought. it was actually about half an inch too short... i assume that this is for the pre 2k models.... but im not entirely sure b/c this is my first cocker.... the bad thing is the two are completely identical. no external model or part number markings. just a word to the wise, make sure you bring in your old bolt and measure it up from PIN TO PIN... the smaller supafly is actually about the same height as stock bolt but the pin hole was in a different place... but this issue was promptly corected the next day.
Conclusion: This is a great durable product that wont let you down
just be carefull when purchasing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media