paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Twilight 2 in 1 Barrels / Kingman Twilight 2 in 1 Barrels / Kingman Twilight 2 in 1 Barrels

Kingman Twilight 2 in 1 Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Twilight 2 in 1 Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Twilight 2 in 1 Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $79

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel for Spyders that is two pieces and you can use both for 14 inch barrel or just one piece for a shorter barrel.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Twilight 2 in 1 Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
OutlawJ Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2 peice
Marker Setup: Kingman Hammer (pump)
Standard 200 round loader
9oz co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI paintballs (All stars, Premilim, Marballizer, and Menace)
Strengths: Looks good
Accurate
Quiet
Great bore design
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Breaks balls often
Review: When I took this thing out into the light the sun made it gleam and it looked great. I took it home And shot come targets that were about 3 feet high and 1foot in width and stood about 50 away. I shot every one with no difficulty at all. The barrel greatly improves the accuracy on any Kingman gun. I shot it with a Hammer, Xtra, and Electra DX and it shot great. It was also pretty quiet (quieter than stock that is). The bore fit any paintball that I tried in all weather that I played in (everything besides below freezing). When I first shot it I didn't break a single ball; as a matter of fact I didn't break a single ball until about a month of using it when it suddenly started breaking balls pretty much every game. I took it to the shop to get it cleaned and it work fine for about another 3 months until I was breaking about 2-50 balls a game (not kiddin); I believe its cuz I screwed around with my PSI. When it did break it was a huge pain in the ass to clean, because paint gets in the step bore and all of the porting.
Conclusion: I have a 14'' which works for me ( I personally love this barrel for my pump). I totally recommend this barrel for any spyder gun!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kinesis30 Monday, October 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+ with Twilight Barrel with remote.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but zap PLEASE NOT ZAP
Strengths: Well the barrel itself is pretty good, i never found anything really bad about it " yet ". It is 2 peice so it can easily be converted to many types of games. when you unscrew the top portion of the barrel it turns into a small " loud " but accurate speedball barrel. I would recomend it to people that play more speedball then woods.
Weaknesses: Some problems has to be the ball breakage. Looking back i have been using just home paint though so that might be the problem. The barrel is loud when you use the smaller bore but with speedball who cares?
Conclusion: I would recomend this for people that need to be aggresive then be silent. It can be bth of two worlds but if your looking for a good woods barrel i would go for something else ( All-American, Freak, ect... ) but if you really like to play speedball then this is the barrel you should get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scott44 Sunday, February 25th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I love this barrel! It looks awesome and it is really quiet when you use both pieces. It doesn't break any paint either. It works great in either the woods or speedball, and I play both so this barrel is perfect,
Weaknesses: It is REALLY loud when you use just the short end but hey it scares the other players.
Conclusion: I have a 14 inch on my Spyder Compact 2000 and the barrel works the best with PMI Bigball, I did have not broke any of them. It is worth the money, buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 15th, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well, when I bought this barrel, I thought it looked really cool right off the bat. The colors change in the sun. It is 2 piece so you can use it for woods or speed ball. For me it has been accurate. I also think it is really quiet, thanks to the large amount of porting.Step bore design is good
Weaknesses: Well, when you unscrew it, the short end is really loud, like a hammer hitting an aluminum plate. This is because it has no porting. But I use the full barrel most of the time anyway. If you get a break, it is very hard to clean, because paint gets in the step bore and all of the porting. When I first got it, it didn't break paint at all, but now it seems to break everytime I take it out. I think it is because I messed with my psi. But it is still good.
Conclusion: well, i have a 14" ( which it only comes in ) it is really quiet and accurate, I used it on myu red shutter. It still looks cool on it too. It is worth it's price. It is better than custom products and the ceramic, and most of the ones under $70.00 It is medium bore so i suggest using RPS Premium. Yes, i would reccomend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 3rd, 2001
Strengths: I've shot many different paints through this barrel with basically no problem. I love the way it looks too. Who else do you know that has a color changing barrel ;) Everyone is always talking about how quiet it is. Well i'm not sure but it suits me fine.
Weaknesses: Well, the only thing i can think of is the logo is just a tad off when i screw it in... nothing to waste a tear over.
Conclusion: Well on my TL that has become my spyder, i've changed bolts and valves and in the process of making it an LP gun, it works just fine. Also, since i've tinkered with my gun a little too much and had to use my friends back up basic Spyder, I switched the barrels real quick and it worked fine on it also. I'd say i've spent my money wisely.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Well, I just got it and from what i see it is a very accurate and constant barrel. I like the color it goes real well with my Compact deluxe 2 in 1 Java edtion.
Weaknesses: Need to make more sizes
Conclusion: 14"
Spyder Compact Deluxe 2 in 1 Java Edtion
Blaze and marbalized
yes it is worth it cost
It is a better than average barrel
yes i would recommend it to medium players
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr. mag Friday, May 25th, 2001
Strengths: This is an awsome barrel!!! I used it as a trial for a friend of mine who owns a store and I loved it. I got it off of him that same day for $40. this barrel is the first after-market barrel I've bought and I'm Impressed by it.
Weaknesses: I really don't think that it's that bad. I' ve only broke a few balls out of about 1500. So There's really nothing bad about it.
Conclusion: I used this barrel on my 32 Degrees REBEL. The barrel is 14" w/ both pieces and the base is 8 1/2" long. If you want accuracy and a great barrel and you own a Spyder, Rebel, or Pirhana this one is the one 4 you. The ball breakage is probably because of the paint I use. I use 32Degrees Competition.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 7th, 2001
Strengths: Well, I just got one for my spyder SE and used it at a local field, I played some pretty forward positions so I shot ALOT of rounds, over 1100 in 7 hours (not of straight playing), and I broke none of them. This thing is VERY accurate and has the range of a flatline barrel (almost). I shot through a 3x6" window in a bunker from 50 yards and eliminated him with one shot. I hit almost whatever I wanted within three or four shots, but when it really came down to it I hit things guys with autocockers couldnt hit with, one shot, seriously.
Weaknesses: I couldnt find anything I didnt like about it. It does scratch on the end near the gun if you have a vent thing on it (SE, TL, Shutter, etc.). But if you have the vent then it covers it anyway, so thats not a big deal.
Conclusion: If you have a spyder then I would definantly reccomend this. ITS WORTH IT. I shot 1100+ shots and got no ball breaks, while running, laying, covering, nevr broke one. I used 32 Degrees Team Colors Winterfill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: this barrel was used on my Spyder SE and so far I have had no problems with it. I've used just over 1000 paintballs (bigballs) and none have broke. it is very consistent and acurate. the colors are pretty cool too.
Weaknesses: well, when you screw it in and out it is kind of rigid and the part you screw into the gun gets scratched up quickly. that's about all.
Conclusion: this is a great barrel for any spyder or other semi auto. it's very accurate and it looks great. i would suggest getting it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 9th, 2000
Strengths: This barrel is awesome! The colors on them kick ass! They change color(slightly) in different lighted areas. The 2 piece design also rules because you can play a regular game, or just screw out the end part of the barrel and you have a kick ass speedball barrel. They both are DEADLY ACCURATE and VERY QUEIT! I use this barrel on my Piranha, and I can admit that I hate Spyders, but I have to give credit to Kingman for this one, IT RULES!
Weaknesses: Absoultely NOTHING! The only bad thing is, and I think it is more of a good thing than bad, but when I used it for the first time, out of a 5 hour day of playing, it only broke 1 ball!!
Conclusion: This is a great barrel to invest your money into, if you have a spyder or piranha, this is the barrel for you. The MRSP is much higher that what you can get it for, if you look around, you can find one for $59(I would tell you, but I forgot the site, sorry)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media