paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber, Double Trigger, Top Cocking and 1 Year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
m9872189 Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
m98(way out of this guns league)
spyder flash(defenitly better)
point zero(worst gun ever)
Marker Setup: Rebel Vertical
12 Rev hopper
terminator barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Definetly a better barrel(stock is crap)
-a good squegee
-large tank(runs out of air quickly)
Strengths: -good, reasonable price
-standard double trigger
-lightwieght
Weaknesses: -not durable
-cheap building material
-plastic handle
-plastic trigger frame
-air hog(367 to a 9oz)
-cheap stock barrel(worse than 98 stock)
-broke balls(26 out of a hopper)

Conclusion: I used this for one day of playing rec ball. It is not the worst gun and definetly not as bad as the point zero model 83. This is a decent starter gun, but if you have any experience, I wouldn't recomend this gun..
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XtremePaintball Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Upgrated Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend to upgrade the barrel. Thats it.
Strengths: Almost everything on this gun is good. It shoots straight, hardly breaks a ball, doesn't wast CO2, great price, and looks cool.
Weaknesses: The problems I have with the gun are:
1. Balls Break in the Barrel
2.Balls Break in the Elbow
3. Cocker got stuck
4. Makes a mess when a ball breaks
5. Hard to Clean
&
6. Barrel is too short

That about it, not big problems, but bad when someone is right in front out you.
Conclusion: This Marker is great for your money. If you are just starting out I would strongly suggest this gun. Just Upgrade the barrel and get and elbow with thumb screws and you will have a great time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jish Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
T.O. autococker, most spyder blow backs
Marker Setup: Rebel Vertical
12'' Nightstick
System X Tacky grip
32 Degrees 6 Chamber X-pansion
Phycho Ballistic Drop
Black Metalic Trigger Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Metal Trigger Frame
Drop Foward..and Expantion Chamber (6 stage)
a new grip is always fun
new bolt if ya wanna hurt the person
Strengths: awesome accuracy and distance for a stock gun
low price
Weaknesses: it has a side feed... if u try to rapid fire it'll chop balls
Review: i think overall this gun is rele good and doesnt have mant weaknesses but morew strengths, its also rele good to trick out because every thing u can find for it is chepa but effective...such as... i got a system x tacky grip and this thing is wayyy better than the Dye Sticky Grip...the dye grip is 25-30 dollars.... the tacky grip that i have (which is way better) was 10 bucks where i found it...
Conclusion: Its the best stock gun ive ever used...except the over 400 dollar stock guns...but...ya kno
its the most fun gun to trick out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silverspyder Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: very good on CO2, accurate with stock barrel, good price
Weaknesses: range isnt bad but could be better
Review: the accuracy and range with the stock barrel is good for the price. i was impressed. however a new barrel would help. it chopped a few balls the first time but hasnt chopped one since. i have a nyte stikk barrel on its way and hope to improve the already good accuracy and range. i can already compete with my buddies that have a tipmann, spyder, and sheridan.
Conclusion: you definately get your moneys worth with this gun. its good to begin with and its easy to get upgrades for to make it even better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biggsteve Tuesday, June 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: havent really played in a long time its been a few years but indian creek. i do remind you its been like 4 years since ive played
Recommended
Upgrades:
....... hard to say . everything on it... new gun maybe
Strengths: Its a cheep gun for a first timer. Alot better than my first. .
Weaknesses: Bad triger. Bad air line. Not only breaks balls but alos o rings
Review: Overall good gun for a first timer but if you have been playing for more than 6 months you might wanna upgrade to a better gun such as smartparts. Dye. Indian creek. Great for a first timer again. Make sure to check all o- rings. My younger brother who is starting to play now has this gun and enjoys playing with it.
Conclusion: If you are starting out i would grab it up becaus i
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sore Pancake Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A-5
Triad
imagine
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann A-5
Ricochet R5
20 oz. Co2
Extreme Rage 4-pod pack
Secondary:
Spyder Imagine '04
16 oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
its a good start-up gun, but if you plan on putting any money into it, just buy somthing else
Strengths: Double trigger
pretty fast for its price
whight
fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Cheap feeling
Not vertical feed
Lots of plastic
Chops
Review: The rebel, hmmmmm. the rebel. well its a pretty good gun as far as the price is. its faster than i think most people think it does chop pretty bad thou. and im not entirely sure what the logic behind the diagonal feed neck is. and if your planing on getting a gun to upgrade, just buy a decent gun to start out with. trust me there is not enough upgrades. its more of a woods ball gun
Conclusion: In the end its a good start gun, but not much else.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazypaint24 Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
evo
ion
jt excellorator 5.0
Marker Setup: gun, 9 oz. tank, a plain hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u would wanto actually kepp this gun( i definetly wouldnt) I would recomend a response trigger a drop foward, new barrel
Strengths: Didn't break any of my balls but probably had velocity down.
Weaknesses: Trigger, barrel, air hog, waste of money and once u get it, hard to sell.
Review: I would recommend getting a better gun something worth ur money. I got this gun from a guy who had on a special and I think he had it at a right price for it crappiness. I've only played with this gone once and I will never play with it again for as long as I live im writing all this stuff because I have to right a minimum of 50 words
Conclusion: I would not buy this gun its crappy and nothing to put into it unless u wanna waste ur money on a crappy gun (take my advice u wont regret it spend ur money wisely and have fun on the paintball course.)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unclewillie Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
Marker Setup: Ariakon Toro with 16in barrel, empire reloader B, and a 16oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I wouldnt spend any money to upgrade
Strengths: Light, small-good for running with
Weaknesses: Breaks balls,not very accurate,co2 hog
Review: When i first started playing, in 4th grade, I bought this gun cause it was cheap and i thought it looked cool..... go figure. It worked fine but it was never as good as the 98's or spyders my freinds had. Howevert the gun suited my style pf play well- I would run and get up right next to them and shoot- it was the only way i could actualy hit anyone becasue it was so inaccurate. of coarse if i did the same thing at a speedball coarse ( the one i play at is scenario) i would get lit up.
Conclusion: If youre a noob buy this gun, if you arent buy a real gun. But even though the gun stinks, it got me hooked on paintball so ill give it a 4 out of 10
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Imagine_hunter Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor, eradicator, tippman 98 tippman pro carbine
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, (ACS), remote, took off stock drop, T-stock Ricochet apache loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything
Strengths: Short trigger throw.
Weaknesses: Ball detent, Stock o-rings, chops
Review: Ok, looking at this at a field i thought this gun would be absolutly awsome, boy was I wrong, I hate this thing, I used a rented one and chopped my first shot!!! This gun is very high-maintenence. I worked on this gun more the first month than i have worked on my dirtbike total. When i first got it the barrel was scratched and the store would not take it back, The bolt is a piece of junk and scratches no matter what kind of oil you use. and the stock orings just suck.
Conclusion: I hate this product because its very poor quality. I give it what it deserves, a two. I'm not giving any marker a one, becuase to have a one it would not be able to shoot coming out of the box.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 5th, 2005 at 6:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebelshooter02 Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Xtra
TL-X
Marker Setup: Spyder Vic II
J&J 1-Piece
Ricochet G2K
20 oz
Spring kit
Lapco Clamp
ESP 3.0 Trigger Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trash Can
Strengths: Cheap (In both senses)
Takes most Spyder upgrades
Weaknesses: Loud
Stock Barrel
Range
When it Breaks it breaks
Review: This was my first gun and I lhated it. I got an entire kit for 70 bucks off Ebay ( A young newbies mistake) . But when it breaks you may be better off going to your local pro shop to fix it. Or dumpster. Now I'm not somebody who want's to totally trash a gun but i am sorry. And so is the gun. If it didnt take spyder upgrades I'd say forget it TOTALLY. Go for the extra dollar and get a Victor or something.
Conclusion: If you have the money get a Victor or Xtra. It was a dumb mistake anyway. Don't be the pit of jokes among your friends like I did.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 12th, 2004 at 10:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media